Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$119/nt, low cleaning fee! Steps to lifts, Center Village, Passage Point.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, walk to lifts, Full Kitchen - (Sleeps 4)

It's a great place with great price. I don't advertise a low "rate" then charge a huge cleaning fee.

A great one bedroom, Full Kitchen, new carpet, new LED Smart TV, free Wi-Fi, brand new King Size bed, best building at Copper, excellent location in center village and is fresh and well maintained. New flat screens and brand new king sized mattress. Fully equipped kitchen. Steps to skiing and the restaurants, bars, ski shops and more in center village. Passage Point offers three huge outdoor hot tubs

Amenities include:

Full kitchen with all the equipment, new cooking pans.

Free Wi-Fi

New 39' LED flat screen TV

New King Size Mattress

New carpet

Cozy Gas fireplace

Ski lockers on first floor at walk-in level.

Three large outdoor hot tubs.

Grand hearth room at building entrance.

Washer and dryer on same floor as unit.

Cable TV/VCR includes HBO.

DVD Player.

Secured underground heated parking a plus.

Fitness room.

Extra comfortable 'aero bed' mattress on the pullout.

Indoor bike cage for secure bike storage.

Cozy ski condo in great location: The slopes of Copper are just steps from this cozy, modern ski condo, that is located in the heart of center village. Located in Passage Point, the best building in Copper with the three huge hot tubs. The restaurants, bars and shops are all around Copper. Passage Point has a great location but is quiet and comfortable.

More Details

Property Manager
Jeff Kimes
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

About Jeff Kimes

Lived in Colorado for 15 yrs. Two kids that love skiing and love Copper!

Jeff Kimes purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jeff Kimes chose Summit County Colorado

Love the skiing and the mountains. So Colorado is naturally a perfect place to live. Love Copper Mountain because there is so much to do in the winter and summer. Two girls loving hiking, horseback riding, swimming, skiing and just being in the being in the magnificent Rocky Mountains. Copper is beautiful and a great base for all of the winter and summer high alpine activities. This condo has been a great way to enjoy Copper and renting it through VRBO is a huge help. The condo is managed by the owner condo so there is huge pride in keeping it in top condition for every guest. I use professional housekeepers on site.

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Very nice full tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Aero bed
  • Pull out sofa is very nice with an inflatable Aero bed. Also we can provide a Pack n' Play if you have a baby.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pack-n-play available. FREE WIFI Smart TV just installed in bedroom

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

$119/nt, low cleaning fee! Steps to lifts, Center Village, Passage Point.
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful condo that is conveniently located. There was a very slight issue at check in that Jeff resolved within 10 minutes. I would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay in this condo very much. The location was great, condo felt like home, shuttle stop right outside very convenient, and the kids (ages 10 & 14) loved the trio of outdoor hot tubs, one being more like a really warm pool and big enough to swim around. The kids slept on the comfy couch with no problem since it was so big and in a U-shape. I loved the convenience of having a key card mailed to us in advance so we didn't have to bother with a check-in. Texting back and forth with Jeff was also very convenient and helpful. The condo ended up being ready early and Jeff messaged us to let us know, which we appreciated since we were there before regular check-in time. We will look into this property again next time we want to stay at Copper!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo and great location

  • 5 of 5

The reservation process was seamless and I received instructions and a key well in advance of the booking. Nicely stocked condo and I was very glad to find two humidifiers. It really was just steps to the lifts. Great stay, and I'd definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

I've got no complaints! All went smooth! Great information was given so that all was clear on how it all worked. Place was clean and spacious and great location. Timely and kind responses to all my questions. Will definitely return in the future!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks please return soon and it's great during the summer too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super clean and had everything we needed. Jeff was beyond easy to work with.

  • 5 of 5

Jeff was amazing to work with. Excellent communication. We had our key and a packet of information a week before we were there. His place has perfect access to trails, food and shopping. Would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

The location and the room were great. It is very close to the town center. My trip was in the summer so I can't comment on the convenience for the ski season, though I would suspect it would be a great location for that as well. The room was well taken care of and well stocked. I think what made the trip so pleasant was the owner Jeff. I had my key in hand before I even left for my trip so I didn't have to worry about checking in anywhere to pick up a anything. I just drove into the garage and went straight to the room. It took away some of the stress of traveling. He was always responsive to question and requests. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Copper Mountain Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Prime Ski Season
Feb 17 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
From
$229
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,350
$4,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.77%

This is a NON-SMOKING and NO PETS
Cancellation Policy: Once you have paid for a reservation there is NO guarantee of a refund in the event you need to cancel for any reason. However, if you need to cancel contact me as early as possible and I will try and re-book the nights you have reserved and refund anything I'm able to get for the those days.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
79 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Barpub
CB Grille
Nearest Golf
Copper Creek
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Denver Union Station
Nearest Motorway
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
CB Grille
Nearest Ski
American Eagle
Car: not necessary

A fully self contained resort and village. You'll never have to drive once you arrive at our condo.

Steps from our condo to the lifts, we have a ground floor ski locker so you don't have to take your skis up the stairs or elevator.

If you do drive we have an exclusive heated underground garage. There is also a ski waxing/tuning area in the parking garage.

It's only a short drive to Vail or Breckenridge.

Other Activities: Golf, Horseback riding, Boating, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling

Ski: Copper has a huge mountain with terrain from expert, back country access and first time beginners,and kids. The condo is right in the heart of the resort in the best condo building around.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties