Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Retiro I.The best area of the city,next to Retiro and Prado. Prime quality

Bedrooms 1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Retiro I apartment, offered by Genteel-Home, is an apartment taken care to the detail with a unique location just in front of Retiro's park. A privilege place a few metres from the Prado promenade, where is the famous gallery, among other points of turist interest. The property itself is composed by a living room with a sofa double bed and a dinig area, a full equipated american kitchen, a double bedroom, and a complete bathroom en suite with a large shower and all furnished under the best quality.

** 5 nights minimun stay during the Holly Week ( 8th of April till 17th of April).

DEPOSIT: You will be asked for the card details upon arrival at the apartment.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Genteel-Home

Genteel-Home offers the best apartments in Seville, Madrid and Granada. Houses, penthouses, lofts,...the offer is varied but all our properties have a common denominator: the quality and a great location, just in the best areas of each city. To enjoy a cup of tea on a terrace overlooking the Cathedral of Seville, stay in a modern loft located in the very centre of Madrid or contemplate the Alhambra from the garden are just some of the wonders that offer our apartments.

Genteel-Home purchased this apartment in 2012


Jerónimos Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Check in from 21:00h has an extra cost of 30€ that the customers will have to pay to the person who makes the check in by cash
  • Check in from 00:00h has an extra cost of 50€ that the customers will have to pay to the person who makes the check in by cash
  • Parties, loud music at any time or any behavior or activity that is annoying to the neighbourhood is forbidden
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 double
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Retiro I.The best area of the city,next to Retiro and Prado. Prime quality
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
Apple Valley, MN

Convenient Location, Comfortable Stay

  • 5 of 5

Lovely Apartment, located just behind the Prado Museum. Easy walking distance to the other museums. Property was clean and well maintained. Windows took care of street noise. Great for a couple. We stayed a week and loved it. Minimal staples. We would definitely recommend and would stay here again next time we visit Madrid. Genteel Homes communicated well and we met for check in with no problems. Good suggestions on taxi service, restaurants and groceries. Great restaurants nearby.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anita, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a such a positive comment about your stay in our apartment. We are glad to hear that you took the advantage of the location of the apartment and the stay in the apartment was very comfortable and quiet for you. We do our best to give our guests the best service and make their stay enjoyable. Hope to welcome you back again in near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Noosa Heads, Australia

Stylish property in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Great location very near the Prado and Retiro Park. We were in Madrid for a combination holiday and participation in and filming of two Pickleball Tournaments so we had a lot of gear with cameras, tripods, etc and PB equipment. Though the apartment is on the small side, we had enough room for everything! It was very clean and is a nicely furnished place with a good-sized bedroom and large walk-in closet. The bathroom works well. Airconditioning was very much appreciated early on in our stay. There is some traffic and people noise at night, but overall it was quieter than I expected being in the center of Madrid, except for very early morning trash removal (!). Nice building with two lifts; never had to wait. Communication with Genteel Home was excellent. They were very responsive to all my queries, met us at the apartment, gave us useful information re banks, stores and restaurants (which were all within walking distance) and were most accommodating to some last minute changes in our schedule. A couple of minor things: the bed for us was on the hard side and an iron and a coffee maker/machine would have been nice to have. Funnily enough there was a box in a drawer that an iron came in, but not the iron. :) Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend the property.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, but....

  • 2 of 5

This may be due to the fact that my cousin arrived before us, but we did not receive any instructions from Ignacio. The bed was very hard. It took us 3 days to connect on the internet, and then the connection was very poor. Shower was a little difficult. Could not figure out the coffee maker. Finally asked doorman(very helpful) where nearest market was at for toilet paper, etc. I knew it would take us considerable time to get through passport check, and Ignacio just seemed to be in a hurry. We arrived at the airport at 10AM(30 minutes late). I believe it was 1PM by the time we got to the apartment.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa, First at all, thanks for your comment and your interest in valueing us. We regret to your opinion and we are very affected cause the experience for our guest is our priority. After we contact to our colleague Iñigo, he had explained all the information to your cousin, no directly you , maybe this reason have motivated your value. Although, if we had this knowledge we had been pleased to attend you during your staying, if you had any problem,we didn't have any calling or email to notificate it us. In other hand, we have check the signal of our Wi-Fi, the signal is fine and works fastly, we haven't seen any anomaly. Maybe, this situation was punctual in your stay. Finally, we regret to our beds seems hard for you. They are totally new, they were bought in 2017. We chose them for its quality. In any case, we understand that it is not possible that this situation pleases to everyone. Do not hesitate that we'll try to improve our services. We do our best to doing that in your next time you are totally satisfied with our services. Best regards, Genteel-Home team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide South Australia

At the heart of the cultural precinct.

  • 5 of 5

We found the apartment as described and perfectly situated for access to the cultural heart of Madrid. Retiro Park is adjacent and was a pleasant relief from the heat. The only negative for us was the distance to the nearest supermarket and metro station. We would rent this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

sweet, well-located apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was nicely located between the park and the Prado. It is very clean and the pictures provide a good representation of the inside. The building itself is modern--the picture of the building that is provided is the one that you see looking toward the park.

It would have been nice to know that construction was taking place at the entrance to the building but the workers did cover up the trenches at the front door and the work didn't start too early. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning George Thank you for your comment. We feel very glad for your pleasant stay. We always make an effort for everything is perfect and for our guests have a wonderful experience. We hope to see you soon in one of our Genteel Home apartments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
PPT Puerto Rico

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

Property was in great shape, but the bed is not comfortable. The check in process was easy and personnel very helpful. The only bad thing was the A/C; it was not clean (horrible) but other than that I strongly recommend the place. It's close to Retiro and to El Prado.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We're a bit surprised to read about the A/C as it's always checked before a customer enters and we haven't had any notice of it throughout your stay. We're at our customers disposal during for anything they need during their , as is indicated in the checkins, and we would have been pleased to go and check the machines again in case you had informed us you though there was a problem with them. About bed, I'm sorry to read you didn't think it was comfortable; it was renewed less than a year ago with a quality mattress altough I understand that beds are something subjective and cannot be of everyone taste. In any case, we really appreciate your words, thank you again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aeropuerto Adolfo Suarez - Barajas
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Ferry
300 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Puerta de Hierro
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
La Pinilla
Nearest Beach
300 Kilometres


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $246.48
Final cleaning $49.3 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.