check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Limo GolfCart,Ski Slope View

42 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type estate
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lackawaxen Estate Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms plus sofa, chaise and inflatable mattress in theater, sleeps 14 to 18

Location: Poconos, Northeastern Mountains, Pennsylvania, USA (Slope-side next to lodge, pool, water slides etc on Ski-Big Bear Mountain).

SAVE TIME - SKIP NOW TO THE Chateau Website AT THE VERY BOTTOM OF THIS LISTING FOR MOST PHOTOS, INFORMATION, CURRENT PRICES AND HOW YOU CAN BECOME A SLOPES TO SANDS VACATION CLUB MEMBER.

Castle like, grand house (Built 2008 & Remodeled In 2016) with 2 theaters, 3 Jacuzz's, Sauna, Game Room, Play Station 3, X-Box, Wii, Computer, Hi speed internet, designer furniture, ultra high-end surround sound, 25 speakers, 5 plasmas, Play Hi-Def Games, Movies and TV on the 14 feet drop-down TV/movie screen in living room and a 12' screen in the theater, 3 Jacuzzis, pool, bubble hockey, Pro Kitchen with 4' wide Tapan-Yaki griddle, just like in a Japanese steak house.

Closest home to the brand-new ski & pool lodge, which is adjacent to the tennis courts, swimming pool, country store, restaurant, bar, playground, basketball, tennis courts. There is also a community boating lake, beach, fitness center and equestrian center and a 6 seat limo golf cart comes with the home.

Twin master bedrooms, baths and showers have built in stereos.

A Very Special Estate: Welcome to Himmlischer Chateau (Heavenly Home), where the dream, group vacation experience comes together through the eyes of an award-winning developer and theme park designers. Himmlischer is more than a house – it is an entertainment venue purposely designed for groups of all ages. This may well be the nicest house for rent in the Poconos but why take our word for it, click the web site link at the bottom and read our customer reviews.

Location Details: Location

Himmlischer is located at the top of a private four season community complex, offering year round activities. The lodge, restaurant, bar, food market, pool, tiki bar, waterslides, tennis, basketball, volleyball, and bocci ball courts are right next to the house at the lodge. You won't get run over while teaching your kids how to ski here and you park just once and ski-in and out the whole week or use our 6 passenger custom limo golf cart to get around in spring, summer, and fall. There is also a fitness center, beach, horseback riding, fishing, boats and sport courts to use. A spa with indoor pool, golf, rafting, canoeing, paintball, Eagle Institute observation area, museums, miniature golf, go carts, batting cages antiquing and family fun park are all minutes away.

House Design: The center piece of the top floor is a commercial, Tapan-Yaki steak house kitchen and nicer furniture and cabinets than I have in my own home. Before drafting the house, we blueprinted the fun for every activity and part of our think-tank process was considering where adults and children of each age group would congregate. Adults savor the top floor most often and teenagers congregate in the game room. We put plasma TV’s and DVD players in 3 of the bedrooms so that parents can put cartoons on for toddlers.

The first floor was designed for families with the youngest children in mind. Since they are usually the first to wake up and go to the game room theater, everyone else above them can still get some sleep. We also recognized how hard it can be to get kids to eat when they are having fun, so we put an extra kitchen on this level and a card table.

Every conceivable thing that you will do here, we have done at other rentals and brainstormed about making it better.

Please be sure to also view our Seashore and Ski-in/ski-out Houses in New Jersey, West Virginia and Cozumel Mexico at www.slopestosands.com or click the link at the very bottom of this listing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 42 traveler reviews

SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Limo GolfCart,Ski Slope View
average rating of 4.785714 based on 42 reviews
Brooklyn
5

wonderful place for getting together

  • 5 of 5

THis is such a beatutiful house with everything you need to live in and have fun with your friends. Perfect place to stay away from the city and enjoy the peaceful life. It is so nicely renovated and have full equipment for entertainment.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
22 3
5

Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place was fabulous for our last minute friends and family get away. It has been recently refurbished giving it a new home feel. We had a fun vacation with our multi-age group. Our kids had plenty to occupy them inside and out in this wooded setting. It was great to see them disconnect a bit and enjoy nature and some physical activities. The house was so comfortable and the huge deck provided a quiet place to get some pleasure reading done while still enjoying the outside. Everything was in tip-top shape, and we easily able to use all of the in-house electronics on the one rainy day we had. We used kayaks on the nearby lake and also went fishing, with our youngest showing great excitement with her first catch. The kitchen was spacious and allowed us to enjoy meal preparation and eating together which was a great luxury for our families, which for most of the year are on the go none stop. I happen to love the peacefulness that a beach setting in July does not provide. We are talking about planning a return visit in the winter for skiing and just plain enjoying the company of each other. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Late Responses & Poorly Maintained for the Price!

  • 1 of 5

So many issues in such a short amount of time frame, glad that we didn't stay the full week. The home was relatively clean but was missing cleaning supplies (all empty bottles) in where we were glad that we brought ours to do a wipe down. We arrived late so decided to go down to the Masthope Community Center in the morning. Morning came and went to obtain our passes to gain access to the Masthope amenities. We waited on line like if we were in an amusement park and when it was finally our turn our passes were incomplete as all of our names that were given on the lease were not submitted. The lease clearly stated that 12 passes could be accommodated and we were only a party of 10 only 9 were issued. Imagine being ready to use the pool that morning and would have to leave a family member behind. We figured it was just a misunderstanding and contacted the property manager Scott to get no response until late in the afternoon. At that point, we had no interested to go back to the Community Center to wait on line again to get that 1 pass as the day was already over. Next, some family members then decided to use the jacuzzi and another disappointment as it was in need of major repair where we have pictures to prove that it was something that did not just happen but pretty much just neglect on the owner's part. The hibachi grill was covered with a horrible sticky residue as it looks like it has not been cleaned for months. Now my mini vacation was set to clean someone else's mess. How disappointing! Sunday now came and decided to take the golf cart out for a drive to the general store to get some milk for breakfast and then have to be stopped by the Masthope police as the golf cart was not registered for the current year and ended up with a ticket. Such a great experience to have on the 4th of July! My poor son was so upset and nervous to be pulled over on a holiday, while I was embarrassed as other people from the community look on. Contacted again the property manager and at this point was so frustrated decided not to stay the night but to go home. Just very poor response time and sloppy managerial on this property which will leave you in a negative state when there should be no worries when taking a vacation. As you think that things could not get worse, received ticket certified mail unpaid and today is the 7.22.16 and my deposit was still not sent back after multiple texts questioning it and only had responses of excuses over excuses.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Start to a New Year

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home in Masthope. We brought friends that had arrived from Europe, and it enabled us to enjoy our time together in a relaxed atmosphere. Cleanliness is important to me, and this house met my standards. The children of our friends were college-age and enjoyed the space and amenities this house provided for them and not to have to be with those of us that were "more elderly." The spacious and well-equipped kitchen allowed enough space for us to prepare meals together and then together to enjoy them. We are not skiers though it was fun to watch those who were skiing. The teens in my family and the two friends they brought did enjoy tubing. The scenery in the area is beautiful. All around it was a fun trip. Thank you Scott for helping us book our stay and answering our questions.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place for a Family Get-Together

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful four day break Himmlisher provided for my family who gathered there after Christmas. The owners of this house listen and respond to the comments by their tenants as they have made many updates to this house. It was lovely! The open floor plan allowed us to cook and eat (large center island and great cooking facilities) and others to gather by the gas fireplace. No one felt isolated. The view from the rooms at the property afforded a sense of serenity which we all needed. There was also something for all of the various ages of our group’s children who were able to occupy themselves with movie watching in a theater-like setting, playing in the game room, challenging each other with the electronic games, using the hot tub, and taking long walks. The adults enjoyed this as we were able to sip our wine by the fireplace and get caught up with each other. The bedrooms were private and the cozy, terry cloth robes were a nice amenity. The Jacuzzi was another treat that provided my husband and me with that get-away feeling.

Scott, the property manager, answered all of the questions we had before booking in a timely fashion (and I emailed him a number of them). Once there I did have to call him once after arrival, and he answered promptly and was able to answer my question. Things were prepared for us upon arrival, and the place was immaculate. My family is thinking we will book again at the same time next year and make it an annual family get-together. It was an ideal way to make family memories and create bonding between our children as we do not live near each other during the rest of the year. Well worth it! Thank You!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best house in Pocono!

  • 5 of 5

Every year we get together with friends in Pocono trying to stay in a new house each time.

This house was the best so far! Loved everything!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Scranton, Pa
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
next to house at lodge and pool
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Next to house at ski and summer pool lodge
Nearest Ski
ski-in/ski-out
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
In the same community
Car: not necessary

PLEASE VISIT THE HOUSE WEB-SITE AT THE VERY BOTTOM OF THIS LISTING FOR A COMPLETE AREA GUIDE PHOTO TOUR

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lackawaxen Estate Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Community & Admin fee $150

VACATION CLUB HOME DISCLAIMER - Homeaway's standard quoting system does NOT allow for accurate quotes with our Slopes To Sands Dream Vacation Club Homes. All stays will be less expensive than shown for club members, some will be more expensive than shown for non-members. If you are interested in dates, club membership and prices, please inquire and we will give you accurate rates and included benefits. Homeaways system does not take into account Holidays, discounts for longer stays, club membership, etc... So please inquire for ACCURATE rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lackawaxen Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4057 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , master w view of slopes
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , master w view of slopes
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
  • Both identical master bedrooms have identical master baths with his and her vanities, view of slopes, glass block showers and stereos Click on the photo-show link to see photos of all the bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 king , master
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunk above &trundle below
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf Cart
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Amenities that may need repair during your stay Our dream homes have a great deal of electronics and equipment such as hot tubs, computers, wireless routers, theaters, cable TV, bubble hockey, TVs, stereos, fireplaces, etc. These items receive about 20 times the use of products in a typical home. In many ways our homes are like an amusement park that may occasionally have an attraction that is out. We buy quality items, keep them maintained and buy service contracts on them but we do not guarantee them and unfortunately they are not immune to breakdowns and occasionally need repairs. We keep spares of some items, call repairmen immediately, but will NOT provide refunds if an amenity is not working due to circumstances beyond our control. INTERNET SPEED We buy the fastest internet speeds available but since our homes are in remote locations, it will be slower than you are used to at home and others in your party may have to log off to stream audio and video simultaneously.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties