check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anne Rogers

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private, waterfront home with dockage at the 1000 Islands

8 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Alexandria Bay House Rental Photos and Description

This 4 Bedroom, 2 Bath property sleeps 8 in comfort.

Here is a great family place to relax in the Thousand Islands of NY State. There are floating docks right behind the house on the Otter Creek on the west side of Alexandria Bay, NY. Get in your boat and be at the famous Boldt Castle on an island in the Saint Lawrence Seaway in 5 minutes. If you don't have your own boat, Jump on a tour boat to visit the castle, or drive to the many local attractions.Depending on the season, fish for bass, perch, walleyes, northern pike or muskies in New York or Canadian waters.

You can bring the laptop and connect wirelessly to the Internet. Direct TV setup in 4 rooms. Credit cards taken by PayPal.

Visit the 2 local wineries for wine tasting; cross into Canada and visit Gananoque and the Casino; shop Watertown's Mall; explore old Thousand Island Park.

New concrete driveway and walkway was just installed. It should drain water away from drive and entryway.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Anne Rogers (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Private, waterfront home with dockage at the 1000 Islands
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

This house is well maintained. Has a wonderful deck with views of the creek and the St Lawrence river where you can watch the freighters go by. We cooked out on the deck every night for dinner and watched the sunset. It is in walking distance to town where there are restaurants and bars and the boat tour of the Thousand Islands was beautiful. The owner stopped by to introduce herself and make sure everything was ok. It was a great experience and a place we would rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I enjoy talking with and meeting the folks that rent my 3 properties in the 1000 Islands area. It is wonderful to hear that they enjoyed their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

Our Much-Used Word during our stay? "Perfect"

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful stay last year! There were five of us - my son and his friend, my brother and his wife and me. "Perfect" set up for us! We rented a boat during the stay and had absolutely gorgeous weather. We enjoyed coming and going easily by boat, watching the beautiful sunsets and enjoying family breakfasts as each day began. Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests that come to stay with us through Homeway.com are usually like these people. They enjoy a lovely area and the comfort of their own private place. There are many things to do and infomation available in the house. We enjoy many return guests who have a fine time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, warm and satisfying

  • 5 of 5

We are summer people. We spend as much time as life allows at our family home in Clayton. Unfortunately, that home is not winterized. Each year, we push our closing date a little farther- we made it until mid-November this time, and that still wasn't enough for us. We'd been told about the Clayton Christmas parade on December 6th during the summer. As it became time to plan Christmas presents, I could not imagine a better one than surprising my (adult- 22 and 23) kids with a trip back to 1000 Islands. Initially, I considered a hotel. But truly, that would not have been the comfortable trip I was searching for. My daughter is disabled and an insomniac, and we own a restaurant and tend to be night people anyway- check in and check out hours for us are always difficult. I made an extensive search on many sites and narrowed it down to two. Speaking with Anne, who is very welcoming and articulate settled it for me. She gave me an excellent deal (since the season for Alex Bay is over) for three nights, and flexible check in and check out times. (Be aware though- you won't have those luxuries during tourist season!) The house is a home. A previous reviewer compared their stay to spending the week at a friend's house. That is spot on. If you are an OCD clean freak- meaning if you find one crumb on the floor, or one hair on the rug- don't stay here. What Anne has here is a family home she lets people stay in. You will find a CLEAN house here. It has everything you need to be comfortable. The kitchen is a complete working kitchen. It has a refrigerator with an ice maker, and a dishwasher! There is a gas grill outside of the sliding doors on the deck. We ended up not even eating out once- we just cooked at home. Besides the first floor kitchen, there is a mudroom, a full sized washer and dryer, a bedroom with a day bed, a full bathroom with a handicapped accessible shower, and, attached to the kitchen, a living room with a deck attached. There is TV and WiFi. There are even games to play. The second floor has two bedrooms (a queen bed and a king bed), and another full sized bathroom with tub. The third floor is a loft. It has a deck, and two twin sized beds under the rafters. It was really cozy.( And, because it was winter- I should note- warm!) We loved this place so much! I'd go again for a repeat experience if I could manage it. My family thinks this was one of the best gifts they've ever had. Also, the deck, the view and the dock would be awesome in summer!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a pleasure to have a family enjoy (and comment on) their getaway as these folks did. There were some pictures attached to another email to me. That was a thoughtful surprise for me as an owner. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Total relaxation and beautiful sunsets

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. The only issue we had was the first night in the middle of dinner the propane to the grill gave out. The owner was quick to remedy that. If you have an issue, they take care of it. We loved sitting out on the deck at night with our bottle of wine from the Thousand Island winery and River Rat cheese from Clayton. The sunsets were magnificent and we took wonderful pictures. Loved the feathered friends that came by at night.

The house was clean and relaxing. Price Chopper is nearby and Kinney drugs across the street.

Bolt Castle was a great and worth the trip, especially if you haven't been there in a few years. We were shocked at all of the beautiful renovations. The Thousand Islands Cruet in Clayton is a must see and the Clayton Distillery.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so nice to have a guest take time to let folks know that they enjoyed their visit to Alexandria Bay. We have wonderful guests and, as this guest wrote, there is a lot to do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cornell, Illinois
5

Great Lcation!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay in A-Bay that is close to everything, this house fits the bill. The owner is very helpful and easy to work with. The house is on the water with a view of the channel, you can walk downtown and the grocery store is only a few blocks away. Our family, including the dog, spent a very enjoyable week on the river and would definitely stay in this house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect cottage

  • 5 of 5

Burritt House is the perfect blend of modern amenities and unique charm. We loved our week at the river! Every morning we enjoyed the beautiful view with coffee. The dock was just steps away for our boat and was so convenient! Unbelievable how stocked this cottage is....it has everything you could ever need for a vacation, and more! They have thought of everything! Two full bathrooms, washer dryer...so convenient. It felt like we were staying at a friend's home, not a rental cottage. We couldn't wait to rebook for the next year and the owner was very easy to work with. You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Syracuse
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: recommended

This 1000 Islands' property is on the Otter Creek overlooking the St Lawrence River 20 miles up the river from Lake Ontario. You will be 5 minutes from Boldt Castle by boat and near all the summer activities in the Thousand Islands. It is ten miles to the museums of Clayton. Golf and fishing are here and the casino in Ganonoque, Canada is just a trip across the bridge on Route 81. Fishing for Bass, Perch, Walleyes, Northern Pike or Muskies is right at your fingertips. If you want fishing tips, try fishing with Rick Rose (one of the Alexandria Bay fishing guides) who keeps his 27' boat and his office right next door in the boathouse. Watertown, NY, is 25 miles south by Interstate 81. Here you will find a large mall and many small ones to offer chain restaurants and all the shopping at every store from Walmart, Sears, Lowes, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Alexandria Bay House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Winter-1080/week. Call or email for details
Rental for 4 is from 1080 to 1350/week or 200 to 250/night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Alexandria Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , ADA approved
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , On first floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Attic hideaway
  • The first floor bedroom and third floor bedroom hideaway have DISH TV (as does the master bedroom and the living room).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties