Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seascape 4b beautifully updated condo at a great price

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 60 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Seascape is a large resort community with the beach, golfing, and tennis as the focal point of activities. Wake in the morning and have your coffee on the patio watching the golfers get an early start, then stroll over to the Whales Tail Restaurant and have breakfast on the deck while watching the waves and the dolphins play off shore. Then go to the beach and enjoy the waves, sand and sun.

Your good times do not end with the beach. The golf course is one of the premier courses in Destin. There are 8 tennis courts and one of the pools is heated for spring, fall and winter enjoyment.

The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is one mile from the condo where you can shop designer outlet stores all day and all evening. The Destin Commons Mall is nearby with the cinema, restaurants and upscale shops to entertain you and your family for hours.

Scenic Gulf Drive bike and walking paths are a treat. Rent a bike and ride along the miles of trails, stop for a Margarita or a beer at the beach pubs along the way. The area is a year round paradise.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Bedwell
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Seascape 4b beautifully updated condo at a great price
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Bloomington, Indiana/St George Island/Florida

Perfect for us.

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying in this condo. The location was ideal for us because it was quiet and far enough away from the beach that we had some privacy, but close enough for good walks. The condo is thoughtfully furnished and equipped. We hope to return.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Nice property, wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach vacation!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the condo. Everything has been updated and looks very nice. We took our 10 yr old Shellie with us and being on the ground floor was perfect! The beach is a few blocks away but it was a nice walk. There is also the parking area across the street from the beach that was very convient for when you didn't want to walk as far. The owners were very easy to work and responded quickly any time I had to contact them with questions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Tx

Nice updated condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nicely updated. Good location and just a short walk to the beautiful beaches. We loved our stay and had a great time. The only thing I saw was the living room furniture needs updated. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dated and musty

  • 1 of 5

Even though the bathrooms and kitchen are renovated, the condo smelled musty and was dark and dank. Vehicle got dented by a golf ball. Wifi was terrible. Not close enough to walk to the beach. It was peaceful and would be great for someone wanting to golf. Not worth the money that they charged.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt that this condo deserved a 1 star review. We make every effort to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay. This property is about 2 blocks from the beach. During the week you requested, which was during fall break it was around $100 a night. It is nearly impossible to find a hotel or another condo at this price point for the time period of your visit. Generally, if you do find a place that rents for less in Destin, the interior would not be as nice as this property. I do wish we had been able to make you happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

Great place, convenient location!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
VPS Ft Walton Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Damage Waiv $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

25 and up onlyn unless the couple is married

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.