Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Luxury Home - 2 Pools - Close to Beach -Disney

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 8)

Peaceful! Quiet! Serenity! Enjoy the Coastal Breeze While the Palm Trees Sway! If you like crowds this is not the spot for you!

We have The most Beautiful, Natural Beach left in the state.

Very Private home. Relax, Enjoy the Pools, (Yes, there are 2 and only for your use.)

Game Room has Billiards, Darts, Ping Pong, Weight Lifting, Wii for the whole family and a couple other really fun surprise's.

Maybe a Movie on your choice of 3 Plasma TVs, connected to HD Cable, High Speed Wireless Internet, Fishing, Shrimping, Surfing, Sky Diving, Golf, Nature Walks or Drives, Bird Watching, and lots more or just Sun and Relaxation!!! Wanna check out the crowds? Cocoa Beach 20 min, Daytona Beach 30 min, Orlando 40 min.

Then come home and take a dip in the Free Heated Pool. The Pool is Lighted so you can swim day or night.

Pool heat for jacuzzi controlled by guest (additional charge for heat in this one) .

4 Bedrooms, 3 baths, Large Living Rm Large Family Rm w/ Wet Bar, Formal Dining room, Kitchen and Nook.

More Details

Owner
Denise
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Amenities

Beacon Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Next to 1st fl bed
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1st Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bed Rm has adjoining private bath and His and Hers Walk in closets.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 25 and up unless accompanied by parent. Smoking Allowed: Outside please. Wheel chair accessible for entry and exits by using light weight, onsite, portable aluminum ramp, with help from others. 1st floor shower, must be able to transfer to Shower Chair Provided at no charge upon request. Shower has a 5' high step in t get in and is appx. 3 1/2' Sq

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Large Luxury Home - 2 Pools - Close to Beach -Disney
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
San Antonio, TX
5

Great Home - Near Kennedy Space Center

  • 5 of 5

The listing for this property is very accurate. Having three bathrooms was a great conveneince. The place is very clean.

The owners were very responsive to all our needs.

This would be great for a family visiting the area or for business visits too, as the cost of two hotel rooms equals the rent for the home. It is only 30 minutes from Orlando.

The kitchen is well equiped and the furniture is very comfortable.

The pool table, weight equipment, and dart board are great bonuses and are in a basement area were any noise is isolated.

The flat screen TV's (3) allow for everyone to enjoy their own entertainment, and the screen patio/pool area with the grill makes for perfect outdoor living.

I know that I'll be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
32 5
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful property for several months after we were dislocated from our home due to a fire. We were so grateful to find the property extremely accommodating in every aspect. We found everything to be very neat and clean with amazing amenities. Everything we needed was provided. The owner was very accessible, friendly, and responded quickly whenever we needed something. If we had a problem, if any, it was addressed immediately. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. Stores, restaurants, and beaches were within minutes. The home has a beautiful pool, hot tub, and is very well-maintained. It is very child friendly if you have children. I would highly recommend this property for your short term or long-term accommodations. Great place to live.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice home located close to a lot of attractions

  • 5 of 5

This home was beautiful and very spacious. We were traveling on business and fun with 6 people. The kids loved that their was a "kids pool" and an adult pool. The adults loved the game room and sitting on the patio at night. It's 30 min from cocoa beach and a little under an hour to orlando's attractions giving you a wide range of things to do during your stay. My sons asked me if we could stay here next time we travel to Florida!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Large, roomy house. Outdated accomodations, AC broken, games with missing or broken components

  • 1 of 5

Stay mid September 2016

The house itself was large, with adequate space. On arrival, AC was not cooling upstairs (3 bedrooms and 2 bathrms) at all. Phoned owner and was told to turn thermostat down, which had already been done prior to contacting her. Was told it takes awhile and to turn on ceiling fans in bedrooms, which also had already been done. It was in the 90's outside the week of our stay. Downstairs was 78 degrees, upstairs provoked an immediate sweat as you reached halfway up stairs. She had service man come out and change filter second day, still never cooled bedrooms, so sleeping was miserable. When I informed her of this, was told there wasn't anything she could do about the AC. Service man agreed that it wasn't cooling properly. The temperature never changed from 78 degrees on the thermostat our entire stay as if were locked, despite it being set to cool much lower. Was awakened first morning after sleeping in master bedroom with ants in bed with me. Informed owner and she had AC service man also spray insects upstairs. Dishes in cupboards needed washed before use, there was more mold in upstairs showers than I would expect, but it was like a wet sauna up there, so it makes sense that mold would be an issue. First night, my car was rummaged sitting on parking pad out front and registration, insurance card and phone charger were stolen-filed police report and was told to keep my car locked in garage so thief didn't come back and try to steal it. Complied, of course. Not expected in that area according to police. Games in basement gameroom and jukebox were broken and missing pieces, partially functional. Pinball machine was working and very cool. Never complained to owner about dishes, mold, or broken items in gameroom since AC and insects were more pressing. Other stuff we just dealt with. Pool was nice and clean upon arrival, but seemed to filter less and less as week went on. Didn't use it the last day or two. We did request a skimmer when service man came second day and was accomodated right away. Hot tub was dated but clean. Mid-week, a "For Sale" sign was placed in front yard of property. The space and furniture were nice, but that was about it.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im sorry we didn't meat your standards. I had my maintenance man check the A/C but he found nothing wrong. He knows better then to disagree with a guest. Then I sent a heating and cooling company out and they found nothing as well. Never had any ants in that beautiful home. It has been treated with a 10yr Toumrador treatment. Maybe there was a few on your stuff from the beach because we have been booked solid Nov 16 to March 17 and nothing. For some reason you didn't want me to call the police when you told me about somebody "riffling" through your car but this kind of thing dose not happen in that neighborhood, and we must keep it that way. The games are just a bonus surprise for our guests. If the juke box wasn't working we might have been able to help you with that. I can agree with you we did put the house on the market for a minute while we settled a partnership issue, but thats settled and I am here to stay. At no time would I have allowed for you have been disturbed by that. So many before you truly enjoyed this home, and Im sorry you didn't. If you want to contact me. I will be happy to talk with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

OUR VACTION HOME OF CHOICE

  • 5 of 5

We go to Florida every year to visit family, for the last 2 years we have stayed at this beautiful home and love it. With 10 of us (4 Adults and 6 kids) most houses would get crowded very fast but not this one, even when our Florida family come over to hang with us (making a total of 8 adults and 9 kids in the house) we have plenty of room. We spent 2 weeks here last year and just got home today from a weeks stay and we will be back! it is our Florida Home!! Denise and her team have always been most helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What sweet people to take the time to write a review for me with such kind words. It makes it all worthwhile. Thank you,, Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome!!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was wonderful we're already thinking of going back this summer. It was to cold for the pool but still great.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
40 min Due E of Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Beef O'Bradey's
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Sanford
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Kelsey's Italian
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Playalinda Beach
Car: recommended

Situated on a Barrier Island along Florida's east coast, inviting park highlights include pristine, undeveloped beach, dunes and lagoon offering sanctuary to an abundant blend of plants and animals. Year-round recreation includes fishing, boating, canoeing, surfing, sunbathing, swimming, hiking, camping, nature and historical trails. SHRIMPING is very popular Dec thru March. There are a Variety of Golf Courses to choose from. Catch a Shuttle Launch across the Intercoastal Waterway at Kennedy Space Center. Check out some unique restaurants from Fine Dining to Specialties like Seafood, German Buffet, The Best Bar-B-Q to Local Home Cooking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beacon Hills House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Year round
Jan 5 2017 - Jul 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,750
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties