check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

RelaxontheBeach

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

5BR/5BA Gulf Front Beach House--Xtra Labor Day Wknd Night

16 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Welcome to Sunflower, our beautiful direct Gulf front home! You will enjoy a beautifully decorated home with granite counter tops, designer furnishings, 2 Gulf front covered decks, and of course, one of the prettiest beaches in the United States. There is ample parking underneath the home for up to 6 vehicles.

As you head upstairs, you will notice a beautiful living area with gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico. The living room opens onto a Gulf front covered patio. Two bedrooms (1 king, and 1 queen) and two baths are also located on the main floor. Upstairs, you will find an additional 3 bedrooms (2 kings, 2 twin over full bunks) and 3 bathrooms. The master also has a private beach front balcony that runs the length of the home.

Other amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, a washer and dryer and an outdoor shower. Sunflower is less than 10 minutes from the heart of Gulf Shores.

Sunflower is located at 1877 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
RelaxontheBeach (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About RelaxontheBeach

My name is Kevin Wendelburg. I am a property owner, a real estate investor, and an Alabama real estate agent committed to 100% customer satisfaction. I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver with everything that I do. Hard work, personal responsibility, and an over achieving desire to provide the best product on the market are the cornerstones of my business, RelaxontheBeach.

I started RelaxontheBeach in 2004 because I knew that the vacation rental/property management business in Gulf Shores needed a complete overhaul. I purchased my first beach house in the early 2000's and immediately listed it with one of the larger property management firms in town. While I was thrilled that the house rented as well as it did, I was not happy with the draconian commission structure, poor cleaning standards, and slipshod maintenance.

I began to advertise and manage my property on my own and I doubled rental revenue in the first 24 months of owning the property.

Neighbors took note. I received phone calls. I received emails. How in the world, they wondered, was I able to generate so much traffic? Every weekend there was a car in my driveway. 'Simple' I said, 'treat every customer like family.'

The personal touch makes all the difference. Our potential guests are personally greeted by a knowledgeable representative. Our quality control director takes pride in the condition of all of our properties and ensures that our thorough cleanliness standards are met. We have a full maintenance department that does its best to address any maintenance concerns quickly.

We strive to provide guests with all the creature comforts of home. All RelaxontheBeach properties feature high speed Internet access and cable television. Many are pet friendly!

We want you to feel like you are getting a tremendous value for your vacation dollar. We want you to come back, and we want you to tell your friends. Give us a try. A great vacation awaits!

Why RelaxontheBeach chose Alabama Gulf Coast

I chose to buy a vacation rental house in Gulf Shores for a variety of reasons....the people are absolutely fantastic! Southern hospitality doesn't even begin to tell the entire story. From the waitresses with constant smiles on their faces, to the deep sea fishing boat captains with endless stories to tell, coastal Alabama can't be beat!

The beaches are the best in the world. Period. The finest white sand and the bluest turquoise waters await each and every guest. Need I say more?

World class golf is available in spades. Try your luck at Kiva Dunes, a perennial top 10 in the state of Alabama and ranked in Golf Digest's 'places to play' for an unforgettable links experience on the Gulf of Mexico. If you have a more traditional American layout in mind, the Peninsula Golf Club, with its 27 manicured holes and GPS loaded carts is terrific.

Anyone say 'fresh seafood?' You can't go wrong at any of our restaurants. Try 'Bahama Bobs' for the fresh catch of the day. The lunch specials are to die for. Its hard not to enjoy a meal when the majestic waters of the Gulf can be seen from your table!

Guestbook comments from the manager

The home exceeded our expectations. The Relax on the Beach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Website is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! Will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.1
based on 16 traveler reviews

5BR/5BA Gulf Front Beach House--Xtra Labor Day Wknd Night
average rating of 4.125 based on 19 reviews
Marietta, GA
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I got married on the beach while staying at The Sunflower July 4th-11th, 2009. This is one of the few beachhouses that will allow pets, too! The house has beautiful decor, had more than enough space for our extended families, a nicely equipped kitchen and was absolutely wonderful. We could watch our family playing in the surf from the house balconies and it was just a quick skip to the water. We had ages 3-83 staying with us and it was comfortable for young and old alike. We could also see the bay from other windows. The master suite is huge and the beds were comfortable and plentiful. Finally, enough bathrooms for everyone! We stay at the beach every summer and this was by far my favorite house. It was close to shopping, restaurants, outlet mall, water park, SuperWalmart, etc. This will be the first time I have wanted to rent the same house for another trip. It was exquisite! One I would buy if I win the lottery!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patti, Thank you so much for your kind review! I would be thrilled to have you again! My goal with all of my properties is to get you to want to come back!!! Thanks again. Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1
5

Great vacation in a great location. Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There we 11 family members (ages 3-70) and we were very satisfied with Sunflower. Sunflower has been updated with new furniture and beds, nice. Ice machine needs attention. It was right on the beach with a great view and a short drive to all the activities. The management company was very accommodating from start to finish. They saw to our every need. Yes, we would recommend this property and management company. The majority of our activities centered in and around Orange Beach: Para-sailing, dolphin tour, jet skiing and the pier. Lulu's is a good place to visit. Call ahead to get a number in line or arrive early. Food was very good. The nightly crab hunts were so fun! Take your headlights, nets and buckets. Everyone we had contact with was super nice and very helpful. This was a wonderful family vacation. Great memories.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, IN
3

The beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at the Sunflower this summer. The house was clean and well stocked. The one thing we were very unhappy with was the absence of wi-fi when it had been listed as part of the amenities. When we called (several times) we were told they were working on it and finally that it wouldn't be available that week. Some of us had business to transact and so had to drive to find wi-fi. That was very frustrating. Also we have not heard about our deposit.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weatherford, Tx
5

Sunflower on the Beach Family Vacation 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved Sunflower. Beach seemed less crowded and being single occupancy was wonderful. 5 bedrooms & 5 baths was a must with 2 grandparents, 4 parents & 4 teenagers. Loved décor and layout of whole house. Mother Nature blessed us with 80's, no high humidity and the biggest waves in all the years we've been coming. Only a couple of complaints-no Wi-Fi, some kitchen necessities were needed & no vacuum cleaner. Management tried to help but still no Wi-Fi. They did tell us to purchase necessities & they would reimburse, even offered to go buy them but it was only $25. Thomas was great and very polite. Overall this is in our top 2 beach houses in Gulf Shores area. I do think it is overpriced, the other house we rent has a pool & better deck and $1000 cheaper. I would highly recommend new carpeting in bedrooms. It takes away from how great the layout and décor of rest of house. But we had a great time and loved loved it. I only mentioned problems because that's what reviews are for and this could be a stellar property. Sherry W

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colleage station, tx
5

Great house right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is comfortable and roomy. The location on the beach was just what we wanted. Perfect for when little ones need a break--just walk back up! We would stay at the Sunflower again!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florence, AL
4

Problems

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival the house had not been cleaned and we called and they sent someone to clean but told us they would try and give us a refund for that first night (Saturday March 26th). We have called at least four times and everyone we talk to keeps telling us they'll let us know what hey can do and I still haven't heard back. Also the window in the upstairs king room blew in during the storm and got luggage wet. The ice machine didn't work at all. The wifi did not work at all and we called and they sent out a maintenance man but he did not fix it. We had multiple issues with the house during our stay and customer services have not helped us out with any sort of refund. Please get someone to call me ASAP.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: You did arrive early, so yes, the house had not been cleaned yet. The cleaners were running a little behind because of all of the extra cleaning required after the departure of spring break groups. The house was cleaned by 4:30. I wish we could control Mother Nature so we could have prevented the storm from blowing in the window. That might also have prevented the wi-fi problems! But alas, we can't. The best we can do is repair the damage. We responded quickly and repaired the window after the storm. We called the internet provider and were told that they were working to restore service after the storm. (which they did) Thank you for letting us know that the ice maker was not working. We have asked the owner to replace it since we were unable to repair it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Sunflower is Located Just 3 Miles West of Gulf Shores, and is convenient to all golf courses, restaurants, shopping centers, and attractions.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, miniature golf, shuffleboard, hot air ballooning

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • All tiled.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers