Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Luxury Oasis in Jacó

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Very nice property with swimming pool surrounded by privacy wall. Beautiful mountain views from the outdoor living space and around the pool. Located in quiet and guarded neighborhood just a short walk from the center of Jacó and the beach, Casa Oasis is the perfect retreat after a day at the beach or a day shopping in Jacó's bustling town center.

Jacó has more than 100 restaurants, bakeries, ice cream parlors and cafés, as well as music venues, nightclubs and casinos. Rental car, medical and banking facilities are all nearby.

The atmosphere in Jacó is that of a relaxed beach town known. Jacó and neighboring Playa Hermosa are popular surfing beaches and both host annual events.

Jacó has a sweeping, crescent shaped beach that runs about 2.5 miles. It is a great beach for strolling, as well as swimming, surfing and body boarding. The north end of the beach features tide pools at low tide, and the south end of the beach has a gentler slope and provides a safer beach for small children and families wanting to play in the surf.

Located just 5 minutes to the north is the luxury Marriott Los Suenos Resort and Marina that features a world-class golf course, as well as more shopping and dining options.

We look forward to your inquiry and will do our best to make your Costa Rican stay with us a pleasurable and memorable stay.

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017


Zip-line adventure or aerial tram ride through the rainforest canopy, waterfall hikes, Outrigger canoe trips. Tours, national parks and great crocodile/estuary tour. Nearby are two national parks, island snorkeling, deep sea sport fishing and active volcanoes. We can arrange tours for you and we are able to offer our guests discounts on many local tours.


Jaco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • 1) No loud parties 2) No unregistered guests
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Elegant Santa Fe Decor, vaulted cedar ceilings and the blended indoor and outdoor living spaces make this a truly wonderful tropical retreat. The commercial gas grill outside and large, well-equipped kitchen inside will excite chefs of every nature. The vaulted ceilings, ceiling fans throughout the house and air conditioning units in the bedrooms keep the house comfortable. Bedrooms feature a queen-size bed in one room and 2 single beds in the other room. Ceramic tile and glass block make for elegant bathrooms. Living room has a sofa sleeper that allows the house to accommodate up to 6 guests.


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Private Luxury Oasis in Jacó
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

100% Pura Vida!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful 2 weeks iImaginable. Our stay here was a decadent blend of exploring Costa Rica and Jaco, experiencing the warm people and culture, shopping and lounging in "Casa Oasis." We especially enjoyed the outdoor dining and living rooms and being able to walk the few steps to the pool for a quick dip to cool off at our leisure. The house could not be more comfortable, private, well equipped and safe. It's in a very nice and convenient neighborhood, just the right distance from down-town. We walked to town the first day, but found that a taxi ride is less than $2.00, so we took taxis thereafter. Lots of affordable, fun places to eat in Jaco. We can't wait to return to "Pura Vida."

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dave, It was a pleasure meeting you and Nancy and we look forward to your next visit. Pura Vida!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Dirtiest property we have ever stayed in

  • 1 of 5

We arrived here on 18th March 2016. The directions we were given to get to the property were very poor and we had to ring the owners

Once inside the property it looked tired and the cooker did not work Scott said he would bring us a lighter so we could use it manually and I had to ring him later that day to bring this as we were waiting to use it. We were woken in the night with severe itching and when we put the light on we were both covered in bites and there were ants in the bed. We changed the bedding but unfortunately this did not help. The following morning we looked at the property a lot closer and it was extremely dirty and we were quite shocked at what we found. We washed all pots and pans before we used them and the dirt and grime had been there for a very long time. This was not just dust it was years of neglect.

The whole house needs a complete renovation and fumigating and in the UK it would be shut down immediately

The hot water for a shower lasted only 2 minutes

We have stayed in 4 other places while we have

been in Costa Rica and all have been clean and we did not get a single bite since we left this property

As we were covered in bites we went to the pharmacy to get some cream for them and when we explained how we had got them they were quite shocked as to the state of us.

This property should not be allowed to be advertised without a proper inspection as the owner thinks it is acceptable the state it is in when we complained

Our advice stay well away it is the worst place we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world

Julie and Colin Forrester

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Julie & Colin, We were shocked and sorry to read your malicious remarks, and can only wonder at your motivation. You are our first guests unable to find the house with the detailed map that we provide. We were at the house to greet you and did a walk -through and all you could say was that the home, pool and private yard were perfect. The next day when we came by to show you how to light the oven, and all you had were great things to say about the house and how perfect it was for you and your convalescing husband. We visited for more than an hour and not one of us was bothered by any insects. We live right around the corner and would gladly have attended to any concern that you might have had. It was odd that you waited until after you left the house to write such an inflammatory and untrue review. Your comments have offended us and are quite contrary to the comments of all of our other guests. We can only hope that other VRBO travelers will read the other reviews for our home and realize that it is a wonderful oasis.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful House, highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

The name of this property is highly appropriate - it is truly an oasis. The house is spacious and the outdoor living area is large, private and just perfect - the pool is wonderful. We often walked or bicycled to town, the market was close by and also local diners not far. Accessible to everything yet out of the noise of Jaco. We stayed for two months and hated to leave. We love this home and look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Rochester, Minnesota

Far exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the week after Christmas (family of 5)- the house far exceeded our expectations! The pictures do not do it justice! The house had everything that we needed, couldn't have asked for more! Very conveniently located! The pool was so refreshing after a long busy day! 2 bikes are available for use and made for some enjoyable siteseeing around the town! The gas grill also a plus! Scott and Julietta (property managers)- very kind and helpful! Highly recommend eating at the Taco Bar- excellent food (breakfast/lunch and dinner!) We are hoping to return next year and will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: December 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Prunedale, CA

Honeymoon in Jaco, Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5

Hello! My husband and I got married on June 4, 2011 in Aptos, California. We deceided to honeymoon in Jaco after seeing this gem of a house on-line. Scott and Julieta (house managers) are very helpful and know a lot about the area. This home is located a short distance from downtown Jaco, The Taco Bar, Jaco's Tacos, Tsunami Sushi, farmer's market (with amazing pineapple, beets, mystery fruit and so much more), tourist stores and grocery stores. We throughly enjoyed our week in Jaco. This 2 bedroom is plenty big, very clean and the private pool is great to come home to after zip linening or sight seeing. The Tarcoles River with it's crocodiles and birds is just a short taxi ride from the house (amazing). Luis is a great taxi driver and you can set up for him to pick you up and take you all over Costa Rica for a fair rate. I will continue to let people know about this great vacation rental! Thank you! Enjoy, MO

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: June 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are based upon 2 people. Each additional Person pays an additional $15/day, $50/week or $150/month.

Low season: May - November; High Season: December - April; Peak Season: Christmas, New Year's & Easter. Special rates apply for peak season.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties