check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bob Fritz

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Walk To Beach - Immaculate 3 Bedroom Home

9 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

East Falmouth House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8

Well-appointed, fully furnished and equipped Cape style home in quiet neighborhood. Walk to private association beach, great for small children. Located conveniently to all Cape activities and attractions with easy access to all Falmouth beaches. Amenities include large 22' x 15' deck, gas grill, fully equipped modern kitchen, Cable TV, A/C units in bedrooms and High Speed Internet Access.

Swim to Washburn Island from our association beach, explore Waquoit Bay National Estuarine Reserve, rent Kayaks at Whites Landing and Kayak the Bay.

Description: Bike the Shining Sea bike path to the charming New England village of Woods Hole, home of the world famous Marine Biological Laboratory and Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute. Stroll around historic Falmouth Village and listen to evening concerts at the Harbor Marine Park Band shell. Shopping and fine dining in Falmouth Village and at Mashpee Commons.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bob Fritz (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Walk To Beach - Immaculate 3 Bedroom Home
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
St Clair Shores, MI, USA
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This home was very well equiped and well cared for. It had all of the necessities we needed for the week. Bob was very helpful and professional in arranging for everything we needed and giving me pointers about things to locally. He had maps, books, and flyers for activities to do in Cape Cod. The location was good and the house was clean. The neighborhood was quiet and the people were friendly. We loved the deck and my kids loved the house. Overall, we had a very good experience and would recommend this house to anyone traveling to Cape Cod.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
30 1
5

Everything and more!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this house! The house had everything we needed and more and was emaculate. The kids loved playing in the yard (especially seeing all the bunnies). The beach was perfect for the whole family and just a short walk from the house. The beach cart that was provided came in handy! The pool was very relaxing and everyone at the clubhouse was very friendly. Main Street was just a short drive and had plenty of shopping and restaurants. We also took a drive (about 25 mins) to Nobska Lighthouse. The views were spectacular! The only negative is that we can't live at this house all summer long! We will definitely be booking again next summer and recommend others to stay here as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental property!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great rental house. We had four adults and one child staying at the house, and there was more than enough room for all of us. You can tell that the owners take a lot of care in maintaining the house and making it comfortable and clean for guests. The house was exceptionally clean, and is in a great area. Very close to all the activities we enjoy and the association beach was great for our son and it was nice that it was only a short walk from the house. They had a beach cart and lots of beach accessories available. I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, updated, well maintained home

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly as advertised; neat with all the amenities you will need for your stay. I was a bit concerned at first from the pictures, as it appears to be a smaller home. Those concerns were immediately relieved upon our arrival as the home was spacious inside and out with plenty of room for the seven of us. The neighborhood was very quiet and the back yard was private with a large comfortable deck to sit on and relax. For the hot days there were air conditioners in each room with fans available as well. Wifi was easy to access and local television cable was available. The owner was easy to communicate with and very accommodating. We live an hour and a half away and needed a place to stay for an extended weekend for a family gathering in Falmouth. It was perfect for our needs and I highly recommend the home for your trip as well!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - glad you enjoyed the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great stay at the house. Felt like home, everything was just right. Short walk to the private beach. Quiet street. Deck is very large with lots of seating. Inside of house was very clean as well. Would stay here again. Bob was great to deal with.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acton, ma
5

Our daughter loved it

  • 5 of 5

My wife and 3 year old daughter thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house had ample room for us and would have been fine if we had three more kids. The house was clean and well stocked with kitchen and dining supplies. The deck is also a great feature as we ate most of our meals outside. The association beach was perfect for our daughter as the water was calm and clear and she was able to wade out quite a bit without getting too deep. We loaded the wagon every morning to go to the beach. We also were able to catch the ferry to MV which was close by. There were good eating options nearby, and falmouth center was a gem, including a great playground and seasonal carousel that our daughter loved. Also good golf courses close by. We also were able to visit the Barnstable Fair which was 5 minutes away. Overall, a great vacation in an area full of options for fun.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Private Association Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Falmouth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$243
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Refundable damage deposit $300

$1700.00 Per Week
Minimum Stay 1 Week. Discounts available for stays of two weeks or longer.

50% Deposit to Reserve and Balance 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East Falmouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telescope
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers