check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


9 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Wisconsin Dells Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Stay any 3 Consecutive Nights before June 15th and Receive 4 Passes for FREE!

This new 4 bedroom, two bath home is a place to step back into yesteryear with all the modern amenities of today! Situated on a golf view lot and on a quiet cul-de-sac come and enjoy the peacefulness of Wisconsin.

The log sided four bedroom home sleeps eight people comfortably. The master bedroom has a king size bed. Two bedrooms have queen size beds and the 4th bedroom has two twin beds. Three of the four bedrooms have their own TVs with most mounted on the wall for added space in the rooms. The family room has a flat screen TV with PS2 available along with many fun games to utilize. It has a gas fireplace to keep you warm in the winter months. This home actually offers an old-fashioned record player! Relax and listen to some vintage albums of years gone by. Or if you prefer, watch a movie on the wall mounted LCD TV. The huge 3 season screened in porch will allow you an additional space to sit and look out at the beautiful trees and golf course. Full kitchen and washer/dryer.

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Kathy Doering
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2016

About Kathy Doering

We fell in love with Spring Brook because it is a place we could drive to from the Chicago area in a quick 3 hours and enjoy our home away from home. Our kids brought their friends and we made wonderful memories there!

Kathy Doering purchased this cabin in 2007

What makes this cabin unique

The cabin is close to everything ( a five minute drive to all attractions ), yet it feels like it is in a remote area. Perfect combination!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lovely, well-furnished home with all necessary kitchen and bath utensils/items We would love torrent this home again.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2


based on 9 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.111111 based on 11 reviews

Mother's Day Weekend Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect location for our family weekend getaway! The home was clean, warm and inviting. It was wonderful to be near all the Dells attractions without being in such a commercialized area. Our 1 year old and 4 year old daughters loved the activity pool & playground, their grandparents loved walking the resort grounds & relaxing in the hot tub And we all enjoyed roasting smore's at the fire pit!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather- Thank you so much for the review and I am very happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your time there. Please come visit us again! Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the screened in porch the best!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed her for a week over the summer and enjoyed ourselves very much. The house is situated on a quiet cul-de-sac and we loved the screened in porch. We will be back again and again!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We came here for a family vacation away from the everyday stresses and found this cabin to be charming and an absolute gem!

After a long day of travel we wanted nothing more than to finally arrive at our destination and RELAX! When we got to the cabin I was very happy to see it nestled far away from the main road and a very spacious area in the front of the cabin for the kids to play.

As we walked into the cabin I was very pleased to find the floors clean and a well maintained facility. All appliances in the kitchen (In my opinion) looked to be brand new and I was very happy to see a wide variety of cookware. The rooms were well maintained, lighted appropriately and again, everything looked to be updated and brand new. You could tell there was a lot of love and attention put into this rental property. My favorite part of the property was the screened in porch area and deck! Although we are in the dead of winter, it looked like a really nice space for family and friends to gather in the spring/summer months. It backs up to a golf course and it is so quiet and peaceful.

I have nothing but positive things to say about our stay here. It was easy to book, easy to find and very friendly staff encounters at the club house. The kids had an absolute blast. We ate at the clubhouse a few nights. We all had so much fun in the indoor pool and went downtown during the day. The kids had fun going through the stores and before we left downtown for the day we ended up going to a candy store. They had some amazing fudge and candy!

We will be back in the summer for sure. It's always nice to find an awesome vacation spot. We made wonderful memories as a family here and I look forward to many more memories this summer.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

great resort, looking at going sometime!

  • 4 of 5

Have not gone, yet. Looks like a great place! Pools are going to be enticing and relaxing!

Great place. neat and one of a king place!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4

Great Family Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We chose Woodlands Retreat because it's on a quiet cull de sac and it has a wooded area separating the house from the golf course. The circle was perfect for our three little ones, 2, 2, and 3, to ride their two wheel bikes and to play soccer. We found several games to play including Operation! In the game closet. The Ducks were the highlight of our weekend but the indoor pool area at Spring Brook ran a close second. We enjoyed the lovely screened porch though it was a little cold for porch living.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed our cabin and SpringBrook. Please come visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house but could have been cleaner

  • 3 of 5

While we had a good time at this house and the kids really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools, we were disappointed that it wasn't cleaner. The table on the porch was very dirty and the cushions were very stained which wasn't very appealing. The wood floors had spots of dust. Don't recommend using the jets in the jacuzzi. The door knob to the deck was broken as were the shower doors in the master bath. Also very poor TV reception. On the positive side, the kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed and was clean as were the bathrooms and bedrooms which was good. The washer and dryer were a plus. The house was in a quiet area which was nice. Very close to the Dells attractions.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed some of Spring Brook's amenities. While we try very hard to be sure every aspect of the renters experience is up to par, sometimes we miss a few things! It is because of this that we have a sign located in our kitchen inviting guests to visit the website or use a smartphone QR reader to notify us, the owners, of any feedback you may have in the moment of experience. This way we can make it right while you are still visiting the Dells. The pollen on the back porch was very hard to keep clean this season for sure. As far as the other items you mention that were broken we will be sending maintenance in to fix them. Thank you for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Car: necessary

Spring Brook's family-friendly amenities include:

9 Hole, Par 36 Regulation Golf Course

New 18,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse Complex that features:

Indoor and outdoor pools, kiddie pools, whirlpools and water activity areas

Fitness Studio

Pro Shop

Game Room and Recreation Center

State of the art turbo-tanning bed

7-acre fishing lake with paddleboats, rowboats and canoes

Miles of walking nature trails

Basketball Court & Playground

The on-site Northwoods Bar & Grille, with fireplace dining room

Conveniently located just minutes from Wisconsin Dells attractions

Ski: Cascade is the Midwest's premier family ski and snowboard destination located in Portage WI. ( about 20 minutes away )

Devil's Head Resort in Wisconsin is attracting new and returning guests for a reason: it's simply the best all-around resort for year-round vacations in the Midwest.

Devil's Head - The Preferred Midwestern Winter Resort

Devil's Head Ski Resort in South Central Wisconsin attracts skiers and snowboarders of all skill levels because of its 500 vertical feet of excitement. Devil's Head has a variety of perfectly- groomed ski runs that sit on top of one of the highest mountains in Wisconsin. (about an hour away)


Rates & Availability

Wisconsin Dells Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Damage Waiver $25
Booking Fee $30
Tax Rate 12.25%

This home requires a 3 night stay during the Peak Season. A 2 night stay is required during Off Season and Value Season. Memorial Day weekend requires a 3 night minimum stay. Weekly discounts are available. All reservations are subject to a $25 non-refundable processing fee and a $25 non- refundable Damage Waiver fee, a $250 security deposit is required for Memorial Day weekend.

- Reservations may be canceled 14 days prior to arrival date. The 50% Reservation Deposit will be credited back to your credit card less a $30+tax Processing Fee.

- Cancellations made 14 days or less from the arrival date will result in retaining of the 50% Deposit required when reserving a property. Once within the 14 days prior to your arrival there can be no modifications to your

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Wisconsin Dells Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • TV in all bedrooms.
  • Air Hockey
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf Cart
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
1-8 guests maximum, Cable w/HBO, Central Air/Heat, Charcoal Grill, Close to Clubhouse/Indoor Pool Complex, Close to Outdoor Activity Pool, Cul-de-sac location, Deck/Patio, Dishwasher, DVD Player, Fire Pit, Gas Fireplace, Half-Log Siding, Located on Golf Course, Microwave, Non-smoking, Phone - local calls only, Refrigerator, Screened-In Porch, Stove/Oven, TV/VCR, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool, Year Round Rental

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers