Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Modern, luxury, newly built Trailside getaway on Hunter Mt.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,375 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 & 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Built in 2006-07 as part of the luxurious Trailside Development, this 1375 sq. ft. home serves as the ideal location for year-round adventure and relaxation. The open layout leads from the foyer/mud room inviting guests into a living room designed for comfort. Relax and sink into the over-sized couch and matching chase centered in front of a 42' plasma TV mounted on the stone fireplace. The living area also features a game table, pub table with seating for six, and storage closet. The state of the art, fully-equipped kitchen includes all stainless steel GE appliances, granite counter-tops, plenty of cabinets, a utility room and a 1/2 bath. The upstairs provides a full bath and large guest bedroom with queen bed and unbeatable views. There is also a master suite with a full bath and balcony looking out onto the mountain. As a guest of Trailside you will have full access to the Kaatskill Mt. Club pool, spa & gym located just 1/8 of a mile away

Local Hunter: The Town of Hunter, formed in 1813, has two incorporated villages, Hunter and Tannersville and the hamlets of Haines Falls & Elka Park. Hunter encompasses some of the most beautiful scenery in the Catskills. Famous for its waterfalls, views and vistas, Hunter was the focus of early literary figures and the artists of the Hudson River School of Painters. Steeped in history, it offers nine local golf courses, first class restaurants, hiking trails, mountain biking, fishing streams, camping, swimming, cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, snowboarding, and the most spectacular display of autumn foliage in New York State.

Winter Ski Season: The closest 'big mountain' to metro NY. A brand new learning center makes Hunter a great place to learn to ski, snow-tube, snowshoe and/or snowboard. The tubing park offers all the fun of the old fashioned sledding without the hike back up to the top of the hill! With three lifts and up to 12 chutes, each over 1000' feet in length, there's enough fun here for the entire family.

Lifts Open at 8:30am and Close at 4pm

Hunter West Hours: 9:30am to 3:30pm

Base Lodge opens at 6am

More Details

Owner
Mr. Kevin Nolan
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 5, 2017

Amenities

Hunter Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1375 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Ski in/Ski out
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • This large master suite offers a queen bed with full bath. The guest bedroom has stunning mountain views from your queen bed. Full bath located between master suite and guest bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
As a guest of Trailside you will have full access to the Kaatskill Mountain Club and its amenities.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Modern, luxury, newly built Trailside getaway on Hunter Mt.
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
2

This unit is dirty....

  • 2 of 5

Overall our experience at this homeaway rental was a 2 out of 5 stars. The only reason it is a 2 was because I was with my family and for the convenience of how close the rental was the to mountain. I booked this rental and paid extra for my family to bring a dog. When we first arrived at the unit the first thing I noticed was there was white dog hair all over the floors and couch so I was amazed that I would be paying an extra cleaning and pet fee when the owner didn’t even clean the unit before we arrived. Also there was dust/dirt on the floors like they haven’t been vacuumed in months. Also all the walls are banged up and the couch is falling apart. I contacted the owner immediately and we discussed the issues. we only rented the unit for one night thank god but I didn’t feel clean staying in this unit. I was very disappointed and I wouldn’t recommend this unit to any family planning on staying at hunter.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's unfortunate that the guest wasn't happy. Not only did we send our cleaning staff over within minutes of finding out she wasn't satisfied, but she refused the cleaning. The pictures we asked for didn't show more than a little dust. We spent our entire weekend trying to resolve any issues she had and issued her a partial refund even though we felt the unit was fine. We always do our best to accommodate our guests and there really wasn't more we could have done here. We had guests in the unit two week prior with no complaints. When we talked to the other person in the party that stayed that night, he said they had a great time and really enjoyed their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ski trip

  • 5 of 5

The trailside B8 unit is coy comfortable and clean. All the basics were available (towels tp, paper towling, dish soap etc.) Very close to ski on, easy to get to and access to katskill club was great. Kevin and Jamie are responsive, kind and gave clear instructions. Nice trip!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

The owner says

  • 1 of 5

This was a present for my son and his family they arrived and left shortly after they arrived. The stains on the carpet, the blood stains on the bed, the filthy air return vent were clear indicators there was a problem. The owner said to me "it's a rental" that's how he feels about what you are looking to enjoy with your family! We asked for a refund but he chose to play games and avoid us, I then asked him to email me with his proposal and he chose not to, rather asking for another conversation on the phone. We had nothing to talk about, his place was "a rental"(in his words) and I believe that is the condition of the unit (he cares only about income). It's not his home but a "rental" he wants you to pay for. I called him Saturday twice and texted him twice with no response. Then I told him I don't have time for games either respond or the review goes out and he said he didn't care and he would respond to my review. But he wouldn't send an email with his proposal to make it right or call back after I attempted one last time.

I have pictures to substantiate my review.

In addition there was wet laundry in the washer, the back door didn't lock, no shade on one of the balcony doors, dust and bugs on the walls.

So I'd say stay away, it's unsanitary in the condition it was in when my family was there to stay.

Enjoy hunter mountain just don't do it in this condo!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Before getting into anything else I just want to state that the man who wrote and submitted this review has never even been in my condo. On Friday February 12th at 11pm I received a call from our guest asking for help to get into the condo. He was at the wrong condo and shortly after I talked to him, I received an email from him saying “All good. We’re in. Thanks Kevin!” The next morning around 930am I received another call from the guest stating that upon inspecting the condo when he arrived he decided the condo was so unsanitary that he immediately packed up and spent the night driving home. I asked the guest why he wouldn’t have just called me right away. I had just spoken to him at 11pm and told him not to hesitate to call me. I found it odd that he would just pack up his family and turn around and go home at that hour of the night. I told the guest that I found his impression of the condo surprising and unfortunate and when I pressed him with a few questions he wouldn’t give me a straightforward answer instead repeatedly saying it was too dirty to stay the night. My family and I had just stayed at the condo for a few days the week before and I thought it looked really good. The whole conversation just didn’t sit right with me but I offered my apologies even though I completely disagreed with his evaluation. I told him I had to look into his complaints and I would get back to him with a resolution. I have been using the same cleaning service for the last 5 years and I have never had any complaints like this in the past. The woman who does the cleaning has become a trusted friend and always fills us in when there is something out of the ordinary. Upon her arrival to clean she found that the beds were unmade and appeared to be slept in, the showers had been used, there was garbage in the kitchen can and there was spilled milk in the refrigerator. The weekend in question happened to be one of the coldest weekends in decades. Several people told me that it was a tough weekend to be out on the mountain skiing especially for little kids. My firm belief is that the guest tried to use the issues he states as a way to force me into issuing him a refund. In fact I was threatened with a lawsuit and a bad review unless I issued a full refund. If you have concerns about his complaints I will gladly address each one upon request (not enough room here). I treat this as my home and want everyone who stays with me to enjoy it as just that!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Great condo!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was great, very happy! But... the resort itself had weird hot-tub, etc. We were hoping the condo had the hot-tub and honestly, it would have been perfect. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Hiking in the catskills

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and well equipped. The condo is well furnished with comfortable beds. The furniture was cozy and comfy. The 4 star rating instead of 5 star is no ceiling fans and not enough lightening in dining area. Location was close to stores and restaurants. We hiked up Overlook mountain to the Fire Tower.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Queens, New York
5

Lovely weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was wonderful. We had lots of space and everything was clean and all the ammenities were available to us. We can't wait to come back during ski season!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Albany
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak - Hudson, NY
Car: recommended

The Mountain -- As the Catskills' premier winter resort destination, Hunter Mountain boasts renowned terrain for all abilities, an impressive vertical drop, and some of the most reliable snow conditions in the East! Families and beginners will enjoy the trails of Hunter One, each specially designated for learning and comfort while on the slopes! Intermediates have a nice choice of summit-to-base groomed cruisers, and experts can challenge their skills when making turns on an impressive variety of advanced trails including the slopes of Hunter West.

Hunter offers four seasons full of great activities perfect for the entire family! Experience some of the region's best skiing and riding during the winter months. Hunter changes gears in the spring, summer and fall, offering lift accessed mountain biking, fly fishing, hiking, sightseeing and weekend-long festivals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties