check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shannon Demma

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

East Cliff Beach Oasis - Luxury Santa Cruz Vacation Rental Beach House

62 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Opal Cliffs House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

We offer luxury beach accommodations including a fully equipped beautiful designer kitchen with a six burner Wolf Range and a built in Subzero refrigerator. The living room offers a large 42' Plasma HDTV with High Definition premium Cable, iPod docking station, surround sound and outdoor speakers. The dining room accommodates up 8 people

The master suite is furnished with a Cal King bed and it's own private bathroom with a walk in shower and two showerheads. The master suite opens to a small back patio. The second bedroom is furnished with two extra long twin beds (together they make a King). The second bathroom connects to the back patio and has a jetted tub, shower and two sinks. The back patio includes a new Hot Springs hot tub, a beautiful outdoor kitchen and an outdoor shower with hot water. The property has small year-round occupied cottage in the back.

We offer luxury linens and bedding, Wireless Internet access, and TVs/DVDs in all bedrooms.

Bedrooms: The master suite is furnished with a Cal King bed and it's own private bathroom with a walk in shower and two showerheads. The master suite opens to the back patio with a hot tub and outdoor kitchen. The second bedroom is furnished with two extra long twin beds (can make King). The second bathroom connects to the back patio and has a jetted tub, shower and two sinks.

Outdoors & Special Information: The small back patio includes a new Hot Springs hot tub, a beautiful outdoor kitchen and an outdoor shower with hot water. The property has a small owner occupied cottage with a separate yard.

We offer luxury linens and bedding, Wireless Internet access, a large screen Plasma television with surround sound and HD Cable . There are TVs/DVDs in all bedroom. We have a supply of beach towels and chairs for your use and enjoyment.

Eco Green Rental: Also we consider our home a 'Green' home - we use only environmentally friendly cleaning products and organic bedding and towels. We recently remodeled our home with many 'green' materials and non-toxic finishes.

We offer organic shampoo, conditioner and lotions for your use as well as organic coffee and teas.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Shannon Demma (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Shannon Demma

Tony & Shannon Demma originally purchased this beautiful property as a speculative investment. After a long renovation process, they both fell in love with the property and could not part with it. Thus is became the East Cliff Beach Oasis Vacation Rental Home. We thoroughly enjoy visiting our home with our two children (they love the beach there) when it is available. We all live in Santa Cruz about one mile away from our beach home.

Shannon Demma purchased this house in 1999

Why Shannon Demma chose Santa Cruz

This property was in desperate need of help. It was in a beautiful location but the home and yard were very run-down. We love to fix up houses, so the attraction was immediate. The location speaks for itself - it is a great neighborhood and so close to the beach.

What makes this house unique

The views from the front porch are wonderful - you can see the ocean and also enjoy the many people biking, walking and jogging by. We have put a lot of thought and detail into our home - it is luxurious yet comfortable!

Reviews

4.9
based on 62 traveler reviews

East Cliff Beach Oasis - Luxury Santa Cruz Vacation Rental Beach House
average rating of 4.935484 based on 62 reviews
Madrid/Spain
5

Amazing week in Santa Cruz

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week there. This home was very comfortable, they have pretty much everything a family needs including beach chairs and umbrella. It is close to the beach. We had a very good experience, the house is very clean and well equipped, the neighborhood excellent, and Shannon’s mom was always available next door if we had any question or request. She was charming and delightful without intruding in our privacy.

Overall we really enjoyed Santa Cruz and this home, I would recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

East cliff beach oasis was The Best house we have rented in the past 10 years !The home is beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The house is wonderful -- equipped with everything one can need. The kitchen is professional, decor lovely , baths first class -- the hot tub is great & front porch is a great place to gather or read quietly.

Thanks so much,

The Waterburys

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, North Carolina
5

Perfect Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect beach getaway for our family of 4 adults and 1 toddler - easy walk to the beach and several surfing spots, coffee shops and restaurants. The house is so much nicer than the photos on the website show it to be. The kitchen has up to date appliances and well stocked with items such as paper towels and soaps. The beds were super comfy too. This is one of the best rentals we've stayed at!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, Ca
5

Awesome oasis with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5

The place is very well designed and has everything you need to relax, cook, and head to the beach. We enjoyed bringing our doggie to the beach across the street. Bonus - Starbucks opened right down the road!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A true Oasis in Santa Cruz!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the East Cliff Beach House, and we loved every minute of it. We were 4 adults and 2 small dogs. The property was very clean and well-maintained. Love the location: close to a great dog beach, near Pleasure Point and downtown and near the Farmer's Market on Sunday mornings. The house has every thing one needs for a super stay: a well-stocked kitchen and very large fridge, a great outdoor grill and hot tub, lovely bath supplies (shampoo, conditioner and body wash), beach chairs, a cooler and a beach umbrella. I highly recommend this property. The owner is easy to work with and answers any questions promptly.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

GREAT vacation home for our family. We truly loved this home!

  • 5 of 5

We spent seven fabulous days here in California on the month of June 2016. We chose this location for it's privacy and amenities. The Demma's luxurious home had all the amenities we needed and is located in a private area within the beautiful town of Santa Cruz. One block from the front steps lies the Santa Maria Beach (quiet/private beach), no crowds or parking struggles, we could not have asked for a better location. The home was just the right size for our family of five, very well maintained, clean and very well equipped for our vacation. The pictures will speak for themselves! The spacious kitchen and modern appliances allowed us to enjoy many home cooked meals and most appreciated - a great laundry space, no searching for a place to keep your stay fresh and clean! We shopped locally at Safeway, (*hint - get a safeway card it's free), for every thing we needed. We also found a Target store located in the Capitola Mall only seven minutes away, there is also a Costco in town. If you are looking for fresh seafood check out Stagnaro Bros. on the municipal wharf. Also check out the local farmers market during the weekends for the best fruits and veggies around. The front patio had plenty of seating, allowing all of us to enjoy the wonderful sea breeze under the morning sun and beautiful starlit nights, while listing to the waves hitting the beach only a block away. Wonderful morning jogs or bike rides are inches away from the front door. Walk down to the local Starbucks or Aloha Island Grille for a wonderful treat. Shannon and Tony put their heart and soul into this home, their attention to detail and design show their true colors. We will definitely stay here again, we truly loved this place!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Visit our luxury beach vacation rental. Located along the beautiful Monterey Bay, our ocean view home is one short block from an expansive, dog-friendly beach. On East Cliff Drive between Capitola Village and the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk & Harbor, we are close to restaurants, entertainment, beaches, surfing, hiking, redwoods and more. We are conveniently located 40 minutes from the San Jose International Airport, 1 1/2 hours south of San Francisco, and 30 minutes North of Monterey/Carmel.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Opal Cliffs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
New Years 2016-2017
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$265
From
$285
Fri,Sat
$1,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Standard rates apply except during Peak Season Summer and Holidays. We only rent Saturday to Saturday in the Summer.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Opal Cliffs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • The master bath is connected to the Master bathroom and includes a walk in shower with double showerheads. The second bathroom connects to the outdoor patio and shower and includes a jetted tub and adjustable showerhead. We provide organic shampoos, conditioners, and body washes.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Can be converted to king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa sleeper
  • We offer luxury linens and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room to accommodate six people. Each room has a television with a DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers