check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

RUGA BELLA ( IN THE HEART OF VENICE)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1

Description

Santa Croce Apartment Rental Photos and Description

The apartment is located in the center of Venice, near the Campo San Giacomo dall'Orio one of the most typical and charming squares of the city.

In the historical center, near Rialto and other major attractions, is within easy walking distance from the railway station from the bus, or ferry through at Riva de Blasio, located a short walk from the apartment.

The rooms, recently restored, are large (21mq) and are bright with two large windows overlooking a typical street. It can accommodate two or three people in comfort and is equipped with a double bed with the possibility of adding a third bed.A corner with a sofa, also will welcome you for your moments of relaxation.

The apartment is equipped with TV, internet access wi-fi, heating, air conditioning. You can use the kitchen for meals.Ideally located Very peacefulIdeally located

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, italian
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(88 traveler reviews)

RUGA BELLA ( IN THE HEART OF VENICE)
average rating of 4.8522725 based on 88 reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
5

Made It Even More than We Hoped

  • 5 of 5

First, the place was easy to find and convenient for getting around Venice. It is located by a grocery shop and several restaurants, which was great.

The place was also, really nice. Our teenage daughter was thrilled that it had internet.

Gian, himself, was great and very helpful. He went out of his way to help us, and reachable when we had a need.

On top of that, he arranged for us to go to an opera in Venice. How cool is that? We would have never even have thought of it. That was one of the highlights of our entire Europe trip.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks a lot guys.....has been a pleasure
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, cozy place!

  • 5 of 5

It was one of the best apartments I have ever been. The owner is such a nice, friendly and helpful man!!! He gave all information which can be useful for tourists first time in Venice. The apartment was more like home, rather than a rental apartment - you can find there everything you ever need. Great location! Thank you Gian Maria for unforgettable vacation!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot guy, beautiful guest
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our stay. The space was very accommodating for the 4 of us and the location was perfect. I would not hesitate to stay there again in the future. Gian was helpful and made many great suggestions.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot mate! You are welcome anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late by train in Venice and it was dark, I called Gian and he was terrific and indicated to take the bridge to the left to the apartment. Problem was that we had 5 very large suitcases and carry on's and did not realize the amount of stairs we needed to take to get over the bridge and the cobblestone streets don't work great with the luggage wheels. It was very dark and thank god an elderly couple who actually live in Venice were able to walk us to the apartment which we would probably have never found in the dark since my wifi did not work and I did not have data on my phone to review the directions. The apartment location was fantastic it was large and the bedrooms and accommodation were terrific..... just get used to do lots of stairs in Italy basically every where you go. My sister and I did get lost one night trying to find our place and we went around in circles for about 1 hour which was exhausting but FINALLY we found it. Remember where you are located because all the streets look like a mouse maze. If I ever go to Venice again I would stay at this place and recommend it, just travel light.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Venice. We got some great tips on were to eat and how to get around. We even did some laundry while we were there. In venice you can walk to everything so make sure you are able to walk around. Go explore. The only thing we forgot to do is close the windows at night. Being on the water there are mosquito's and 2 of my kids got bit up bad. Other than that mistake i would recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks a lot man...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on a cold Christmas morning but Gian met us half way. We loved everything about Ruga Bella. It was in a quiet street but near a lovely piazza with supermarket, bakery and restaurants. Apartment was clean, well equipped and well heated. Was an easy walk to Rialto and St Mark's.

Gian gave us many tips for Venice and he was an excellent host. If I ever go to Venice again I will book Ruga Bella.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot my friend
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

Santa Croce Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$86
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Croce Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties