check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Peg Egan

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

HISTORIC DOWNTOWN CHARLESTON Vacation - OFF-STREET PARKING/1 BLOCK to King St!

68 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cannonborough Elliotborough House Rental Photos and Description

Downtown Charleston-3 Bdrm, 2.5 Bath home with FREE OFF STREET PRIVATE PARKING

****** PLEASE VISIT OUR ADJACENT SISTER HOUSE - LISTING #633188 ******

Park for FREE in our private lot directly behind your Charleston home. The living is easy in your spacious(2000sq'), sunny, newly constructed(2008), modern Charleston single family home situated in the bustling, trendy Downtown Charleston 'hipster' Design District, one block from King St. No car needed; walk to Charleston's most popular restaurants, bars, cultural haunts, & one-of-a-kind shops, the Visitor's Center, the Charleston Museum, the College of Charleston & MUSC. Hop the FREE DASH trolley; take a rickshaw to the Battery or Waterfront Park!

Our homes(listing #'s 174406 and 633188) are identical and side by side. Rent both for your group and sleep up to 17! Or reserve our adjacent larger home, listing #871263, 2500sq', 4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 11. Reserve all 3, sleep 28, includes 5 FREE parking spaces in our private lot behind the homes!

Our home has 2 levels(NO ELEVATOR-2 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS) of VERY PRIVATE living space, central heat/AC, and ceiling fans throughout!

** IF OUR CALENDAR IS BOOKED FOR YOUR DATES, PLEASE VISIT OUR OTHER IDENTICAL, ADJACENT HOMES: listing #633188-sleeps 9 and our largest home(4 bedrooms) listing #871263-sleeps 11 **

THE TOP FLOOR(3rd) features a sparkling, exceptionally-equipped(all prep, cook, and dine accoutrements) kitchen with granite counters & stainless appliances. The large, comfortable living room offers a 50" HD/SMART CABLE TV and a desk(if work must be done). Conveniently located are a powder room & a WASHER/DRYER closet with iron/ironing board. A dining room, seating 8, boasts French doors opening onto a private terrace overlooking Charleston's charming rooftops!

***FREE 'Blast Speed' WIFI *** 50" SMART/ HD CABLE TV(220+ CHANNELS/ HBO)***

THE LOWER FLOOR (2nd) hosts 3 lovely separate bedrooms & 2 full bathrooms.

MASTER BEDROOM SUITE-King Bed, bedside tables/reading lamps, SINGLE FUTON DAYBED, dresser, Flat Screen CABLE TV, ceiling fan, and large walk in closet/dressing area.

GUEST BEDROOM - Double Bed, bedside tables/reading lamps, highboy dresser, and ceiling fan.

GUEST BEDROOM - Queen Bed, bedside tables/reading lamps, dresser, Victorian sofa, ceiling fan, and closet.

***SINGLE FUTON STUDIO DAYBED IN GREAT ROOM AND/OR MASTER SUITE CAN EACH BE 'COMFORTABLY' MADE UP ON REQUEST***

BATHROOMS:

* 3 HAIR DRYERS; 'DELUXE' FACIAL WIPES; SHAMPOO/CONDITIONER 2N1 PACKETS; BAR SOAPS*

THE MASTER BATH is a well-appointed tiled bath with a large walk-in shower and a spacious soak tub. The vanity boasts double sinks and a large well-lighted mirror. Ample drawers , cabinets, & a hair dryer.

THE GUEST BATH is a tub/shower combo bath with vanity offering ample storage and hair dryer.

THE POWDER ROOM is a half bath located on the 3rd floor living space.

ALL LINENS PROVIDED:

HIGH QUALITY BEDDING(sheets, pillows, blankets, bedspreads, coverlets) and TOWELS(bath, hand, wash cloth set for each guest)!

KITCHEN LINENS -Dish towels/cloths/hot mitts

ALL PAPER PRODUCTS supplied for the bath and kitchen. Toilet tissue, Facial Wipes, paper towels, kleenex, napkins, coffee filter papers, & plastic wrap, baggies, aluminum foil.

ALL SOAPS are provided- small bath bars/shampoo/conditioner 2n1 packets, dish soap, laundry detergent, and dish washer detergent.

----FREE OFF-STREET PARKING in our private, well-lit lot behind the home for ONE CAR----

PARKING FOR 2ND CAR available in our private lot for $40 for the length of your stay.

*SMOKE FREE*

MINIMUM BOOKING AGE: 25

PETS: Yes with approval and 'pet fee' ($100. per pet(dogs/cats ONLY)

RATES QUOTED ARE FOR UP TO 6 ADULT GUESTS (Each additional guest(18 years+) is ONLY $50/nt per person) **Children 17 or younger are FREE**

**CHILDREN: If your quote request totals more than 6, the format automatically quotes $50/nt pp for the extra guests. I will 'edit' the quote to FREE for children.

(Pack N Play on request = $25 for the length of your stay)**

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY IS 8

*** IF OUR CALENDAR IS BOOKED, PLEASE VISIT OUR IDENTICAL ADJACENT HOME THAT SLEEPS 9 AT vrbo #633188 & OUR LARGEST HOME THAT SLEEPS 11 AT vrbo #871263 ***

Keywords: Downtown Charleston Vacation, House, Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Peg Egan (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Peg Egan

Since I am an 8th generation Charlestonian who loved growing up downtown, it is a pleasure sharing my city with others.

I look forward to your stay in my home and hope to see you here!

Peg Egan purchased this house in 2007

Why Peg Egan chose Charleston

Having always appreciated the downtown lifestyle, the charming neighborhoods, the history, the fabulous food, and the varied music venues, it is wonderful to own a home here. Stay in my home and live as a Charlestonian!

What makes this house unique

Relax in the casual comfort of our spacious home. Savor the inspiring rooftop views. Walk the streets to discover Charleston, its surprising gardens, fascinating architecture, a special cafe or beer garden, or a unique shop.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Peg,

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful city. The condo was very nice with everything we needed and more. We also appreciate taking time out to give us some travel advice , in came in handy. In fact, while eating at the landing , we met a lady traveling on "the world" cruise ship. She was delightful and shared some of her traveling experiences so I'm so glad we ate there. In fact I tried their specialty of shrimp and grits! Loved the shrimp and gravy but the grits .... well not so much.

But it was lots of fun trying it!!!

Thank you!

Sandy
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.9
based on 68 traveler reviews

HISTORIC DOWNTOWN CHARLESTON Vacation - OFF-STREET PARKING/1 BLOCK to King St!
average rating of 4.9264708 based on 78 reviews
Marlborough CT, USA
5

Wonderful way for our family to reconnect!

  • 5 of 5

This house was clean, bright and spacious enough for our family of 6 to spread out. Our 3 teens and 1 preteen loved everything about the house. It is listed as a 3 bedroom but the closet connecting the master bedroom with the master bathroom is so big that our 13 year old put the day mattress in there and created a "cozy" room for himself for the week. The house comes with everything you need. Peg was very helpful and answered all of my text very quickly. It was like having a virtual concierge. The dishwasher and washer/dryer were great! The dining room table was the perfect size to play our nightly Setback games.

The house is in a great location. We walked to The Market, Battery Park, the water taxi to get us over to Patriots Point. We rented a car to get back and forth to the airport as well as out to Folly Beach. If you decide to do this, call Charleston Green Taxi. Their drivers are friendly, informative and always arrive at least 15 minutes early.

When we get back to Charleston, soon hopefully, we will definitely be renting this house!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 'wow' review! So glad that you all loved the house as much as you did and the location, too! Thanks for the tip regarding the large walk in closet. The 'water taxi' is a fun way to travel and a great way to be on the water! Please do stay with us again soon, Peg
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Davis, CA
5

Perfect for Our First Visit to Charleston

  • 5 of 5

This upper King Street property was selected because of its proximity to public transportation, walking distance to restaurants and the home's accommodations. The owner, Peg, was very communicative and very helpful! The off-street parking was easily accessible, despite the construction activity (not a complaint, but a statement) at the entrance. The home was comfortable for our party of five, and the kitchen well equipped (however, we enjoyed Charleston's restaurants). At dusk, we watched, from the balcony, bats feeding over the street below. We even watched chimney swifts feeding until it got too dark for them. During our stay, we enjoyed the Charleston Museum, The Battery, a carriage ride, breweries and lower King Street. The area around the home had a plethora of very good and reasonably priced restaurants.

This home was a great fit for family.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Ken, for the very generous comprehensive review. Prospective guests will savor it all. How wonderful that your first visit to Charleston was 'perfect'. I hope to meet you on your next trip, Peg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with both the accommodations as well as Peg. The loft was very clean and had all the necessities, including paper products, coffee filters and clothes detergent. Peg contacted us more than once to ensure that we got into the property without any issues (the water company was working in front of our parking lot- she made sure they didn't block us from entering) and that we were comfortable (it was very hot and humid in Charleston during our stay). We definitely plan on staying there again. We also enjoyed being able to bring our dog, who was very happy to be there with us. If you want comfortable, clean accommodations and the assurance that any problems that arise will be taken care of immediately, then this is the place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ahhh, love it when the pets are happy. Thank you. Whew, it has been a hot summer! For the first time since 2008, we've added portable A/C units on the 3rd floors to keep it cool, cool, cool! Thank you for being very gracious guests. It'll be a pleasure to have you back, Peg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Time!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing weekend! We had a group of 6 girls for a Bachelorette weekend in Charleston! The house was perfect! We are also all Architects, so I wanted to find a place that had nice architectural details (the staircase sold me)! The house was perfect for the 6 of us and could have easily fit a few more people comfortably.

The beds were extremely comfortable! I need to find out the topper that is on the king size bed, we all slept like babies! The bathrooms were large and there was plenty of space for us to all get ready. Luckily, there were extra mirrors in each bedroom. The powder room upstairs also had ample space to dry your hair and do your makeup. We didn't cook but the kitchen was very nice and had everything we needed or could have needed if we did cook. There is plenty of seating in the living room, dining room and on the balcony. The house was very clean and there were plenty of towels and linens for the weekend. The washer and dryer came in handy after a day at the beach!

Peg was great! The arrival instructions were spot on, making it very easy to park and get in the house. She text us to let us know the house was ready earlier as requested and to make sure we had arrived safely. We also text after our stay. It was great knowing she was there if we needed her.

Overall, our weekend was fantastic. We got to enjoy downtown Charleston and also spent a day on Folly Beach. I definitely recommend this house. It would work great with a group of people, couples and could even be great for kids.

Thanks so much for letting us stay in your house, Peg!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Meagan, thank you for the outstanding review. You covered it all for our future guests. It's great when guests notice the details! Please stay in my home again soon, Peg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, Tennessee
5

Cool, comfortable, spacious

  • 5 of 5

The condo was so clean, spacious and comfortable that we didn't want to leave. Terrific location. A lot of stairs but our 83 year old grandma was fine. Perfect showers and tidy kitchen with everything including salt and pepper. We loved the outdoor patio late in the evenings. A great place to people watch. Tons of room. Will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love that you found the house 'Cool, comfortable, spacious'. Achieving 'cool' during one of Chas's hottest July's was a challenge & important for guests! It sounds like your group very much appreciated many aspects of the property. Thank you! I look forward to your next visit, Peg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and Spacious

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I were there last week and the condo was perfect. Plenty of room and super clean. Only drawback would be if you can't handle stairs. Location was a little far from Waterfront Park but uber was the way to get around if you don't walk.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tyna, for the 'Clean and Spacious' comments! My terrific staff strives for super clean. Glad you had an enjoyable Charleston stay! Please return soon, Peg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Charleston International Airport CHS
Nearest Train
9 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
One block
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: not necessary

In a historic Charleston neighborhood, close to King St(one block), BI-LO Grocery(two blocks), MUSC, Charleston law school, College of Charleston, the Visitor's Center(3 blocks), Charleston Museum, festivals/markets at Marion Square, marinas, waterfront park/aquarium, restaurants, bars, cultural/historic sites, house/garden tours, walking tours, bus/carriage tours, historic/elegant homes & mansions, the City Market, spas, bike rentals, vegan/gluten free bakery, local food, pizza, Charleston's FREE DASH trolley, water taxi to PATRIOT'S POINT, bus tours(downtown, plantations, The Citadel, & museum homes), the Charleston Museum.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cannonborough Elliotborough House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
AUGUST 'SPECIAL' 2016
Aug 28 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
SEPTEMBER 'SPECIAL' 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Sep 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
OCTOBER 2016
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$499
Fri,Sat
$2,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
NOVEMBER 2016
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,755
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
THANKSGIVING 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
NOVEMBER/DECEMBER 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,755
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR'S
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
JAN/FEBR 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,755
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
SOUTHEAST WILDLIFE
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
FEBRUARY PART 2
Feb 20 2017 - Mar 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,755
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING(MAR,APR,MAY) 2017
Mar 2 2017 - May 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$499
Fri,Sat
$2,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
C OF C GRADUATION 2017
May 11 2017 - May 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
MAY PART 2 2017
May 15 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$499
Fri,Sat
$2,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND 2017
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
JUNE/JULY 2017
May 29 2017 - Jul 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$499
Fri,Sat
$2,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,865
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning fee $170 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

CHECK IN-4PM;CHECK OUT-10AM - MIN BOOKING AGE= 25

MAX OCCUPANCY= 8
QUOTED RATES ARE FOR UP TO 6 adult guests(children age 17 or younger FREE); Extra adult is $50/nt per person.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Bookings canceled at least 60 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.

PET FEE = $100 for the length of your stay per pet(dogs/cats only) at manager's discretion

PACK N PLAY = $25.00 for the length of your stay.
2ND PARKING SPACE(AS AVAILABLE) = $40.00 for the length of your stay

NO REFUNDS for late arrival, early departure, or no show
***RESERVATION GUARANTEED ONLY WITH DEPOSIT PAYMENT***

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cannonborough Elliotborough House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Powder room 3rd level-Living/Kitchen/Dining/Deck floor - toilet , Modern, handsome 1/2 bath with sink, cabinets, toilet
    Tub/shower combo bath in hall adjacent to Queen Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large vanity/ample cabinets/hair dryer/well lighted
    Master Bath adjacent to master suite. - toilet , tub , shower , Tiled walk in shower/soak tub/double sinks/hair dryer!
  • Bathrooms are new, modern, tiled, and well-appointed. Amenities include small bar bath soaps & shampoo/conditioner 2/1 packets, & facial wipes and a hair dryer!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite-King Bed & Futon Day Bed - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bedside tables/lamps,dresser,TV,single futon,ceiling fan
    Guest Room - Full(double) bed - 1 double , Bedside tables/lamps, high boy dresser, & ceiling fan
    Guest Room - Queen Bed - 1 queen , Bedside tables/lamps,dresser,closet,love seat,ceiling fan
    Bedroom 4-GREAT ROOM - 1 sleep sofa /futon , SINGLE DAYBED FUTON MADE UP ON REQUEST!
  • Large master suite offers King bed with bed side tables/ lamps, SINGLE FUTON DAYBED, dresser w/TV, walk-in closet, and a ceiling fan. Through solid French doors, the adjoining Full bed guest room has bed side tables/lamps, high boy dresser, & ceiling fan. The full bed guest room has a private door to the hall. Queen bed guest room has a Victorian sofa, dresser, bedside table/lamps, closet, and a ceiling fan. For details, please view the layout floor plan in the listing photos. ADDITIONAL BED IS SINGLE FUTON DAYBED LOCATED IN GREAT ROOM-WILL BE MADE UP WITH ALL LINENS FOR GUESTS AS REQUESTED!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Coffee maker(12-cp w/basket filter papers provided), Toaster, Blender, Electric hand beater, Electric Kettle, Crock Pot.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties