check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

$119/nt, low cleaning fee! Steps to lifts, Center Village, Passage Point.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Copper Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, walk to lifts, Full Kitchen - (Sleeps 4)

It's a great place with great price. I don't advertise a low "rate" then charge a huge cleaning fee.

A great one bedroom, Full Kitchen, new carpet, new LED Smart TV, free Wi-Fi, brand new King Size bed, best building at Copper, excellent location in center village and is fresh and well maintained. New flat screens and brand new king sized mattress. Fully equipped kitchen. Steps to skiing and the restaurants, bars, ski shops and more in center village. Passage Point offers three huge outdoor hot tubs

Amenities include:

Full kitchen with all the equipment, new cooking pans.

Free Wi-Fi

New 39' LED flat screen TV

New King Size Mattress

New carpet

Cozy Gas fireplace

Ski lockers on first floor at walk-in level.

Three large outdoor hot tubs.

Grand hearth room at building entrance.

Washer and dryer on same floor as unit.

Cable TV/VCR includes HBO.

DVD Player.

Secured underground heated parking a plus.

Fitness room.

Extra comfortable 'aero bed' mattress on the pullout.

Indoor bike cage for secure bike storage.

Cozy ski condo in great location: The slopes of Copper are just steps from this cozy, modern ski condo, that is located in the heart of center village. Located in Passage Point, the best building in Copper with the three huge hot tubs. The restaurants, bars and shops are all around Copper. Passage Point has a great location but is quiet and comfortable.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Jeff Kimes
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

About Jeff Kimes

Lived in Colorado for 15 yrs. Two kids that love skiing and love Copper!

Jeff Kimes purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jeff Kimes chose Summit County Colorado

Love the skiing and the mountains. So Colorado is naturally a perfect place to live. Love Copper Mountain because there is so much to do in the winter and summer. Two girls loving hiking, horseback riding, swimming, skiing and just being in the being in the magnificent Rocky Mountains. Copper is beautiful and a great base for all of the winter and summer high alpine activities. This condo has been a great way to enjoy Copper and renting it through VRBO is a huge help. The condo is managed by the owner condo so there is huge pride in keeping it in top condition for every guest. I use professional housekeepers on site.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

$119/nt, low cleaning fee! Steps to lifts, Center Village, Passage Point.
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

I've got no complaints! All went smooth! Great information was given so that all was clear on how it all worked. Place was clean and spacious and great location. Timely and kind responses to all my questions. Will definitely return in the future!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks please return soon and it's great during the summer too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super clean and had everything we needed. Jeff was beyond easy to work with.

  • 5 of 5

Jeff was amazing to work with. Excellent communication. We had our key and a packet of information a week before we were there. His place has perfect access to trails, food and shopping. Would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

The location and the room were great. It is very close to the town center. My trip was in the summer so I can't comment on the convenience for the ski season, though I would suspect it would be a great location for that as well. The room was well taken care of and well stocked. I think what made the trip so pleasant was the owner Jeff. I had my key in hand before I even left for my trip so I didn't have to worry about checking in anywhere to pick up a anything. I just drove into the garage and went straight to the room. It took away some of the stress of traveling. He was always responsive to question and requests. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Passage Point is our favorite Copper property, and this condo was comfortable, clean, and well-located. The carpet was brand new, which was a nice treat. The couch is very squishy and comfortable (a relief after long play days), and the hot tubs are great, too. We didn't cook, but the cupboards appeared to be stocked well; also, there were plenty of towels available for the two of us.

Jeff, the owner, was very responsive and extra helpful when we had a (completely self-inflicted) key problem. We'd stay in this condo again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Love to have you guys come back anytime. Get your reservations in for ski season soon!!! Great Guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Right in the heart of copper

  • 5 of 5

This is a really nice place. Close to everything including other resorts. Clean and quite. Jeff is very easy to work with. Stayed for 10 days for usasa nationals and it was great. Will be staying with Jeff next year at nationals. Wonderful place to be. Right on the heart of copper. Great hot tubs to!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for our young family!!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to Jeff for the great stay! He was very responsive to our questions and helpful in the planning process. He even checked in on us to make sure everything was in order after we had to arrive a day late because of a snow storm. We liked the location of the condo on the 2nd floor. Even though the parking lot had lots of cars, the building was very quiet. The building is on the back side of the village - which for us was great because it was just steps to the shuttle route to ski school and daycare. Inside the condo had everything we needed to cook meals and relax. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
79 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Barpub
CB Grille
Nearest Golf
Copper Creek
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Denver Union Station
Nearest Motorway
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
CB Grille
Nearest Ski
American Eagle
Car: not necessary

A fully self contained resort and village. You'll never have to drive once you arrive at our condo.

Steps from our condo to the lifts, we have a ground floor ski locker so you don't have to take your skis up the stairs or elevator.

If you do drive we have an exclusive heated underground garage. There is also a ski waxing/tuning area in the parking garage.

It's only a short drive to Vail or Breckenridge.

Other Activities: Golf, Horseback riding, Boating, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling

Ski: Copper has a huge mountain with terrain from expert, back country access and first time beginners,and kids. The condo is right in the heart of the resort in the best condo building around.

Rates & Availability

Copper Mountain Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 4 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holidays
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
Mid Season
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$209
Fri,Sat
 
 
Prime Ski Season
Feb 17 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
From
$229
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,350
$4,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.77%

This is a NON-SMOKING and NO PETS
Cancellation Policy: Once you have paid for a reservation there is NO guarantee of a refund in the event you need to cancel for any reason. However, if you need to cancel contact me as early as possible and I will try and re-book the nights you have reserved and refund anything I'm able to get for the those days.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Very nice full tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Aero bed
  • Pull out sofa is very nice with an inflatable Aero bed. Also we can provide a Pack n' Play if you have a baby.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pack-n-play available. FREE WIFI Smart TV just installed in bedroom

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties