check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Franca

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxurious 5 Bedroom 4 Bath Oceanfront Condovilla with Huge Balcony & Media Room

34 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Welcome to Ocean Blue, the newest and most awesome ocean front CondoVilla available anywhere in Myrtle Beach. This 5 bedroom 4 bath luxury condo is one of only 36 luxury units in the Resort and is located on South Ocean Blvd. This complex is a unique, upscale 'boutique' oceanfront resort that maintains a very private and exclusive feel but is close to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer.

The 2800 square foot residence features all of the luxuries you could possibly expect. The kitchen opens to the spacious dining room and living room, all with sweeping views of the Grand Strand Beach and Atlantic Ocean. The kitchen has granite counter tops and is equipped with a double oven, 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, stove top and built in microwave. The condo also features a separate media room where you can enjoy a movie or a game without disrupting the activities in the main living area.

The Villa is all on one level (2nd floor corner) and provides easy access for all age groups. Attached covered parking, private indoor and outdoor pools, and a jacuzzi tub in one of the 4 bathrooms are just some of the amenities you will find.

Our Condo is perfect for large or small family groups and Golfers. We have five (5) dedicated bedrooms plus two (2) additional sleeping areas. Nine (9) deluxe beds (2 of the Kings can be converted into 2 twins), along with 2 Serta pullouts! Our winter and spring rates are up to 75% off full price.

Relax on your family sized ocean front balcony and listen to the gentle Atlantic Breezes. Play on the Beach, enjoy the 15 person stone Hot tub, or mellow in your private Jacuzzi Tub . Take a swim in the heated indoor pool or lazy river. Sun bathe by the outdoor pool or take a long stroll down the beach, or just watch a movie on the large screen TV (one of 6 flat panels TV's) in the Media Room.

Our condo rents for $1400-$5000 per week, depending on the season. If you break that down into the number of people we can host (up to 14), it's pretty reasonable, especially for large groups, or groups who need 7 separate sleeping rooms (including Media room and Living room).

Make no mistake...this is a HIGH END unit designed to accommodate people who want the very best for their special gatherings.

I could go on...we really love this place, and I hope you will too.

Our names are Franca & Carl Groves, and we are proud owners of our condo. Please call us for more information and to set up your reservation.

Check out our website for more information and lots of Pictures. There is a Link to the Website at the bottom of this AD, above the Availability Calander:

ATTN: All bed linens & towels are included. Two parking spots are also included with no extra charge.

ATTN: Calling all Snowbirds & Golfers for off-season stay at phenomenally low rates.

Thanks,

Franca & Carl Groves

Keywords: Super deluxe ocean front condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Franca (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Franca

My name is Franca and my husband's name is Carl. We live in New York and our three kids keep us pretty busy! When we do have some downtime we love to spend time together as a family. I'm a personal trainer and my husband is a CPA and we also invest in real estate on the side. I handle the management of our rental properties. During one of our many trips to Myrtle Beach, we found 'Ocean Blue'. We knew it was going to be the best rental villa ever. We hope you enjoy our home away from home as much as we do. Thanks for your interest.

Franca & Carl Groves

Franca purchased this condo in 2013

Why Franca chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Ocean Blue is a unique, upscale 'boutique' Oceanfront resort with a total of 36 luxury residences with only 3 units per floor. Each unit has dramatic views and exceptional attention to detail. Most importantly, we love the buildings sense of privacy and exclusive feel that is not offered at any other resort in Myrtle Beach. In addition, the building's location on Ocean Boulevard is close to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer!

What makes this condo unique

Sitting in one of the Ol' south rockers on the ocean front balcony while sipping a drink and listening to the gentle Atlantic surf...Now That's Living.

The condo is loaded with luxurious features like granite counter tops, separate media room, huge oceanfront balcony, jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. Not to mention, the kitchen is equipped with double ovens, stove top, microwave, two refrigerators and two dishwashers. I could go on and on but I think you get the idea...This is truly a unique property...

Reviews

4.7
based on 34 traveler reviews

Luxurious 5 Bedroom 4 Bath Oceanfront Condovilla with Huge Balcony & Media Room
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 34 reviews
Midlothian, VA
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed Thanksgiving at Ocean Blue. The weather was beautiful for beach walks, playing on the beach, and watching the sunrise. There was plenty of room for all of us to be together or separate watching TV, playing games, watching the ocean from the balcony, swimming in the indoor pool and lazy river, working out in the exercize room, etc. We even cooked an entire turkey dinner in the well-stocked kitchen. We all said we would consider this condo again the next time we all get together for a holiday or other family gathering.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 4
5

Relaxing stay at Ocean Blue Condo

  • 5 of 5

Very nicely appointed condo with plenty of space for relaxing at the beach. It easily accomodated our party of ten. Would recommend this condo to friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent !!!

  • 4 of 5

Well appointed. Clean. Convenient. Great view. Perfect size for our family. Met our expectations.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shepherdsville
5

Awesome property! We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an awesome time in the condo. It was very clean and well-equipped with all the essentials plus more. Our kids and grandkids loved the condo and there was plenty of room for everyone. The best place we've ever had for parking. We didn't have to deal with parking garages and elevators. Loved, loved, loved the balcony. It was my favorite thing of the condo. We ate at several great restaurants which we left notes on in the visitor book located in the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Family Vacation!!!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was big enough for the whole family of 11. Ages ranging from 3 months to 57. Enough space to do whatever you wanted. Sleep, eat, watch TV, go to the beach, pool, etc. etc. Beautiful condo with everything you need to make a vacation on the beach perfect.

The only negative comment is the Maid Service. The maid was very rude and did not change all the sheets on the beds. We entered the beds with sandy, dirty, stained sheets. My suggestion is to look into a new cleaning service. The Maid Service is a women with 3 children and is very unprofessional. Oh, and purchase new frying pans.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo with lots of space

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful. It was only a few steps to the beach. Our grandchildren and children played on the beach and in the waves most of each day. We also enjoyed sitting on the balcony where the view was great and we could listen to the waves. The condo had plenty of room for 12. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean and nice. We had breakfast and lunch in the condo most days and went out to some great restaurants at night. The kitchen had most everything you need for our large group. Overall we had a great week.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Broadway at the Beach
Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Ripley's Aquarium
Myrtle Beach State Park
NASCAR SpeedPark
WonderWorks
The Market Common
Hard Rock Park
Hard Rock Cafe
Planet Hollywood -- CLOSED
Myrtlewood Golf Club
Legends In Concert
Boardwalk at Mytle Beach
Pier House at Second Avenue Pier
Damon's Grill
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Thorny's
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Pier 14
The Market Common
Myrtle Waves Water Park
Coastal Grand Mall
House of Blues Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Car: necessary

2 minute beach walk to beach sports rental location, where you can rent Jetskis, parasail, banana boat, etc. Also, large indoor/outdoor bar and grill located by beach rental office.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Week
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$295
From
$315
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$285
From
$315
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
From
$315
Fri,Sat
 
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late April & Early May
Apr 24 2017 - May 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
From
$360
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mothers Day
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Memorial
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
From
$425
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Week
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,350
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,675
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,150
 
 
Independence Day
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,550
 
 
Summer 2nd Half 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,150
 
 
Late Summer & Labor Day
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 23 2017 - Oct 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$260
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
6 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$230
From
$285
Fri,Sat
$1,610
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning/Linen/Towels $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , King bed convertible to 2 twins plus day bed & private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King can be converted to 2 twins with private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2 Queen beds with private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Day Bed with Trundle
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed with twin over full size bed
    Other Convertible Sleeping Area's - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleepers in the Media Room and Living/Family Room
  • Two Bedrooms have King-Swing Beds, with private baths. One of the King rooms also has a daybed. Kings can convert into 2 twin beds ('KingSwing' beds). One bedroom has 2 Queen beds and a private bath. Another Bedroom has a Day Bed with Trundle. The fifth bedroom has a Bunk Bed (Twin over Full). In addition, the unit includes 2 queen sleeper sofas, one in Media room and one in Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Media room w/ 60 inch TV, big comfy couches and a queen serta pull out.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties