check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Trinita Waller & Jeff Letain

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sooke Romantic Waterfront Home hot tub beautiful oceanfront-WIFI

21 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sooke Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 11)

Madrona Cove House is stunning waterfront vacation home on an oceanfront acreage on the calm waters of the Sooke Basin. This home is a cozy and open place to enjoy panoramic vistas of the Sooke Basin. There are several decks, a waterfront hot tub and very comfortable seating beside the fire. Each of it's three private bedrooms have wonderful views.

The Entertainment room offers an other 500 sq ft of living space along with an additional double bed.

This amazing place is where you can let the world melt away. Rest and rejuvenate on Canada's beautiful Vancouver Island. The property is home to many large trees where eagles perch. Watch the seals at play or hop into a boat and play with them. Sooke is home to some of the West Coasts best ocean fishing. Come and throw one on the bar-b-que. Winter, summer, spring of fall relax and enjoy the west coast in these stunning surroundings.

Take advantage of the herbs in the garden and the seasonal organic salad greens that are grown on the property. South Vancouver Island is a great place for locally grown food.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Trinita Waller & Jeff Letain (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Trinita Waller & Jeff Letain

Jeff Letain and Trinita Waller are both artists. They share and intense love for nature. The property and house have been a labor of love since buying a little cabin by the water in 2002. The major renovation and addition to the house was designed and built by Jeff. Trinita was a little less hands on with the building and her design abilities are evident all through the house. Much of the woodwork in the house is Jeff's craftsman ship. The home is a gallery for both of their work. If you would like to see more art and woodwork ask for a tour of the shop / studio.

Trinita Waller & Jeff Letain purchased this cottage in 2002

Why Trinita Waller & Jeff Letain chose Vancouver Island

Once we found Sooke, we fell in love. The property is a mix of rock, arbutus, towering heritage fir trees and amazing views. Jeff's love of wood and trees was a motivating force to go ahead and make the property our own. We are both artists and have a studio that you are welcome to visit at the top of the hill. We have a large green house on our personal part of this acreage where we grow a variety of produce. Renters are welcome to come and see and we will show you what you are welcome to eat.

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Sooke Romantic Waterfront Home hot tub beautiful oceanfront-WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
Germany
5

Great location with perfect views

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our 10 days vacation in this house. Big enough for 7 persons it provided everything we needed, the kitchen is very well equipped and the whole house is clean an well maintained.

Trinita and Jeff are great hosts and gave us recommendations for nearby hikes.

We also loved the hot tub especially after swimming in the (cold) sea.

Thanks for letting us stay here. We would definitely come again if it wasn't such a long trip (from Germany)

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The photo's can't do it justice! Beauty and atmosphere that has to be experienced!

  • 5 of 5

Trinita and Jeff were the most welcoming hosts and created the most outstanding oasis for our family to experience each other in the hideaway from the busy lives we all lead! The views from all points of the property are breathtaking and something new always is in site! We relaxed, enjoyed and had everything we needed for the ultimate holiday!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home with a spectacular view!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, beautiful and impeccably kept home fit our multi-generational family of 7 perfectly. The hot tub was a hit and the the windows make use of every view of beautiful landscape. Trinita was a fantastic and gracious host!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home and super attentive owners.

  • 5 of 5

When we were driving to the house we felt about worried. Lots of very run down homes on the way from Victoria. However from the moment we drove down the driveway and opened the front door all our concerns disappeared. Beautiful home, lots of space, super quest, and amazing kitchen. The only thing it lacked was a jayak! Owners were nearby and willing to answer questions or provide a few things we needed. Hated to leave. Do visit the nearby park. Great trails and lovely views of the sound.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton Alberta
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Went to East Sooke for a wedding and a group of us stayed in the house together for the weekend. Everything was excellent! Jeff was very friendly and accommodating, the house was beautiful and the scenery is breathtaking!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing getaway!! Gorgeous home

  • 5 of 5

A truly memorable experience. My family of 4 traveled to Vancouver Island as a cool getaway ( we live in hot Houston,Tx). We were very impressed with both the house and Sooke itself. We hiked everyday, saw beautiful deer and otters every morning and evening on the property, and enjoyed the glorious hot tub and views. Spectacular views and very comfortable house. The only problem was leaving;-)

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Sooke Harbour House
17 Mile House
Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Victoria International Airport
Nearest Barpub
8 Kilometres
17 Pile Pub
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Washington State Ferries
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Olympic View
Nearest Train
30 Kilometres
Victoria
Nearest Restaurant
8 Kilometres
17 Mile House.
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Madrona Cove
Car: necessary

Sooke near Victoria BC, Vancouver Island Canada.

Other Activities: kayaking, tide-pooling, row-boating, biking, hiking, zip-lining. Some of the must see places are the Sooke Potholes, East Sooke Park, Wiffin Spit, Witte's Lagoon, French beach just to name a few!

Golf: Olympic View Golf Club

643 Latoria Road

Victoria, BC, V9C 3A3, DeMamiel Creek

6518 Throup Rd, Sooke, BC V9Z 0W6

(250) 642-2500, Bear Mountain Golf, Victoria

1999 Country Club Way, Victoria BC, V9B 6R3,

HIGHLAND PACIFIC GOLF

450 Creed Road

Victoria B.C. Canada V9B 6C9,

Juan De Fuca Recreation Center

Old Island Highway, behind Juan de Fuca Sports Center.

Mount Douglas Golf Course

4225 Blenkinsop Rd, Victoria BC.

9 hole

Uplands Golf Course

3300 Cadboro Bay Rd, Victoria BC.

9 hole

Cedar Hill Golf Course

1400 Derby, Victoria BC. ?

Green Acres

3970 Metchosin Rd., Victoria BC.

Par 3, driving range.

Metchosin Golf & Country Club

4100 Metchosin Rd, Victoria BC.

John Phillips Memorial Golf Club

2197 Otter Pt. Rd, Sooke BC.

9 hole, par 32.

Royal Oak Golf Club

540 Marsett Place, Victoria BC.

A par 33 executive 9 hole

Gorge Vale Golf Course

1005 Craigflower Rd., Victoria BC.

18 hole, par 72

Victoria Golf Course

1110 Beach Drive, Victoria BC.

18 hole, par 72.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sooke Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High season
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$288
$1,937
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Shoulder Season
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,409
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,139
$3,418
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$288
From
$288
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,903
$6,452
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $380
Cleaning over 6 $200 $114 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Rates are based on Canadian Dollars Homeaway is posting the rates in US dollars.
Rate is based on 4 guests, each additional guest is $20 per night each. 50% down to secure a booking. Tax GST of 5%.
* Cleaning fee for over 6 = $200.
Cancellation Policy: If cancelled up to 45 days before date of arrival, reservation payment will be refunded less 10% for a rebooking fee. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, the total price of the booking will be charged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sooke Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , master ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • The 2nd & 3rd bathrooms are next to the bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , sleeping sofa in sitting room
  • All three bedrooms have their own access to the hot tub and expansive decks and waterfront. The entertainment room has a double bed and a double pull out futon. The living room has a double pull out sofa. There is single pull out chair futon in the sitting room just off the lower bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rental rates are based on 4 guests and each additional guest is $20 per night each. The cleaning fee is $150.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties