Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Now Booking 2018, New 206 Madeira Bay Resort-Great Location!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-4)

Just a few steps away from the warm waters of Madeira Beach, the newest luxury condominium resort in the area is the Madeira Bay Resort. The popular tourist attraction of John's Pass Village with over 100 shops, restaurants ( Bubba Gump Shrip Co., Hooters) entertainment, water sports is just a block away. The beautiful soft white sands of Madeira Beach are directly across the street from the resort, perfect for swimming, sunbathing, taking long walks or relaxing. Interior corridors with 24/7 manned registration desk, fitness room and Mad Beach Fish Restaurant adjacent to pool with patio overlooking the marina. No need to drive Sun Trolley stops outside our front door, trolley goes from St Petes, Clearwater and even to Tyrone Mall. Boat Slips and Concierge service available, have your grocery delivered pre-arrival.

.

Our unit is on the fourth floor, overlooking Boca Ciega (Bay, and a new marina. It is fully furnished, master

bedroom with queen size bed (new mattress in2011)large closet, second bedroom with 2 twin beds, closet & ceiling fan,full bath with pocket door to master bedroom. It is perfect for two -four adults, or a family of 4. Our fully equipped kitchen has stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and both an island area with 2 stools and table with 4 chairs for dining. The living room sofa, chair and rug were replace in 2012. Both TV's have been replaced, living room has a 37 in flat screens and DVD player, master bedroom a 32 in.screen. Washer and dryer in unit.The private recessed balcony is accessible from the living room and bedroom, and is complete with patio furniture.

We are located approximately one half hour from Tampa International Airport , Downtown Tampa & Hard Rock Casino, 90 minutes from Disney World and Universal Studios, 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Water Park. John's Pass and Boardwalk just a block away with shops, restaurants, boat & personal watercraft rentals. Dolphin Watch Cruises, Casino Boat Cruise, Deep-Sea Fishing, Sightseeing Cruises and Professional Sports Events. Other

activities include golf ( 5 minutes away),cinemas,windsurfing & scuba diving nearby.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 8, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

>

> > Just wanted to sent a quick note to thank you for rental of your condo.We had a great holiday we enjoyed your condo ,pool ,hot tub . It will be our pleasure to stay with you again upon our return next year. Thank you

> >
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
master bedroom has large closet with flat screen TV, 2nd bedroom with closet. Sunset room on 6th floor has exercise equipment

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Now Booking 2018, New 206 Madeira Bay Resort-Great Location!
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 24 reviews
1

Cleanliness was awful... not a resort at all!

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the condo. When we arrived late we didn't realize until the next morning the condo floors were filthy. We told the front desk - they noted to send a cleaner up which never happened. We had to take the upright vacuum out to clean ourselves but it wouldn't go under the beds which were filthy. There was stains on the sheets, comforters stained, 1 set of towels, horrible smell from room where beach stuff was stored in my boys room. It was overall not a great stay. The pool is IN the parking lot I might add. A restaurant overlooks it. Not pleased at all and owner was emailed the next day with our concerns and no response. Will never stay here again! Calling this place a resort is awful!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were not satisfied with our condo Sherry. I tried calling you twice at the condo, left messages but you never returned my calls. I did contacted the desk immediately after receiving your email about the dust. They had no record of you complaint, but would send housekeeping , I wasn't aware until now that that they didn't. Your pictures did show a little dust under the bed and next to the dresser. The broom and Swiffer were in the closet in the kitchen (with a/c), guests don't always put supplies back where they were. Sometimes we have to look around. There should have been 4 sets in the unit, all you had to do was call the front desk for more. I'm sure you didn't go 7 days with one set of towels. You could have asked to be moved instead of staying 7 days day in unit. Beach toys are in the closet in the 2nd bedroom for our guests. This is a rental unit the cleaning service is through the property management and not under my control which is why I go down 3 -4 times a year and clean. As you might have seen from all previous reviews prior your visit most of my guest are very satisfied. Your reservation stated you had 3 adults 0 children( you never mentioned 2 children) I have a 4 guest limit stated on the web site. Comforters have now been replaced and blanket washed. Pool is next to the building and covered parking is under the building. I just returned from the condo and didn't find it dirty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean condo with great location. Close to the beach and John's Pass Boardwalk.

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed this condo. Perfect for us and our 2 kids. Easy walk to the beach with nearby amenities. Condo had every thing we needed and was clean with an overall pleasant decor.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

Great property, although there is no spa as advertised. That is what drew us to the property.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just checked with the resort, they are now only at the site by appointment only. Sorry I I was never notified. The resorts is still advertising the SPA.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay was perfect

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great! Very clean. Had everything we needed for the kitchen. My kids loved the double beds. Master bed was very comfortable. Location was perfect. Beach right across the street. Johns pass board walk was just a short walk away and has lots of restaurants and shopping. There were beach toys & an umbrella in the closet for us to take to the beach. We are looking forward to booking this place again soon :)

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

madeira bay resort

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was nice and clean. Very convenient location. Steps from the beach and only few minutes to boardwalk. I will recommend and return back.

Nila

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay in Madeira Bay Resort

  • 5 of 5

The unit was exactly as pictured in the listing. We had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay in Madeira Beach. Great location too. Very helpful front desk staff and Nancy, the owner was a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Salt Rock Grill
Conch Republic Grill
Gigi's Italian Restaurant
Sweet Sage Cafe
The Tides Golf Club
Publix Super Market® on Treasure Island
Pinellas Trail
St Pete Beach
Busch Gardens
Sweet Sage Cafe
Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island
Guppy's on the Beach
Tampa International Airport (TPA)
Conch Republic Grill
Downtown St Petersburg
Tropicana Field
Adventure Island
John's Pass
VIP Lounge & Restaurant
Corey Ave
Tropicana Field
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates do not include 13% Fl tax or $60 cleaning fee. covered parking and WiFi service is included in rate.
Holiday and holiday weeks may be higher
4TH JULY & LABOR DAY FAMILIES ONLY

We can be reached at 716-674-8839 or mackduggan@aol.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties