check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr


Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

4 bed, 3.5 bath + Garage. 308 26th Street - Unit 6

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Maryland Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Town home, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Completely Renovated for 2016

This spacious, custom designed 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath town home is like brand new. It has all of the luxuries. The huge great room consists of a living area with a large L shaped sectional, Sleep Chair and 55' HDTV and Blu Ray player. There is a balcony right off of the Living area with custom Deck Chairs. There is a large dining table and breakfast bar. The kitchen is fully equipped; coffee pot, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, blender, etc.....

Each bedroom has it's own "Key West inspired" flare.

The Master Bedroom has a Queen Bed, HDTV, Custom Designed Closet, attached Full Master Bath, and Spectacular Balcony Views.

Bedroom #2 has a Full Bed, it's own HDTV, a Custom Closet and a Sleep Chair that converts into a bed.

Bedroom #3 has a Queen Bed, a HDTV and a Custom Designed closet.

A second Master Bedroom *( Bedroom # 4 ) has a Queen Bed, Two Sleep Chairs that convert into a Bed, HDTV, and Bathroom with a shower..

All Bedroom HDTV's can have your own game systems attached!

3 of the 4 bedrooms have ceilings fans.

The great room also has a ceiling fan.

There are spectacular bay views from both decks with the sun setting right over the water and the bay is just 50 feet from the property.

1.5 car garage is perfect for boogie boards, sandy chairs, bikes, ( bring your own jet ski ), etc.

Private parking lot and on street parking. The street is a dead end, so there is no thru traffic. Fishing from the end of the street is safe and bountiful (but tight) The next street over has a massive area to fish.

Walk straight down 26th street to Ocean City's famous boardwalk. Take the 'tram car' down to the inlet. ( No driving needed! )

What's around 26th Street? Thought you'd never ask:

Within blocks is the famous Jolly Roger Amusement Park, Water Park and Speed World, Fish Tales ( restaurant and bar on the bay ), 7-11, Pizza Hut, Candy Kitchen, Fractured Prune ( make your own donuts ), Mother's Cantina ( Bar ), Coins ( Restaurant and Pub ), 4 different Miniature Golf Courses, Sunsations, Quiznoes, and Embers. etc.

Of course you can drive anywhere as well, but these places are all in the 'neighborhood', so there are no reasons to drive to get around Ocean City.

Relax and have fun at our like brand new town home. We hope you enjoy it.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)
4 bed, 3.5 bath + Garage. 308 26th Street - Unit 6
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

A great condo

  • 4 of 5

We went to Ocean City for the World Series of soft ball and need a place to stay...I found this condo that was large enough for four family's to live comfortably... The condo is beautifully decorated and had all we need to cook with...We were only 2blocks from the board walk... The owner is fantastic and was available when ever I had a question... I will be recommending this as a very clean condo and will be returning at a later date....

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy - Glad you liked your stay. Please come back and visit us anytime. It was a pleasure having you and your group at our place. Thanks for the good words! Guy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceptional home

  • 5 of 5

We had plans to go to OC for a cheer competition for our daughter for only my husband and I , our group grew and was faced with trying to find accomendations for 6 of us plus a baby. I was fortunate to come across a rental that fit our needs. Guy was a pleasure to work with even though we had minimal time prior to our rental he made it work! The home was comfortable, beautiful , homey and had everything you needed! Thanks Guy for a great weekend and look forward to staying there again in the future !

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie - Glad it all worked out and also very glad you liked all of the enhancements we made during the off season. Can't wait to host you all again. Guy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Vacation Rental for Large Group

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 12 stay at this location and it was AMAZING. Every room was beautiful, it had plenty of bathrooms and is in a great location. Close walk to the beach, boardwalk, and bars/restaurants near by. Guy was super easy to work with and that was appreciated. Our entire group loved the unit and I would definitely try to book this place if my group comes back. Thanks Guy!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lindsey! Come back anytime!!!! Guy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lancaster, Pa


  • 5 of 5

The owner had indicated the place was completely renovated for 2016. WOW. Place was fantastic. We came for a long weekend, but will be coming back for a longer week! Thanks Guy! ( Great to do business with!!! ) Arthur.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Artie - Looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lancaster, Pa

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rented the place for Bike Week because it looked so nice and had a garage. We loved it! Great Place! Close to everything. Clean, well maintained. Owner was great, very flexible. He was easy to work with. Can't wait to book this place again next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Richmond VA

Just OK

  • 2 of 5

Pros: Great location. Main level was open to the kitchen and great for a big family to enjoy each others company in. The garage was very nice. Parking was easy. The owner was very responsive with email and returned the deposit quickly.

Cons: The townhome was not clean. The thermostat didn't work properly and it was constantly cold - a nice problem for some people to have, but not us! The kitchen utensils, pots and pans were really cheap and worthless. I would have brought my own if I'd known. The carpets were stained and gross - nobody would walk around with bare feet. The showers were dirty and shower caddy's were rusty. In one bathroom the shower door wouldn't close and in the other, the towel rack was broken. The walls were so thin, there was no privacy in the townhome - you could hear everything everyone did and everything from the adjacent townhomes- at times it felt like a college dorm. People in the neighboring townhomes had complaints with their rentals too. We all agreed these were very poorly constructed and not well maintained.

Again, the ownership was always responsive. He offered to have a carpet cleaner come out, and he was apologetic when we sent pictures of the dirty conditions and broken items upon our arrival. But I'm sure we weren't the first to have these issues, and we won't be the last. We spent a week here and it was fine. But we won't be returning to this townhome.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all we apologize for how you felt during your stay. As owners of the townhouse, we do everything in our power to make this property perfect for each and every renter. We have the carpets cleaned every month, since the house can accommodate a bunch of people. As I had stated, the carpet people were not able to clean the carpets on the Saturday before your visit ( as they were scheduled ), and you did not want them to come out on Monday ( Which I can understand ) - Hence the reason we try to get them cleaned on Saturdays. We also have a handyman to fix any small items that may be broken or damaged during the season. ( Again, we offered to have them come out, but you said it was no big deal. So we had the items fixed on Saturday ) Same with the cleaning crew. If any renter feels the place is not up to their standard, we have the cleaning crews ready, willing and able to come back and address the areas of concern. I do wish you would have called about the thermostat, as it has been and still works perfectly. A simple call could have alleviated the cold temperatures. We spend a lot of time and money to maintain this townhouse in the off season so it is in new condition at the start of the season. Unfortunately it is a large beach rental, and there will be summer-season wear-and-tear that can't be avoided. So we do our best to stay on top of issues. ( Thanks for noting we were very responsive to your calls ) There are a couple of ways we learn about maintenance issues during peak season: the cleaning team, the renters (like yourself) either before or afterwards, and our own personal walk-throughs. I spoke with you during your stay and was wanting and willing to have every item addressed, but you did not want to be bothered. ( Again, which I can understand ) We've owned this property 6 seasons and we've never declined a maintenance request. As much as we dislike the negative review, we recognize this is how you felt during your stay. Our intent is to have an awesome place for our guests to visit and stay each and every season. We apologize again that you were not happy with the place, but assure our future guests that our product is not as you have described. And we hope to earn your trust proving it so. We have numerous returning customers each year, and hope if you are reading this review, that will join those folks. Thank you - The Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


This spacious, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath town home has been completely renovated for the 2016 season. It has all of the luxuries. The huge great room consists of a living area with a huge L shaped sectional, Sleep Chair and 55' HDTV and Blu Ray player. Balcony off of the great room living area. There is a large dining table and breakfast bar. The kitchen is fully equipped; coffee pot, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, blender, etc.

There is also an over-sized garage for your car and beach chairs and toys!


Rates & Availability

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
August - Includes all Fees
Jul 31 2016 - Aug 27 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Call or Email for Rates
Certain Groups and Weekends may incur additional costs
We rent the unit on a first come first served basis

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Maryland Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Attached to Master Bedroom
    Bathroom off of Kitchen - toilet , Located off of Kitchen
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared with Bedroom 2 and Bedroom 3
    Bedroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath attached to Bedroom 4
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Master Bedroom has Full bath attached.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom # 3 - 1 queen , Custom Built Full Bed, HDTV and Custom Designed Closet
    Bedroom # 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Full Bed, HDTV & Sleep Chair
    Bedroom # 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Master # 2 - Queen Bed, HDTV, 2 Sleep Chairs & Full Bath
  • Queen size Beds (3), Full Beds (1), Sleep Chairs ( Convertible )(4)
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
55' HDTV in main living area, + 4 HDTV's in the bedrooms that all have cable. 1.5 car garage Custom Build Beds, Closets and Deck Furniture

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties