check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brandon Burg

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Authentic Spanish Oasis Home - Private & Gated - Luxury Ammenities

62 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Racquet Club West House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

************ CONSISTENT 5 STAR REVIEWS ************

Vista del Monte (View of the Mountain) is a totally private - walled and gated authentic 1940's Spanish hacienda home. The property has been totally renovated to its original pristine state and has been fully updated to include all modern conveniences including WiFi, TV and surround sound system while preserving the period furnishings. The newest addition to the property is a completely remodeled saline pool. This attention to detail is rarely found in a rental property.

The home offers an open living plan with easy access to the expansive backyard with a covered patio, large pool, built-in Jenn-Air BBQ all set within a picturesque backdrop of mountain views, accented by the glowing lights of the PS Aerial Tramway.

The living room features a with a wood-burning fireplace with a French door leading to the covered patio, pool and backyard. The large screen 48" Smart TV equipped with with Direct TV, free Netflix, surround sound and an entertainment system complete with HDMI and Blu-ray connectivity. If your prefer to get back to basics, you can enjoy our book library and a vast array of board games.

The open dining room can comfortably accommodate up to eight while enjoying the view to the front courtyard water fountain and living room fireplace.

The fully equipped kitchen is complete with modern appliances as well as all possible amenities necessary for cooking and entertaining.

The home's floor plan has two separate bedroom wings and is bridged by the living room and dining room.

From the master suite, allow yourself to gaze out to the spectacular mountain and pool views. The pillow-top California king bed, luxury linens, 32" flat screen TV and full en suite bathroom make this a true 'master suite'. To increase your comfort, softened bathrobes and cozy throws are located in each bedroom closet. The attached full master bathroom includes a glass-enclosed shower and deep soaking bathtub, where you will enjoy our complimentary Molton Brown bath products.

Let the queen bedroom welcome you with A queen pillow-top bed luxury linens, robes and a flat screen TV. Just outside your patio door you will enchanted by the tranquil splashing of the exterior water fountain as it entices you the cactus garden. Our collection is consistently expanding and we currently showcase over 80 specimens collected from around the world. You just may be lucky enough to witness to one of nature's rare wonders; a cactus flower from one of our many varieties. There are two French doors that lead to the backyard and private patio, which is just steps away from the pool.

The second bathroom, adjacent to the queen bedroom features a beautifully designed glass enclosed tile shower with complimentary Molton Brown bath products and a luxurious rain-head faucet.

The light and airy twin bedroom features two twin beds and is perfectly suited for both children and adults.

The west facing backyard and newly remodeled saline (salt) water pool are totally private with beautiful mountain views and a splashing water fountain. Enjoy the spectacular sunsets while sitting under the grapevine lined arbors, grilling on the large Jenn-Air built-in BBQ, floating in the pool or relaxing with a refreshing drink. The citrus orchard containing orange, grapefruit, tangerine, lemon and limes provides our guests with fresh seasonal fruit, which can be juiced. The covered patio contains a sofa, chairs and a table for two for intimate outdoor dining. in the backyard you will find an additional umbrella covered dining table for larger groups. There are numerous cushioned chairs cand chaise lounges for relaxing in the sun.

For our more active guests or bocce ball enthusiasts, you can enjoy playing the sport on our regulation sized court.

The home has been published appeared in the book PALM SPRINGS LIVING. It was restored by San Francisco-based designers' Candra Scott and Anderson. The firm specializes in the restoration of landmark hotels and properties throughout the world.

Palm Springs Permit # 4557000 - 20012457

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Brandon Burg (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 62 traveler reviews

Authentic Spanish Oasis Home - Private & Gated - Luxury Ammenities
average rating of 4.903226 based on 62 reviews
5

Desert Bliss

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Vista del Monte was perfection. The pictures don't do the property justice. I can't wait for another retreat to the desert and stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vista del Monte: A Dream Home, A Slice of Palm Springs Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Vista del Monte. It was the perfect location in Palm Springs for a weekend getaway! The house is a dream home for anyone who appreciates Spanish style architecture and aesthetics. It was quite apparent that much care and thought was put into the design of each room. There was so much to look at and appreciate, we couldn't stop taking pictures of everything. We just loved everything about it! The house came equipped with everything one would need for a relaxing, no stress stay. The backyard was paradise! We enjoyed the freshness and coolness of the pool, as well as lounging around the well-landscaped backyard. The backyard got a nice breeze throughout the day and provided some relief from the high temperatures. Although we were only visiting for a couple days, it truly felt like home.

The owner, Brandon, was very easy to work with and was quick to respond to my emails. He even made the effort to call during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed and to answer any questions. The property manager, Tom, was punctual, flexible, and very friendly. He was easy to get a hold of and quick to respond to any missed calls. He was very informative when it came to showing us the house. Tom made us feel comfortable and welcomed us with cold water and delicious toffee popcorn. We had a great experience and can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
4

Beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5

Gorgeous comfortable exquisitely appointed home. The owners have furnished it like a true 1930s cottage...it is very special. I felt immediately at home. The bedding is soft and luxurious. Bath and pool towels plush. Kitchen has all you need to cook and serve great meals. The lemon trees provided fruit for pitchers of iced water and tea...lovely. The saltwater pool was perfect....I did not want to leave.

On arrival the property manager met us and answered all questions. The owner telephoned to see how we were settling in. Both were available by text and phone for all of our needs. We felt very comfortable contacting them.

Our only concern was the road noise. It is located on a main street and the traffic is busy. Other than that this wonderful home is a perfect vacation destination, especially if you appreciate early California Spanish architecture and antiques.

We are grateful the owners make it available for others to enjoy and have hired a warm and informed manager to assist their guests.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

This is an incredibly well-restored Mexican style home, beautifully set up for a family or four plus another couple, in our case, grandparents. It's warm and inviting without being intimidating; lots of attention to small details, including the kitchen tile which is amazing. The garden is young but when the grapes grow over the arbor, it will be heavenly. Both Tom as property manager and Brandon as owner were accessible, helpful and at all times delightful. For some the location on N Indian Canyon and the fact that the property is situated in the windier side of Palm Springs might proved a deterrent, it wasn't so for us. I will say access in and out of the property by car is a little tricky but manageable. I'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood Park, Alberta Canada
5

A beautiful property which has been tastefully restored

  • 5 of 5

Vista del Monte is a well maintained, clean and beautifully appointed home. While it has been tastefully restored to a rustic Mexican décor it has all the comforts of modern technology. The pool and garden area has several seating areas from which to enjoy the mountain view and the water fountain adds to the serenity and privacy of the landscape gardens. The pool and outside areas are especially beautiful at night. The house is situated on the busy N Indian Canyon Drive which is close to downtown and several local grocery stores. The owner, Brandon, is responsive with all communication and accessible. Tom, the property manager, is friendly and was always available to answer questions we had about the property and local area. The beds are very comfortable, the linen, towels and Molton Brown products in each bathroom reflect the attention to comfort and detail which exists throughout the home. We thoroughly enjoyed our nine night stay and would definitely consider this property on a return visit to Palm Springs.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautifully Restored 1940's Spanish-Mexican Home with Pool and Mountain View

  • 5 of 5

Vista del Monte is an exceptional Spanish-Mexican home restored to its 1940's splendor. Complete with Spanish design wrought iron fixtures, wood architectural accents, and beautiful tile-work, a warm cozy atmosphere is created carrying you back to another time. It is obvious every detail has been selected and placed with love. The outside of the house is even more amazing with lemon trees, flowering terrace landscaping, a potted cactus garden, and mountain views. We were enamored with the outdoor lanai and warm inviting pool, particularly during the cooler 60 degree days. Yes, sometimes the weather temperature falls below 90 degrees! We thank Brandon for creating this amazing private place to share with us. I was traveling with friends this time, but definitely plan to return with my family so they can experience the wonders of Vista del Monte.

More practically, the house is in a great location. Most exciting desert activities are within easy reach, as is downtown Palm Springs and access to Hwy 10. Brandon and his manager are more than willing and able to be of assistance if necessary.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Racquet Club West House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Shoulder
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Desert Trip
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Shoulder
Oct 10 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
Shoulder
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
Coachella I
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Coachella II
Apr 21 2017 - Apr 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$385
$2,100
$8,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Optional pool heating is $50.00 daily




Palm Springs TOT Permit# 45570000 - 20012457

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Racquet Club West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Complementary Molton Brown bath products
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Complementary Molton Brown bath products
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - Queen - 1 queen , Queen pillow top bed with luxury linens and flat screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - Twin (2) - 2 twin/ single , Two twin Beds
    Bedroom I - Master King - 1 king , Master bedroom w/ pillow top bed, en suite bathroom & 32" TV
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bocce Ball Court

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties