Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sea, paths and culture

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in the center of the beautiful village of Monterosso al Mare in the center of the National Park of Cinque Terre. The accommodation is located in the center but still quiet situation 100 meters from the beach and fishing pier. A short walk from bars, restaurants, shops and access to trails. The apartment, nicely furnished and with wooden ceilings praline, consists of two double bedrooms, one with en suite bathroom and balcony overlooking the center of the town, living room with sofa bed for two, kitchen, 2 bathrooms with shower, and small terrace overlooking the old town of Monterosso al Mare. The presence of two bathrooms, one of which is directly accessible from one of the bedrooms, comfortable makes the rent of the apartment by two couples who can maintain their privacy dividing the cost of the property.

A holiday in Monterosso can choose every day new activities, from relaxing on the beach or on the rocks, the boat ride, the tour boat, the promenade listening to music and enjoying the shows offered by street artists, walks along the paths and visit the beautiful towns of the Cinque Terre. Moreover, by renting the apartment guests can enjoy massages and beauty treatments at a discount of 30%.

The photos also show a second housing (see picture)

For information contact the owner.

More Details

Owner
Barbara Lerici
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, german, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Amenities

Monterosso Al Mare Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14.30 / Check-out: 10.30
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 double
    - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Sea, paths and culture
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
5

Big apartment, Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Barbara's apartment was excellent! Barbara met us upon arrival and was very available during our stay via phone and text. The apartment is located on the main street however, it was far enough up the hill that it was not loud and busy. It was clean and nicely decorated.The location is fantastic. There is a grocery very nearby (less than 1 minute to walk there). The walk from the train station was easy. I was concerned about the distance and the "hill" with three young kids walking with luggage, but it was a breeze! The apartment was very spacious and had two bathrooms which was so nice with our family of five! The balcony was nice as well. Everything we needed was available in the apartment. There are great places to eat everywhere and little shops all along the street. Monterosso is a great town to explore! We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kate, thanks so much for your wonderful review. I'm happy you enjoyed your time here! Ti was a pleasure to meet you and your family 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic location in old town Monterosso

  • 4 of 5

Barbara's apartment was exactly as shown in the pictures. We had two couples staying in the unit with the Arch way. The stairs up to the door have a higher than normal rise which gave us a workout but that is very normal in this and other areas of Europe we discovered. It was very spacious and clean with the charm of an old town building. Laundry was also hanging out when we arrived but we didn't have an issue with it as it was clear it hadn't dried yet. We did laundry as well during our stay and with it being a humid climate drying simply takes some time. Honestly it added to the charm of the place. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen offered everything needed with the exception of a spatula and the sink plug requires replacing. It would have been nice to have a garbage in each bathroom just for convenience sake (the only one is in the kitchen). These are very minor items and surely didn't effect our stay negatively. The only issue we had with our stay was that none of the seaside paths were open which would have been nice to know in advance. We purchased the rail and pathway pass for 2 days (available at the railway station) and they failed to mention this at time of purchase which was dissappointing. The area itself is truly beautiful and worth the visit but be prepared for VERY steep walks within the towns.

If you arrive by car there is parking available for about 18 Euro per day, public is available as well but involved about a 20 minute walk straight up hill to reach the vehicle. (Recommend dropping and picking up luggage at the bottom area just to the right of the parkade-the apartment is a very short walk down hill from this point)

Barbara met us at the property after we arrived and was very pleasant and answered the questions we had about the area in person.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay Barbara, thank you for your hopitality. We included a couple recommendations above and would also add that wifi would be a big selling feature that you may want to consider. I would definitely recommend your property to friends!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Disappointing!

  • 2 of 5

We were two couples travelling throughout Italy for a month. This was our 9th stop and the most disappointing to date. There was no outside door of the apt building - anyone could have walked up to the apartment door. One bedroom had no night tables and lamps. One bathroom was not in great shape. We did have a balcony but when we arrived laundry was still hanging on the lines from the balcony. Seemed odd. I emailed Barbara and her kind mother came over and removed. Also, we asked for two keys. No such luck. We did not meet Barbara. There was no information - maps, schedules etc of the area for us to look at. We would certainly not rent this apt. again and would not recommend it to friend or relative.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really sorry, disappointed and surprised about the first bad review I have ever had(for all my reviews look at https://www.airbnb.it/rooms ) also because the guests seemed to be very happy about the apartment They only seemed to be afraid about the fresh laundry hanging on the lines but it was a wet day so it hadn't dried yet when they arrived I sent my mother to take it away but when she arrived they told her it wasn't necessary and seemed to be happy about the apartment. Probably there was a misunderstanding about the key because, if asked, we normally provide a second key. The building is a typical Ligurian ancient building from the Middle Ages where it is not possible to add an outside door but in such a quiet village as Monterosso it has never been a problem to have "just" a solid door to the apartment and no building door. As you can see from the fotos one of the two bedrooms has no bedside tables because I preferred using the place differently and leave an easy access to the bathroom door. I'm sorry I couldn't allow the guests to stay longer the checking out day but I had other people coming and needed to clean the apartment. I hope it was not this the thing that irritate them.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta, GA USA
4

Great apartment in the heart of Old Town Monterosso!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic stay in Monterosso at Barbara's charming apartment on the main street of the historical center of the town. The location is perfect, and we loved having a balcony overlooking the action! The apartment is plenty roomy and it was so nice to have 2 full baths, which is sometimes hard to find. Barbara's delightful mother met us at the apartment and was so sweet! Barbara is very nice as well and was very responsive to any questions we had. I highly recommend this apartment!!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Tres bien placée !

  • 4 of 5

Un emplacement parfait pour aller et venir a Monterosso et aussi pour visiter les cinq-terres !

nous etions quatres et l'appartement etait parfait pour garder un peu d'intimité ! deux chambres et deux salle de bains !!!

A conseillé ! nous y retournerons !!!!

Mr DIAZ Manuel .TOULON . FRANCE

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location stupenda -

  • 5 of 5

Casa accogliente e ben situata al centro del paese. Proprietari gentili e disponibili per ogni richiesta.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Genova/Pisa
Nearest Barpub
3 Metres
Enoteca Internazionali
Nearest Ferry
150 Metres
Traghetto per le CinqueTerr
Nearest Train
300 Metres
Monterosso
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
Carrodano
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Alta Marea
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Spiaggia del centro storico
Car: not necessary

Both in summer and in spring and autumn you can spend a relaxing and exciting vacation in the Cinque Terre. Sunbathing on the beautiful beaches of Monterosso, to tour the coast by boat, stroll through the ancient villages, savor the local dishes and learn about the ancient traditions are only part of the experiences that you can live. The nature of the 5 lands offers beautiful scenery that can be seen along the path CAI n. 2 along the sea and leads to the Five towns and their beaches or you can go off-beat and known that there is no lack of leading us towards breathtaking scenery.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Monterosso Al Mare Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
altissima stagione 2
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $23 per night, per additional guest
 
alta stagione 3
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$176
$1,174
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
stagione
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$141
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $23 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$94
$646
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Additional Guest Fee $23.49 per person per night

le tariffe sono calcolate sul l'affitto a due persone; per gli ospiti aggiuntivi è previsto un incremento del prezzo di locazione

Contanti o assegno

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties