Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Beach Private Home: Private walk to the beach, Pool.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Welcome to Amelia Island!!!! If you are new to the Island, It is a great mid sized island, with everything you need... Shopping, Large Beaches, Marsh crabbing, Fishing, Movies, Golf, almost everything!!!

Summer Beach Village is located on the same road as the Ritz Carlton, and is a private gated community. The community has a great pool, and a 2 min walk under the oak trees to the Ocean.

The house is located within the private development, and has a very safe area for kids. It's safe for the kids to ride their bikes around, and play outdoors. The Beach is only a short 2 min walk, to the boardwalk, and the pool is across from the home.

The house is a very large open plan three bedroom, two bath house, with garage, and backyard screened patio.

Email for available more info.

Please click on the link below for extra VIDEOS and Images of the rental and all of the rentals I have available.

Lake Oconee, GA : VRBO # 248517

Charleston, SC : VRBO # 144274

Keywords: House, Florida, Amelia Island, beach, ocean, summer beach, pool, 3 bedroom, Fernandina Beach, North FL, Island, Private

More Details

Property Manager
Ashton Holloway
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 13, 2017

About Ashton Holloway

Private Community, safe for kids

Why Ashton Holloway chose Northeast Florida

Great Pool, close to the ocean. Great oak trees provide shade while walking to the pool, or the ocean in the private gated community.

What makes this house unique

Great Beach, almost private, tons of white sand.

Everyone loves Summer Beach Village. Great spot for the Family.

Guestbook comments from the manager

as of 6.15.17 all of the pool renovation work has been completed. The pool is open.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Amelia Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Double sinks, closet, soaking tub, shower.
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath, shared
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 king , Open Master Bath.
    Guest 1 - 1 queen , shared full bath
    Guest 2 - 1 queen , shared full bath
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large private neighborhood pool. Private gated community.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Summer Beach Private Home: Private walk to the beach, Pool.
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 30 reviews
5

Had a great time well appointed and everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Well kept conveniently located to restaurants and village

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient and well appointed.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay but were disappointed that the bunk beds pictured on the website had been replaced with a queen bed for granddaughters. House was well stocked with all the necessary appliances, comforts, and accessories and convenient to the beach. Cleanliness was less than expected but overall our stay was pleasant.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Amelia Island is a great destination.

  • 2 of 5

The property was clean but has dated appliances and furniture. The beds were comfortable. The living room is a bit dark. Light bulbs need to be replaced. The neighborhood was quaint with the beautiful old live oaks. The first day we were there we learned that the pool was undergoing a major renovation and so the advertised community pool area was unusable. Surprise!

The beach is beautiful with lots of sand and shells to find. The area bicycle trails are decent and the roads have bike lanes on many of them. It was fun to watch the pelicans at sea and turtles around the dunes. Fernandina Beach town is great with excellent restaurant options.

I must admit that I was disappointed by all the extra fees charged on the rental property. Not only does one pay taxes and a cleaning fee, but there was a $134 VRBO service charge plus a near 3% charge for use of a visa credit card taken after the trip was completed. So, you can expect to add about 30% to the advertised cost of the daily rental for a one week stay.

Other than the extra fees and the lack of a usable swimming pool, we enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our community pool is being renovated this spring, before full summer season comes along. The community did open up (2) other pools for our use while uder repair. Ocean pool, and sailmaker pool. We do not charge the VRBO fees, so that's not our issue, vrbo has their own fees if you autobook, and pay with a credit card. This is why we like for guests to reach out to us through vrbo before booking, so we can do a check payment option, and have zero VRBO fees.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great for a girlfriend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Three friends rented the house for a week, and had a very nice time there. It is well-configured for friends, multiple couples, or families. The beautiful beaches are a very short walk, as is the pool. The street is very quiet and there is limited noise from busier Amelia Island Parkway to the rear. A shaded walking/biking path is right there, and goes all the way from the Ritz-Carlton (to the north of the house) to the island's southern tip along the Parkway and A-1A. Lots of beach toys, boogie boards, etc. in the garage. If it were my house, I would also provide some new beach chairs in a mix of heights for younger and older renters.

That said, the place could use a good exterior neatening up, and an interior updating and freshening up, thus my rating.

If you rent here, I would highly recommend a day trip to Cumberland Island (look at the website before you commit) especially if you are a hiker, a walking tour of historic downtown Fernandina Beach, and a dinner at Espana in Fernandina, along with dinner by the water at Brett's. Bicyclists will enjoy the area as well.

This was my third stay on Amelia, and my second in the Summer Beach area, which, while most communities are gated as this one is, doesn't feel as self-contained as the Plantation.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Atlanta
5

Repeat Guests

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house last June and loved it so much we came back in August to stay. Love the location, and peaceful neighborhood. Can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
1

Not clean, not very well maintained

  • 1 of 5

3 couples, ages 50s and 60s, who have rented VRBOs many times, stayed here first week of Feb 2016.

The pluses: Very roomy, nice floor plan for 3 couples to share for a week. Plenty seating space in LR for six with large TV, and DR table sat 6. Kitchen and baths were well stocked with dishes, glasses, etc, towels. Pantry had good supplies- some spices, baggies, garbage bags, etc. Starter amounts of paper towels, tp, dish and laundry soap, etc as was detailed in the contract. Garage full of beach toys --plenty to choose from. Quiet neighborhood, great beach access. Owner listed several local restaurants -- all were great.

The minuses: outside of house was poorly maintained, peeling paint, overflowing gutters, front door peeling and really filthy, dirt yard in back. Inside was dirty -- beds made with blankets covered with stains, bath towels ratty, fraying, mold in one bathroom, termite damage in another. Carpet and walls stained and filthy in all rooms. Oven so dirty we wouldn't use. No hot water in one bathroom sink (but showers had great hot water). Dressers covered with family pics and so many knickknacks there was no room to put down my purse or travel items. Screened porch screens and furniture so dirty we didn't use it.

This place could be great if it was painted, carpets cleaned, knickknacks removed, and if maintenance and cleaning were done.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Spring deep cleaning took place on March 1st week. All ready for the summer guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
JAcksonville International
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $400

Holiday Rates subject to min night stay, and price increase. Base rate is shown, seasonal rate changes will apply. Email for info. A 2.9% Credit Card Process Fee will be deducted from the refundable damage deposit. The cancelation policy will be listed in the emailed Rental Agreement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties