check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sheryl Bourisk

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fabulous Tequesta Villa on Intracoastal. Ocean views from all rooms!

2 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

Jupiter Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 4 in 2 Bedrooms/2 Bath Villa

Welcome to your newly renovated - piece of paradise! Now booking May 2016 as well as summer, fall and winter 2016 and 2017 ! May is a great time to be in South Florida! Ocean Villas located on the intracoastal and across street from the beach in Tequesta - just over the bridge from Jupiter. Bask in the Florida sunshine. Ocean views from bedrooms, living room and full length balcony deck. Two bedrooms, two full baths. Internet access. Take your pick - view ocean from all parts of condo, walk across the street to your own beach walkway or lounge at intracoastal pool! Floor to ceiling slider windows open to full length balcony deck from living room and both bedrooms. Watch the sun rise from your deck and the sun set from the pool. Plus views of the marina. Just perfect! Close to dozens of restaurants and lots of shopping. 10 minute ride to The Palm Beach Gardens Mall, Legacy Place & Downtown at the Gardens. A 5 minute drive to the new Harborside and Riverwalk complex! Great public golf courses even seasoned veterans love. Additional nearby beaches. What's not to love? Call Sheryl 508 740-1190

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sheryl Bourisk (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Fabulous Tequesta Villa on Intracoastal. Ocean views from all rooms!
average rating of 4.5 based on 2 reviews
4

Tequesta Villa on Intracoastal

  • 4 of 5

The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout and amenities. The view of the Intracoastal Waterway was perfect and the view of the Atlantic Ocean from the balcony and all of the rooms in the condo was much fun to watch, as well as the boats that sailed by. We could hear as well as see the wonderful presence of the ocean. It was nice to have a full range of TV cable channels in the living room and just wish that there was the same selection in the master bedroom. The property was clean and the owner's rep. did give us good customer service. There were plenty of linens but the kitchen could use more glass drinking glasses and another mid size sauce pan and some small to mid size micro wavable containers.

We would definatly recommend this condo to a friend or relative.

We visited Henry Flagler's home /Museum, took a boat ride on The Majestic Princess in Palm Beach, which was interesting and quite comfortable; and visited The Navy Seal Museum which was well worth the trip (about 35 minutes by car). We really enjoyed dining at Jetty's Restaurant and were pleased that a movie theater ,Bealls, Publix and so many other retail stores were close by. It was also fun to stroll over to the marina across the street. It was easy access to the ocean but no beach to really walk on. It was nice to sit by the pool and watch the boats go by on the Intracoastal. I don't think that the pool was heated.

We enjoyed our stay in this condo and plan to go back again.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always, we are delighted when a guest enjoys their visit so much that they plan to return. We do have many return guests. We also love when they indicate they would refer it to friends and relatives! It is a great location on the intracoastal and the beach as well as being close to shopping, restauants, golf and lots of beautiful beaches. We so appreciate when a guest takes the time to let us know when we need to add some kitchen items or alerts us to things like additional cable needs. Recently Comcast has changed their digital adapters, so we now have made arrangements to get the digital converter in the bedroom. Nothing like someone who has lived in the property for a month to really know what else a condo needs! Thanks to our guests, we have purchased a new washer and dryer, new tv and replaced the disposal over the past year. Since many of our guests stay for a longer time, it is important to us to get their comments and immediately address their needs and suggestions (most time during their stay!) The area for beach walking can sometimes vary (thanks to Mother Nature!) with the tide and time of year and day. But there are a number of beaches close by if the tide limits the amount of sand at the time of day you want to walk. We hope you will consider this condo for your getaway! Welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

A Good Find

  • 5 of 5

This was my 4th rental via the internet and by far the most accurately depicted. The unit is very clean, well appointed and very well provisioned. The owner's representative was very helpful and accommodating. If you're looking for a relaxing winter homestead, this is the place. For the active/adventuresome types, nearby Jonathan Dickinson State Park offers hiking, biking, (I biked to it), kayaking (I got great alligator sightings/photos on this adventure).

Our best restaurant experience: Captain Charlies Reef Grill (always a wait, but worth it. Ask locals for directions), Jupiter Ale House - just west of Alt.A1A on Center St.

If beach combing is your thing, there are beautiful rock formations approximately 1/4 mile north and Jupiter inlet about 1/4 mile south.

We enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend it. Would recommend internet access somewhere in the complex however (perhaps in the lobby). Had to travel to the library or Atlanta Bread Company. No big deal, but would have been nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
49 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Palm Beach International airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
across the street

Just renovated! Now booking May 2016 through winter and sprint 2017! May is a great time to visit South Florida Welcome to your own piece of paradise! Ocean Villas in Tequesta is located right off A1A. Just head over the Lighthouse bridge from Jupiter to Tequesta and you're there! Take elevator to the Villa located on the 4th floor of the complex. Walk across the street to the beach or the marina. Villa complex is located directly on the intra coastal. A 10 minute ride to The Palm Beach Gardens Mall and Downtown at the Gardens, the area's 'hot spot' shopping, restaurant and theater complex. Guests love this beautiful, comfortable and nicely appointed condo. Plus you just can't beat the location! Great public golf courses nearby even seasoned veterans love. Additional beautiful beaches nearby. Pick a different one for every day of the week! Call Sheryl (508) 740-1190

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jupiter Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer 2017
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Late fall 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 2 2016
30 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
December 2016
Dec 4 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Refundable damage deposit $750

Special rates for multi month rental
If you are looking for a long term rental give us a call for a long term rental rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jupiter Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Television in every bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Such a treat to have the intra coastal on one side of the villa and the ocean on the other. Newly decorated and furnished. Villa has a tropical light, bright feel. Very comfortable, feels like home - but with views of paradise!

Partner Offers