check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Maria Sloan

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Spectacular Direct Oceanfront Unit.. only $175

18 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Keauhou Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Experience True Paradise!

Our ABSOLUTE OCEANFRONT corner unit (#195) has spectacular 180 degree views of the Pacific & Kona Coast. Prepare to be inspired. Our location and home is breathtaking. Experience sunsets year round and let the sound of the waves relax you. Our 1 bedroom (with Cal King bed) plus large sitting room, 2 bath unit offers privacy, and is fully equipped with everything you will need to have a relaxing and memorable vacation. Remodeled kitchen with new appliances. Free high-speed Wifi & telephone (local, U.S., Canada, Mexico, China, & EU). Enjoy watching the outriggers and Hawaiian Spinner dolphins cruise by most mornings while relaxing on the lanai. See green turtles grazing on the rocks or floating in the bay. Watch humpback whales offshore during winter birthing/mating season. 

 We provide lots of extras: shampoo & conditioner, laundry detergent, dish washing soap, beach towels, snorkel gear, cooler, boogie boards, & beach chairs etc.

This unit is surfside-immersed with extensive jalousie windows letting the sea breeze & sounds drift upon you as readily as the light of sunsets or moonbeams (ceiling fans; no central air conditioning).

Location! Our townhouse is located in Keauhou-Kona Surf & Racquet Club, a private, 16-acre gated community that offers three pro-grade lighted tennis courts, a beautiful large swimming pool, volleyball court, BBQ pits & gas grills. The grounds are lush with beautiful flowers including plumeria, hibiscus, heliconia, bougainvillea, & crotons. We are located 5 miles south of downtown Kona. We are also within walking distance to Kona Country Club for golf and the Keauhou Shopping Centre with grocery & drug stores, restaurants, movie theater, & a walk-in medical clinic (and on Saturdays, a farmer’s market with local produce, Kona coffee, flowers, & fish). Plus the best snorkeling beach on the island, Kahaluu Beach Park is just a five-minute walk away!

E Komo Mai = 'Welcome Home.'


Please contact us for last minute deals!

Check out our other property

vrbo #632891

TAX I.D. # 161-879-6544-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
Maria Sloan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 traveler reviews

Spectacular Direct Oceanfront Unit.. only $175
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was perfect! Everything in the condo was neat, clean and functional. We thoroughly enjoyed the lanai for our morning and evenings. The grounds of Keauhou Surf and Raquet Club are beautiful. We highly recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous view in a convenient yet removed location

  • 5 of 5

You can't find a better spot! The roar of the ocean greeted us as we arrived at this spick-&-span-clean unit just before sunset and we promptly opened the slider and went out to drink it in right in our back yard. The delicious sea breezes flow through this unit to give you the perfect open air environment and temperature. It has a perfect location for those who like a quieter environment. It is about 5 miles south of the busy part of town and wonderfully quiet as well as really close to a grocery and drug store and farmer's market. The kitchen is fully equipped and the manager friendly and accommodating concerning all aspects of our reservation and stay. We used the pool every morning to swim laps and loved having the ocean so ever-present. There is no over exaggeration in the use of the word "spectacular" in the title of this unit. It truly is! Don't hesitate to make your reservations.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Almost Perfect

  • 4 of 5

This was an amazing place. Perfect in (almost) every way. Well stocked kitchen, unbelievably prompt when we asked for anything (thanks Bill and Maria!). Beautiful. This unit was the perfect location.

The reason for the four stars is simply because the king-size bed needs to be "shored up" a bit. There's a real "sink hole" on one side. A simple fix could be putting some boards underneath the mattress. This does happen with king-size beds, so we didn't say anything when we were there (and truthfully, we didn't want to bother those nice people). But, for future, some boards would be the cheapest way to fix this problem.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: “We are glad that you enjoyed our home, but sorry to hear the bed issue; actually the mattress foam pads (for extra cushioning) on top of the actual matress must have slipped apart thus allowing a gap/"sinkhole". It is easily remedied….hope to see you again in the future!"
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pessac, OO
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home for one week as a family travelling with two kids. The photos do not do it justice, the place is magnificent! The view from the 1st floor bedroom looks out onto the bay directly from the bed, and you can see the ocean from just about anywhere inside. One morning, we even saw dolphins swim by! The king sized bed is super-comfortable, and the pull-out one is ok for kids (would be a bit thin for a full-size adult). The two full bathrooms are very nice and plenty of tools are provided. The kitchen is modern, with a full set of appliances. We did not cook much, but relied on nearby restaurants and some take-out. The great thing is also the location: we could walk to the nearby Kahaluu beach, which is absolutely stunning for snorkelling (we used the gear provided, it was fine for recreational snorkelling for us and several sizes were available). There is a shopping center nearby, with a few ok restaurants for a quick meal when you come back late. We particularly appreciated that it is very nicely decorated and obviously a place where the homeowners will come and stay. We are grateful to them for sharing their place with us and would not hesitate one second to come back or recommend it to others!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic unit, spectacular view, very romantic.

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have been happier than we were in this unit. We got married and spent a wonderful, romantic week in Kona. Will rent this unit in the future....the very near future!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Norman, OK
5

This place has it all!!

  • 5 of 5

The big island exceeded my and my husband’s expectations. To have a place to relax in a beautiful gated community, fully equipped, clean, comfortable, with amazing views and sounds, close to both shopping areas and beaches, made our wedding anniversary celebration even more memorable. We highly recommend it! To explore Kona, no car is necessary. However, to explore the island, you do need a car.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
KOA Kona Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kona Country Club
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Kahaluu Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Keauhou Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 2 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Iron man
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 22 2016
7 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Fall Rate
Oct 23 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
High Season
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $135 + Tax
extra guests $10 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keauhou Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed (1) CAL KING Mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties