Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3 Level Breckenridge Home on Peak 8 courtesy shuttle stop.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

This beautiful home has 3 levels, ideal for accommodating different family activities and age groups. The downstairs recreation room is a favorite meeting place after a fun day on the mountain. The indoor hot tub room is a welcome sight when returning from your skiing or hiking. A CD library is available for your use and the stereo is equipped with an ipod connection, so feel free to bring your ipod. The home is wired for music on all levels including the hot tub room. There are flat screen TV's in every bedroom as well as a large flat screen TV in the Great Room on the Main Level and the Entertainment room located on the lower level. Beautiful granite counter tops in kitchen and all cookware and dinnerware provided for your enjoyment. The large wrap around deck views the slopes on Peak 8 and is equipped with a gas BBQ. This is truly a comfortable, large, home away from home. You will not want to leave!

You will enjoy meals around the large dining table and breakfast bar that seats 12 comfortably. The large wrap around deck on the main level is a great way to enjoy the mountain view and is equipped with a large gas grill.

The convenient location of this home makes getting to and from the slopes easy. It is located on Peak 8 just 1 block from the Courtesy Shuttle Bus Stop by the Nordic Center. Transportation is for your convenience running to peaks 7,8,9 &10 as well as to town. The quiet neighborhood and spacious front and backyard are wonderful for families to enjoy whether you are making snowmen in the winter months or basking in the sunshine in the summer months. This is truly a home away from home inside and out.

Make yourselves at home and enjoy!!

Sharon

Keywords: Private 3 Level Home

More Details

Owner
Sharon Myer
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2017

About Sharon Myer

We bought our home when our children were ages 7 and 13. Now they are both married with children of there own. We all live in Texas and spend as much time as possible in Breckenridge. This home is great for extended family gatherings!!

Sharon Myer purchased this house in 1991

Why Sharon Myer chose Breckenridge

We bought this home because we rented a condo every year during the Holiday Season from the time our children were babies. We love Breckenridge and decided to enjoy this location as our second home.

What makes this house unique

We enjoy our home so much during the ski season because of the convenient location on Peak 8 . The Nordic Center bus stop, located approximately one block from the house, is particularly convenient when larger groups are using the mountain making it easy for everyone to come and go as desired. During the summer months the weather is so inviting in Breckenridge we dont want to leave.

Amenities

Christie Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 16
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly renovated granite and stone, beautiful!
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly renovated beautiful, next to indoor Hot Tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bath accomodates downstairs bedrooms & gameroom
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Beautiful granite and stone!
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Upstairs Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Downstairs Bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , Trundle Bed single, & additional twin pulls out
    Loft - 1 twin/ single
    Porta Crib - 1 baby crib , Porta Crib can be placed in any bedroom
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king , Master bedroom, private bathroom
    Gameroom Sleeper Sofa - 1 double
    Gameroom Futon - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Gameroom has sleeper sofa and futon
  • Great inviting bedrooms! There are 3 bedrooms upstairs. The Master bedroom has a king bed, private bath, fireplace private deck, Bedroom 2 has a king bed, Bedroom 3 has a queen bed and private deck. Bedrooms 2 and 3 share a bathroom that is not attached to either bedroom. (Great privacy! On the lower level there are 2 bedrooms both with Queen beds. There is a full bathroom on this level that stands alone again providing privacy. On the main level there is one study/bedroom that has a trundle bed that is a twin and has a twin that pulls out from underneath. The main level has 1 full bathroom that accomodates this bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 14 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
SUPERIOR PROPERTY AT A GREAT VALUE, BECAUSE IT IS MANAGED BY THE OWNER. Wonderful location in quiet residential neighborhood. Just a one block walk to the Nordic Center on Ski Hill Rd. Perfect location for families and friends to ski at there own pace as the shuttle bus will run all day to slopes and town. Just a few minute ride up to Peak 8, down to 9 & 10 or to town.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 3 Level Breckenridge Home on Peak 8 courtesy shuttle stop.
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews
5

Amazing house in a great location and excellent accommodations for a larger group

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 10 adults and 4 children and found the home to perfectly accommodate our needs. The location close to Peak 8 made a huge difference for getting out little ones to ski school and and an easy journey home at the end of the day. The house itself is very welcoming and has everything that you could possibly need for the kids as well as for entertaining. Great space throughout and plenty of room for a larger group. The hot tub was definitely a great addition for the end of the day and all of the rooms were well maintained.

We would definitely choose this home again for our next vacation in Breckenridge!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you and your party. We look forward to sharing our Mountain Home with you again when you return to Breckenridge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location with plenty of room!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 16 people and we never felt crowded! The house is very spacious with a nice wrap around deck with views of the main road, as well as the trees and mountains. The walk to the shuttle was only 5 minutes in ski boots and it's just a short ride to Peak 7 and 8, so it was very convenient for our large group with people leaving at different times. The only downside was the downstairs pull out bed was broken and we had a "run-in" with a low battery in the carbon monoxide detector in the middle of the night (chirp chirp). Other than that, there were no major issues and the owner is very responsive and a real pleasure to work with!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our home. We unfortunately had some reckless renters previous to your arrival and they sadly broke the sofa bed among other things! Your group was very nice and we do hope to see you all again sometime. Very best regards, Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location!!! Owner very easy to work with!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our large family, we had 14 of us and we all had plenty of room. Easy to get into the house everything in the house worked great. The only downside was the walls are thin so everything/every foot step is heard throughout the house. The owners are very easy to work with, the house is located in a perfect location for skiing. Peak 8 and peak 9 are within a mile away. Overall very satisfied.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house.

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time in Bckenridge and the house was exactly as advertised. We will stay there again next year.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Great location

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved your home

  • 5 of 5

This home came equipped with everything you could possibly need to host a party or rest and relax. The indoor hot tub was wonderful, the second fridge and microwave down stairs were both handy, and the proximity to the shuttle bus to town were just perfect.

The layout of the house with all the bedrooms was well planned - no one was tripping over each other and the house was surprisingly quiet.

We enjoyed watching for the fox, who obliged on 3 days. We used two of the bikes in the garage and had a nice ride around town.

Most impressive was the flexibility of our hostess who changed our reservation for us not once, but twice. Thank you so very much. YOur kindness has been much appreciated.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at our home. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope that you will keep us in mind for your next visit to Breckenridge. I am impressed that the FOX paid you 3 visits!! My Grand-daughter attributes the honored visits by the FOX as her ability to hear safe and happy sounds coming from the house. Best regards :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Breckenridge Ski Resort
"Perfect place for all levels of skiing and snowboarding!!"
Peak 8 Base Area and Summer Fun Park
"Enjoy the wonderful outdoors biking, hiking, and playing at the Summer Fun Park. This is ju..."
Breckenridge Brewery
"Good burgers, and plenty of beer choices."
Daylight Donuts
"Great locals favorite for breakfast!"
Riverwalk Center
"Wonderful area to enjoy any time of year. Check the local paper for events happening during..."
Carter Park
Stephen C. West Ice Arena
"Ice skating and hockey!!"
Shuttle Bus Stop to Base 8 - Just one stop away
"The shuttle bus stops at the end of our street in front of the Nordic Center! Very convenien..."
Twist
"Good service, friendly wait staff, great happy hour!"
The Blue Moose
"Love the breakfast!! Try the Eggs Benedict!!"
Modis
"Upscale, fine dining, nice wine list!"
Gold Run Nordic Center
Mother Loaded Tavern
"Yummy comfort food!!"
Blue River
"Good food and has entertainment."
Mountain Flying Fish
"Summer fun!"
Breckenridge Backstage Theater
"Fun way to enjoy the evening and the local actors."
Hearthstone Restaurant
"This is one of our favorites for Happy Hour. Be sure to try the Shrimp Appetizer!! we love ..."
Breckenridge Distillery
"We never miss stopping by this friendly tasting distillery. The Bourbon is like none other,..."
Nordic Center - XC Ski or Snowshoe
"This is a wonderful area to enjoy XC Skiing and Snowshoeing. It is such a friendly happy pl..."
BreckConnect Gondola
"Great way to reach the slopes of Peaks 6, 7, and 8 with wonderful scenery on the way! "
Breckenridge Recreation Center
"Thid rec center has Day Passes and more. The indoor heated pool is not only wonderful excer..."
Breckenridge Golf Course
"Nice summer addition to the great outdoors!"
Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Denver International Airport or Eagle Vail
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Peak 8 Breckenridge, Peak 9, 10, & 7 Breckenridge

This is a fantastic location on Peak 8. Just a quick ride on the Free shuttle bus to town and all Ski slopes. Wonderful restaurants, shopping, and bars right here!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Christie Heights House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Post Holiday
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 18 2017 - May 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Summer/Fall 2016
May 23 2017 - Nov 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $300
Tax Rate 11.68%

We will be happy to provide a contract. Please provide your mailing address along with your telephone number, number of guests staying in our home, and your email address. We require a separate check made out to Ski Hill Property Management in the amount of $500 for the refundable damage deposit. This check will be held in the guests file until departure and an inspection of our home has been made checking for loss and or damage to the home or property. When we receive a clear report this check will be shredded or returned to the guest as they have requested on the signature page of the contract. This check should be mailed to the owner along with the signature page of the contract.
Sharon Myer
skihillhome@gmail.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers