check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lillian

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Beachfront condo 2nd floor - Right on the beach!

30 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Panhandle Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom +QS sleeper sofa 6' mattress, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4), W/Dr

This one bedroom unit is neat & attractively decorated. Couch opens for additional sleeping (Queen size 6" mattress)The unit number is B3 207 (in the next to the end 7 story "midrise"- on the second floor). Great beach view bathroom has been renovated. Free WiFi. Sitting on the balcony is almost like sitting on the beach just below. (Photo w/ sunflowers is view from balcoy). It is in one of the 'midrises' in Pinnacle Port. Premises are well-kept. Visit pinnacleportrentals for ammenities/views of grounds.

The area is relatively quiet and secluded as the complex is adjacent to State owned 'Camp Helen'. Also w/in a few miles of the baseball park. Favorite walking destination is the natural inlet to Lake Powell which is sometimes open, sometimes not. It is forever changing. Typical guests include families, retirees, & adults of all ages. There is boat access to Lake Powell and a docking pier.

Pinnacle Port is referred to as 'our quiet corner of the world'. Nearby (on Hwy 30A) are many award-winning restaurants. Down the other way (toward Panama City) are water parks, golf courses, Pier Park shopping center and other opportunities for entertainment. Something for everyone.

Keywords: Beachfront pinnacle port beach lake sunnyside sauna heated pool lake boat dock WiFi queensized midrise Powell 30A Helen fishing pier

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lillian (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Lillian

My husband and I live in nearby Dothan, AL and visit the beach several times a year. My favorite time has become fall and winter (or anytime the the sun shines)

Lillian purchased this condo in 2002

Why Lillian chose Florida Panhandle

My parents bought a unit in the late 70's which my sisters & I still own. Came to love the place over the years and we bought our own unit in 2002. We frequently have family get togethers at Pinnacle Port

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy walking to Camp Helen to see if the inslet is open. Also, there are many new restaurants and developments on 30A just across the bridge. Favorite time of day is sunset.

Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

Beachfront condo 2nd floor - Right on the beach!
average rating of 4.8 based on 30 reviews
5

We enjoyed a lot

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for sharing your apartment. My family had very good time here. The place is right on the beach with view from both bed room and living room.Also Publix and many restaurants close by.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

I loved staying here! Pinnacle port is a nice location. It is a little removed from the busy part of town but not too far. There's a nice publix right down the road. The condo is in great shape and had beautiful views.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint, Private & White Sand Beach Under Your Balcony!!!

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful, white sand beach, this is the place to go!!! Very clean, cozy & well stocked. Ample parking close to the unit. Very safe property. Left rented Paddleboards outside leaned up against the building overnight with no issue. Unit on 2nd floor with breathtaking ocean view makes you feel like you are on the beach while relaxing on the balcony. A/C & all appliances work very well. Bed in bedroom was comfortable. Sleeper sofa was as comfortable as you would expect a sleeper sofa to be. I would highly recommend this property & would definitely stay here again! Lillian is very responsive & wonderful to work with😊

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

ISSUES!

  • 1 of 5

Don't let the pretty pictures on the wall fool you! If you don't mind door locks that don't work - dirty linens with other peoples' fluids on them - lipstick on wine glasses - a bedspread that smells yucky - dirty ashtrays sitting around when we don't smoke, this unit is for you!! There might be some that don't mind - it IS at the beach. But at these rental prices, we don't feel that we want to wash other peoples' stinky linens.

Don't bother asking Lillian, she couldn't care less. To have refunded the housekeeping fee would have gone a long way to restore good will between us! Next year, we will look for a clean unit!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Green, One has only to look at my past reviews to see how unreasonable your comments were. You did have some minor issues (most of which were resolved) but you blew them entirely out of proportion in the hopes of getting a monetary settlement. Issues: 1. complaint: Keyless lock did not open readily. resolution: You called and got me immediately - i said to apply slight pressure and it worked. You also could not figure out how to lock the door - you called again. I told you to press the "lock:" button. 2. Dirty blanket: You did have a dirty blanket which I appologized for and mentioned that there was a washer & dryer in unit. My cleaners cannot wash blankets & bedspreads at every visit because of the bulk. 3. Dirty ashtray: You showed me a dirty ashtray with a few ashes on it. 4. I don't remember you mentioning the bedspread. I had washed it myself when I was down on a recent trip before you came. Also when I came down after you left, it seemed OK to me. 5. Lipstick on wineglasses - don't remember your mentioning this to me either. I personally came by and checked on you since I was down staying in another unit and you showed me some of the above. You threatened that "if my wife was here that she would insist on getting money back! " Several times in the courses of our several phone conversations (early on) you started in about wanting some financial compensation. Unfortunately, beach condo rentals by owner are different from hotels & motels as the managers are not on the premises and cannot solve every little complaint instantly. This was at the very height of the summer rental season and you did not pay as you would have thru a rental company. Check it out. I also offered for you to check out a day early and to give you a refund on that since you seemed so unhappy but you said that wouldn't work for you. I did consider refunding you the cleanup, but having dealt with you on the phone and personally and witnessed your hostile attitude, I felt this would not satisfy you. I wonder - do you do this with every rental vacation??
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5

We came to Panama City for a softball tournament. Our stay was wonderful and couldn't ask for more even though we couldn't enjoy the beach like we would have liked it was still wonderful. Me and my family would stay at this same place again once we return to Panama City.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Lillian's condo made this vacation so easy and comfortable. Everything we needed was right there. Super clean and cozy. We LOVED Pinnacle Port! We have found a forever vacation spot. I couldn't ask for a better experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wendy for the great review. Please come again. Lillian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Fl Beaches International Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Carillon Village
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Camp Creek, Hidden Lagoon, Emerald Coast
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
US Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Spicy Noodle, Carillon Sports Grill, Bayou Bills
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Pier Park for shopping. For more information on amenities at Pinnacle port, Air boat rides in area. Natural inlet to Lake Powell within walking distance. Also have 2 bedroom unit avail in tower usually in the off-season. Public restaurant/shops nearby. Ball Park 5 mi. Pier Park (new shopping complex) 3-4 mi. . if on your way driving you pass thru Vernon Fl eat at Dee's for a good local meal.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pinnacle Port Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
May 27 2016 - Aug 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
Late summer
Aug 4 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$129
$800
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$109
$650
$1,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
$500
$1,200
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$875
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

clean $85 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Panhandle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , remodeled (earthtone tile) 2013
  • 'Grooming area' added 2013. A place an additional person to groom when bathroom is in use.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , new 2013. 6 inch mattress. More comfortable than most
  • Queen size Beds (1), QS Sleep Sofa (1) This new (2011) queensized sofabed has a 6-inch mattress - very comfortable.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Tile floors throughout , bathroom remodeled with natural stone and bathroom remodeled 2011, new living room furniture 2011. 3 tennis courts on premises, shuffleboard, great area for biking/ walking. Beach is quieter than most due to the fact that it is adjacent to a State park (Camp Helen)and bird sanctuary. Boat dock near office, gazebo, a few swings, nice kids playground. Beach chairs available for rent.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties