check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Jennifer

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Ocean City MD / Fenwick Island Area Luxury Waterfront Retreat!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bishopville House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 1 sleeper sofa, 4 full baths, 1 half bath sleeps 11-14

Beautiful Waterfront Retreat. Dock your boat in your private backyard! Short boat ride to great fishing, Seacrets, MD: Harpoon Hanna's, DE and everything in between. Only a 10 min drive to the beach! Master bdrm includes 1 king, wet bar, fireplace, sitting/office area, 2 private balconies, and large walk-in closet. Master Bath has a fireplace, shower w/dual heads, jetted bath tub. 2nd bdrm includes 1 queen w/balcony and bathroom access. 3rd bdrm includes a day bed with trundle pull out and twin bunk beds . The 4th bdrm located on the first floor can be used as a guest suite. This suite includes a queen bed, separate living room with access to the patio, full bath, microwave, Great for 2 families. TV in all bedrooms. Peaceful dining area with a breathtaking water view. Living room with fireplace. 1st flr Rec room with pull out sofa, full bathroom and kitchenette. Long term renters and children are welcome. This Home is a Must Vacation! 25 years + to rent

Outdoor Living & Views: With Four balconies and One patio, you and your family will be able to enjoy the beautiful scenery from every angle of this home. Enjoy a gorgeous Ocean City skyline view during the day and breathtaking sunset over the bay in the evening.

Many Wonderful Updates!: Private dock perfect for crabbing/fishing right in your back yard! Renovated six car garage, is now a large entertainment/game area, complete with home theater system, 65' flat screen TV, surround sound, DVD player.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Jennifer (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

About Jennifer

We are a 30 something couple with 2 children and a large extended family. We own our own business and understand the importance of a peaceful getaway from time to time.

Jennifer purchased this house in 2008

Why Jennifer chose Maryland

We loved the location, being far enough away from the city to enjoy the peace and quiet but close enough that a short drive will take us right to the boardwalk and all of our favorite spots. The home is spacious and we always keep it the the standards that we would want to stay in, because we use it regularly for our own family vacations.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)
Ocean City MD / Fenwick Island Area Luxury Waterfront Retreat!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
5

Chasing Summer

  • 5 of 5

This place was awesome... beautiful house, spacious floor plan, feels like home. My family and enjoyed this house so much we will be coming back next year... not far from the beach, shopping, golfing, fishing.... we even crabbing IN THE BACK YARD! This kids had a blast... thank you so much for sharing your house with us...

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

GORGEOUS HOME- ABSOLUTELY IMMACULATE

  • 5 of 5

When you first look at the home it is the biggest property on the block. It is at the end of the street and is so impressive. The inside was so clean. The rooms are enormous and everything that the descriptions say. I stayed here with my family and friends and we could ask for nothing. Everything is there that you need and the rooms are so big. We actually lost each other at times. The dock is so nice at night and the firepit was so much fun. You are so close to Ocean City, but far enough away to have total privacy. This house is a dream. Loved it as did all in my party. Thanks so much JENNIFER.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! I hope we can have you back again next year! Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented this beautiful summer home during the month of July. There were 13 and we had more than enough room. The home is located about a 20 -25 minute drive to Ocean City. We actually only wen to the beach two days out of our trip because we didn't want to leave this beautiful home. If it nestled away from everything and if you don't mind the drive to the beach this is the perfect getaway. Our family enjoyed using the kitchen for all our meals. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, but we did bring our own. We enjoyed meet up time in the lower level and then the beautiful patio/deck. The washer and dryer came in handy during our week there. The location was very quiet and peaceful. Jennifer was a joy to work with. There was outstanding communication before and during the trip. This was the most relaxing vacation that our family has had in a very long time. I highly recommend this home for a summer getaway. Our family is planning to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely beautiful we did have some problems with cleanliness and the couch but they have since been fixed and we thought the house was so great that we booked it again for our reunion this year. Very spacious and great nighttime view of Ocean City across the bay

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Gigantic Mansion, Amazing Time! A+++++

  • 5 of 5

When we pulled up to the house we were in awe of how massive the house was. It is actually bigger in person then what the pictures portray!! It is by far the biggest house on the block and is kept in beautiful condition inside and out.

11 of my friends and I decided to go away for New Year’s. Normally we get a house in the mountains for all of us to share but this year we decided to try out Ocean City Maryland. The 12 of us consisted of mostly couples and we were all able to have our own private rooms (except for the bunk bed room) and park our cars in front of the home. The master suite was to die for and the other bedrooms were very spacious and cozy. The kitchen was perfect for any chef, the dining room had a huge table that easily fit all of us around it, and the game room was gigantic! Let’s not forget how comfortable the living room was with the wrap around couch, fire place, and flat screen TV mounted on the wall. I don't know what the review before me was talking about with the cleanliness because the house was very clean when we arrived.

With the house being three floors the 12 of us did not feel like we were on top of each other at any time. Everyone had their privacy and if they wanted more they could easily find it outside with the huge yard and private dock! We were about a 15 minute car ride from Ocean City and we were even able to find an awesome Pirate Party Bus called the Black Pearl to take us into OCMD Saturday night for about $100 round trip which included the tip. About 10 minutes away were a few restaurants, pizza places, beer stores, and grocery stores.

Our goal was to have a nice relaxing weekend with friends in a giant house and this place exceeded our expectations and then some! Jennifer was by far the easiest person to work with and she was extremely accommodating. My friends and I could not have been happier with our choice and we certainly plan on coming back in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Nice house, but was not clean!!!

  • 2 of 5

As we pulled up to this georgous house last week, it most definitely was bigger in person than what the pictures portrayed. The lay out was just incredible and the bay in the backyard was beautiful, and having your own dock to fish from was great for the kids.

Now for the not so good. The house was filthy, in fact we had to go around and clean all the toilets and showers before use, the floors needed cleaned and all the counter tops needed scrubbed. The carpet was fithy and most of the table lights had burned out bulbs. The kitchen sinks facet was hard to shut off, the master suite's shower head pulled out of the wall, the livingroom couch had a broken back on the one section and the pull out double bed which was the sleeper sofa in the garage was destroyed and not useable. All it would of taken is a few people for a few hours to fix all these issues, but for the money we paid.....I was MAD!!!

Overall if you disregard the middle paragraph, the house was beautiful and the location was great, we had fun despite how dirty it was....we just cleaned it for the week so we could rest!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly, I appreciate your candor and I think its good to give an honest review. I hope you feel I did my best to respond to your needs when you called me I wasn't aware the cleaning was unsatisfactory or I could have sent someone back out to you. Of course there wasn't much I could do at the time about the larger items on your list that you had told me about, without disturbing your stay, I hope I made the right choice and apologize if it was not. As anyone can understand it takes a good trustworthy team to keep such a large home in working order. Unfortunately my team failed me and due to this grievance they have been replaced. I can assure future renters as well as yourself that those types of issues are few and far between. I hope you will consider to stay again, see that this was a singular occurrence. I would like to offer your 25% off your next visit. I will also send a personal message to discuss further options to insure you are satisfied. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity.
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Less than 10 Minutes
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
10 Minute Drive
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Less than 10 minutes
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Less than 10 minutes
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
15 Minutes
Car: necessary

Peacefully far enough but conveniently close enough to all the action. Go to the right & it is only 10 minutes from the Coastal Highway in Fenwick Island DE and OC, MD border. Go to the left and it is only 10 minutes to the coastal highway in the heart of OC, MD.

There is a Deli, Curves, Harris Teeter Market & Liquor/Beer store all close by.

Other Activities: Ocean Downs Horseracing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bishopville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season Cont. 2016
Jul 8 2016 - Sep 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Off Season
Sep 18 2016 - May 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,200
 
 
Peak Season 2017
May 20 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Fourth Of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 7 2017
8 night minimum stay
$3,800
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $300
Refundable damage deposit $500

10 AM check out. 4 PM check in. Early Check-Ins and Late Check-Outs depend on availability + Fee
$500 security deposit (refunded with in 10 days after checkout)
Rates does not included cleaning fee
Tax is included in rental rate.
HOLIDAY rates are not listed, please contact us for quotes.
Prices Vary for HOLIDAYS, Special offers for Extended Weekends during off season

We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover there is a 3% fee for all credit card transactions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bishopville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Seated Vanity Area
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Seated Vanity Area
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bath - toilet , Sink
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Suite has a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. As well as a walk in shower, with double shower heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 3rd Flr Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd flr w/bathroom entrance
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1st flr Guest Suite
    Gameroom - 1 double , sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 2nd flr, the King Bed is a trundle bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Toilet paper provided. Plenty of pillows, blankets, sheets and towels provided. Rec room with surround sound and 65 inch Smart TV screen, pull-out sofa bed, full size bathroom, kitchenette, and direct access to the back patio.

Partner Offers