check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Stewart

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Seascape 4b beautifully updated condo at a great price

3 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Seascape is a large resort community with the beach, golfing, and tennis as the focal point of activities. Wake in the morning and have your coffee on the patio watching the golfers get an early start, then stroll over to the Whales Tail Restaurant and have breakfast on the deck while watching the waves and the dolphins play off shore. Then go to the beach and enjoy the waves, sand and sun.

Your good times do not end with the beach. The golf course is one of the premier courses in Destin. There are 8 tennis courts and one of the pools is heated for spring, fall and winter enjoyment.

The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is one mile from the condo where you can shop designer outlet stores all day and all evening. The Destin Commons Mall is nearby with the cinema, restaurants and upscale shops to entertain you and your family for hours.

Scenic Gulf Drive bike and walking paths are a treat. Rent a bike and ride along the miles of trails, stop for a Margarita or a beer at the beach pubs along the way. The area is a year round paradise.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Laura Clayton, Renee Clayton, Carmen Stewart (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Seascape 4b beautifully updated condo at a great price
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Great place, convenient location!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma
5

Great Place and location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Seascape for a week and found it to be in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of Destin. Peaceful and quiet. Has private parking/access to the beach. Close and easy access to Seaside. Golfing onsite.

Condo was well appointed. Bathrooms and kitchen were recently renovated and nicely updated. We would definitely rent this particular condo again!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN
3

Lovely stay, ready for updating.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed over spring break in March 2015. Condo is on lovely Seascape property, and it's nice that pets are allowed. I have a 14 yr old pup and the place was just right for her, quiet and comfy. The place was very clean, well stocked and a nice size for our family of 5.

It is set back on the property, so be prepared for a bit of a walk to the beach. There is a parking lot, accessible only to residents, but while we were there, the parking was very limited as the sheriffs department had set up a makeshift police station on 50% of the lot to deal with spring breakers. I had to explain why the police "crime scene" truck was set up where we were going to park to my young children... Would have been nice to be informed of that, it's not exactly inviting... Also, the nicest pools on the property aren't accessible to villa guests, only the high rise residents. The closest pool was not heated and quite small. The note we had claimed 5 pools, we only ever saw 1 maybe 2 that we could use easily. Also this is RIGHT on the golf course so be very aware of rogue golf balls!!!

The condo itself was comfortable, but in serious need of updates. Paint peeling from doors, the patio furniture was old and dirty, you sank into the couch as you sat, a dingy old bath tub and a tiny shower stall in master bath that leaves room wet, outdated televisions (tube type). The cable in the master bedroom was fuzzy, and upon checking the connection we found a large hole in the wall and dangling cords, no face plate. Then when turning on the main bathroom light it would flicker and maybe not come on or turn off immediately, it seemed to take a certain touch to the switch. Wifi connection was very weak, so do not try to connect many devices or expect to easily stream anything, You will be frustrated. We were disappointed with the state of the condo as we signed a lengthy dos and don'ts contract ourselves upon rental, (even about excessive sand) and expected it to be bit more taken care of. (obviously there are not pictures of the peeling paint and such.)

Overall it was a very basic condo, in an decent location an a nice property that was very secure and while it had all we needed for a reasonable price, it could use a few cosmetic things to make it great. We were there for the beautiful beach and Destin didn't disappoint.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you can hopefully tell by the photos, we did a large scale update on the condo this fall. The place is completely different
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 20 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$699
$2,400
 
 
Late Fall/ Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Mar 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$99
$650
$1,299
 
 
Spring Break Special
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$735
$2,600
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$695
$2,800
 
 
Early May
Apr 29 2017 - May 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Late Spring
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$925
 
 
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,325
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Back to School
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$849
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$699
$2,400
 
 
Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$599
$1,475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Damage Waiv $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

25 and up onlyn unless the couple is married

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties