check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

6BR/6BA Gulf Front Home w/Pool

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
17
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
6
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 17

This fabulous duplex beach home, with pool, sits directly on the gulf. The open living area features a kitchen equipped to prepare simple meals and opens onto a balcony with a view of the surf and the pool.

There are two king master suites with balconies. One occupies the entire third floor and has a garden tub and separate shower. The other four bedrooms include 1 king, 2 doubles and 2 sets of bunks (double on the bottom and twin on the top). There’s also a twin rollaway in the 3rd floor master closet.

Amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, washer and dryer and an outdoor shower.

Sunrise is located at 1365 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

About RelaxontheBeach

My name is Kevin Wendelburg. I am a property owner, a real estate investor, and an Alabama real estate agent committed to 100% customer satisfaction. I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver with everything that I do. Hard work, personal responsibility, and an over achieving desire to provide the best product on the market are the cornerstones of my business, RelaxontheBeach.

I started RelaxontheBeach in 2004 because I knew that the vacation rental/property management business in Gulf Shores needed a complete overhaul. I purchased my first beach house in the early 2000's and immediately listed it with one of the larger property management firms in town. While I was thrilled that the house rented as well as it did, I was not happy with the draconian commission structure, poor cleaning standards, and slipshod maintenance.

I began to advertise and manage my property on my own and I doubled rental revenue in the first 24 months of owning the property.

Neighbors took note. I received phone calls. I received emails. How in the world, they wondered, was I able to generate so much traffic? Every weekend there was a car in my driveway. 'Simple' I said, 'treat every customer like family.'

The personal touch makes all the difference. Our potential guests are personally greeted by a knowledgeable representative. Our quality control director takes pride in the condition of all of our properties and ensures that our thorough cleanliness standards are met. We have a full maintenance department that does its best to address any maintenance concerns quickly.

We strive to provide guests with all the creature comforts of home. All RelaxontheBeach properties feature high speed Internet access and cable television. Many are pet friendly!

We want you to feel like you are getting a tremendous value for your vacation dollar. We want you to come back, and we want you to tell your friends. Give us a try. A great vacation awaits!

Why RelaxontheBeach chose Alabama Gulf Coast

I chose to buy a vacation rental house in Gulf Shores for a variety of reasons....the people are absolutely fantastic! Southern hospitality doesn't even begin to tell the entire story. From the waitresses with constant smiles on their faces, to the deep sea fishing boat captains with endless stories to tell, coastal Alabama can't be beat!

The beaches are the best in the world. Period. The finest white sand and the bluest turquoise waters await each and every guest. Need I say more?

World class golf is available in spades. Try your luck at Kiva Dunes, a perennial top 10 in the state of Alabama and ranked in Golf Digest's 'places to play' for an unforgettable links experience on the Gulf of Mexico. If you have a more traditional American layout in mind, the Peninsula Golf Club, with its 27 manicured holes and GPS loaded carts is terrific.

Anyone say 'fresh seafood?' You can't go wrong at any of our restaurants. Try 'Bahama Bobs' for the fresh catch of the day. The lunch specials are to die for. Its hard not to enjoy a meal when the majestic waters of the Gulf can be seen from your table!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were very impressed with this lovely home. The rooms, even the smallest, were spacious and comfortable. I love that everyone had their own bathroom and that the kitchen was well stocked. The pool was clean and the beach was only a short walk out of the back door. It was perfect. But most of all, was the prompt service when we had an air conditioner and plumbing problem. Friendly, competent people came immediately and took care of these problems, which could have ruined a vacation.

The home exceeded our expectations. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Monia who greeted us when we arrived. The property care taker who fixed the stopped up toilet - I forgot his name but he was very nice. Their website, www.relaxonthebeach.com is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! We will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home! Recommendations for future guests - The Hangout is a blast for kids and adults. It looks like a wild bar from the street but it is a very kid friendly place.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

6BR/6BA Gulf Front Home w/Pool
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 24 reviews
5

Beautiful Unwind

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rooms were spacious and the location is perfect

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, Alabama
4

September Beach Trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect location! We loved being right on the beach and having our own pool. There were only 7 of us, so the duplex was especially spacious, and the stairs gave us a good workout! When we arrived, one of the bedrooms was so hot we thought the AC was out, but turns out there was a broken window. Someone was out in no time to fix it, and the room was cool quickly. We would suggest the place have a good cleaning and a few upgrades: the TV in the 3rd floor bedroom was tiny and wouldn't even turn on. Most of the beds were squeaky, and the house was a little musty. The intake vents and ceiling fans were covered in dust as were some of the decorative items (ships in bath and living room). We did love the retro furniture in the living room, especially the swivel chairs! The curtain rod in the LR is about to fall out of the wall. I have pictures if you need them. We still had a wonderful time and appreciate renting the duplex.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good time and thank you for staying with us. We will address all the issues you have reported and your suggestions. I apologize for an inconvenience it caused you. We hope you will come back and visit us again at Relax on the Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Labor Day Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was great.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place to stay!! We had a little issue with bed linens upon arrival but the rental sent someone right out to take of it and was very apologetic and professional. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: We'd love to have you back. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very relaxing, close to activities and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

2016 Summer Baseball Family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay. Although we did not know it was set up like a duplex and would be sharing the pool and bbq pit with our neighbors. Unfortunately, they were not happy we had children with us on our vacation. Least to say they were mean people and instead of getting along with us they decided to complain. Relax on the beach staff are professional and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

45 minutes West of Pensacola, FL; Minutes from Gulf Shores.

Gulf Shores is known for its beautiful white sandy beaches, warm sunshine, excellent golf, restaurants, shopping, and family-friendly activities. The location of 'Sunrise' is perfect...Just minutes away from everything. Reward yourself today!

Other Activities: shopping, boating, basketball court, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Each bedroom comes with a full bathroom!
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • 3 King beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed, 2 Full beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Must be accompanied by someone 25 years old or older.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers