check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo

33 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Durango Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

We want you to enjoy our 'home away from home'. You will love the Durango area where there are so many activities to do and places to see. Our home is also ideal for relaxing in front of the fireplace (we provide the wood) and enjoying the amazing, unobstructed view of the mountains that are visible through almost every window. The view is definitely hard to beat.

The condo itself features tile and carpet flooring. It is newly painted throughout with new furnishings. The upstairs bedroom has a king-size bed and a full-size sleeper sofa with a TV connected to cable and a DVD player. The downstairs bedroom features twin beds with a TV not connected to cable but has a DVD player for those late night movies. The living room features a full-size sleeper sofa, a wet bar and a brand new flat screen TV with built in DVD player.

Make sure you take a ride on the Durango to Silverton Railroad (Rockwood Station only 10 minutes away) and visit historic downtown Durango to shop and enjoy the many great restaurants -we can tell you about those!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Originally from Kentucky and Georgia we have been married 43 years and live in San Diego County in California. Nearing retirement with our three children grown we maybe in Durango more often in the near future. Our children love visiting Durango no matter what season. What's not to like about it!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Southwestern Colorado

We actually bought our condo sight unseen. My brother was in his third condo at Cascade Village so I knew there was something special there! We love being close enough to the activities but away from all the hustle bustle. I could sit all day long enjoying the fire and the fabulous views!! I feel we are so fortunate to have our condo on the best location on the mountain!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo sits high on the Cascade Village complex with spectacular views! A private entrance instead of a hallway adds to the uniqueness of the property. Your don't have to make trips to the laundry room it comes equipped with its own washer and dryer. Comfortably decorated with the whole family in mind. If you like an early morning work out, no problem, the well equipped gym is just two doors

down. Always something to do - oversized pool and jacuzzi + two hot tubs! Well maintained tennis courts, beautiful main lodge with game room, internet, reading room, ski shop and this is all on the property! Located 1 1/2 miles north of Durango Mountain Resort with winter and summer activities. Free shuttle service is available to the resort. Approximately 8 miles to the Rockwood Station of the Durango Silverton Steam Railroad. Horseback riding within two miles. Just walk outside and enjoy nature and the hiking trails. There is so much more - you really need to experience it for yourself!

Reviews

4.8
based on 33 traveler reviews

Spectacular Views! 1430 Sq.Ft. 2 BR/2 BA Condo
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
Valley Center, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time here! We will be back. Loved the Sow's Ear, Ouray, and the train ride to Silverton! Also, don't miss the coffe shop/resturant here at Cascade Village! It's GREAT!

We kinda like the "Weaver's Request" pizza.......:)

Thanks for sharing your home away from home with us!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
4

Nice Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

While this property has seen better days (especially the dishwasher and trash compartment in kitchen) it fit our needs for us and four grandchildren. They especially liked the indoor pool and hot tub. The location is in a ski area but be advised that while the directions we received stated it was 20 miles north of Durango it is actually 23 miles north of the City limits and 28 miles from downtown.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as pictured and described. I was worried that it might be too hot with no air conditioner, but with the open windows and fans it was very comfortable. When we arrived (on a Sunday) the Internet was not working. I called Becky and she had someone out the next day to fix it. The complex was quiet and not too crowded. We went to the pool daily and only once was it crowded. The location was great. It was a quick drive to Durango or Silverton. While there we went white water rafting, took a jeep tour, went to Silverton and took a gold mine tour, and went to Purgatory Resort to hike and do the alpine slide. I already miss the gorgeous views from the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Thank you for calling about the internet so glad we could get that on for you. We know how important that is. It really is a great location. Come back real soon now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful house.nice neat and clean . Front of mountain . All activity we enjoy inside house . Location is very beautyful .

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent view

  • 5 of 5

We love this condo, it has all the stuff you need in the kitchen and the bedrooms were very nice. The jetted tub is a big plus. There is also a grill by the patio. The best part is the location of the condo itself, it is facing the mountain directly with the most awesome view of the mountain and the trees. Every morning, my 7 year old would go to the balcony as soon as she wakes up and say "Mommy, look at the view!". It is a wonderful experience to watch the glorious nature by our balcony and gaze at the moon at night. It is so peaceful in this village, we played tennis everyday, the owner has tennis rackets and tennis balls in one of the closet in the bedroom downstairs. It is close by to Silverton, we drove there and enjoyed the beautiful scenic route. Our family had the most wonderful vacation and so glad we chose to stay in this condo. We will definitely stay in this condo when we come back to Durango for our next vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

First time using VRBO and it worked out great.

Condo was as listed and exceeded my expectations.

Owner was available when contacted.

Overall one of the best vacations that we have had.

Thank you

Mark and Deborah Bell

Plainfield, In

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Durango Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Low Season 2016
Sep 3 2016 - Dec 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Winter Break 2016
Dec 14 2016 - Dec 24 2016
2 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
Christmas
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Low Season 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Fall Low Season 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Dec 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Winter Break 2017
Dec 14 2017 - Dec 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
New Years Holiday
Dec 25 2017 - Jan 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$389
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1430 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Two Person Jacuzzi Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , King Size Sleep Number Bed, TV with cable + DVD
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Cable TV
  • King size beds (1) New Sleep Number King Bed in the Master Bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) There are two sofa sleepers - one in the master bedroom and one in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers