Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

You can see and smell the ocean from the front porch. 4242 N Virginia Dare Trail

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,960 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms +Queen sofa bed, 3 Baths, Pack & Play and Playpen (8-10)

Please be our guests to relax and enjoy the sun and surf just 50 yards from the front door. You can watch and hear the waves brake from the front porch. :)

"Summer Breeze" is the perfect spot for a fun and relaxing get away. Come for a couple of nights, or spend a week or two and enjoy this comfortable, clean, well equipped, modern with old style beach charm 1960 sq ft beach house located on the beach road in Kitty Hawk at mile post 3.5. Convenient to lots of restaurants, shopping and activities.

A great place to build lasting memories with your family and friends !! Two living spaces and kitchen areas are convenient as extra space for two families or couples to have their own little time apart.

Book early for preferred weeks as cottage books quickly :) Now accepting Credit Card payments with small fee.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Debra Reece
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Why Debra Reece chose Outer Banks

Our family lives near Williamsburg, VA. We love the convenience of the 2.5 hour drive to check in and make sure our little cottage stays in great shape for our guests. Kitty Hawk is close to everything you need and nice and quiet if you just to 'chill'.

What makes this cottage unique

Summer Breeze offers a full kitchen, dining and living room on the main floor and a living room space as well as a a partial kitchen and small dining area on the ground level. Perfect for families with teenagers who want their own space or groups who want to watch and play games... plenty of room relax and do what you like.

Amenities

Kitty Hawk Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please remove all trash and food from the cottage. Any dishes left in the dishwasher should be clean. Stove and counters should be wiped and clean
  • Please leave the bedrooms just as your found them. Cleaning DOES NOT include making beds
  • Please try minimize the amount of sand in the house and in bathtub/shower. Outside shower or hose is helpful for cleaning off before you enter cottage
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Guests will need to provide their own bath and beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Guests will need to provide bed sheets. Cottage provides blankets and pillows - Queen size Beds (3) Queen bed in each bedroom upstairs.Queen bed in one bedroom down, Baby Cribs (1) Portable crib and high chair provided, Sleeper sofa (double) in upstairs living room.Bunk Beds (1) Second bedroom downstairs has double lower and single upper bunk
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
You can see and smell the ocean from the front porch. 4242 N Virginia Dare Trail
average rating of 4.8490567 based on 53 reviews
Washington, Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful Property!!!

  • 5 of 5

"Summer Breeze" is so much more than the normal vacation rental, it is a beautiful home. The decor and attention to detail is just fantastic. This home is clean, well-equipped and organized; on top of being warm and relaxing. Our group of eight was very comfortable in this spacious home. We had coffee on the front porch every morning, walked across Beach Road to spend the majority of the day on the beach, then moved to the hot tub to enjoy cocktails while watching the beautiful Outer Banks sunset each evening, followed by dinner prepared in the beautiful and equipped kitchen. The outdoor shower with hot water is so convenient and the double washers and dryers are a bonus.

John and Debbie, Thank you for allowing my family and friends to spend the week in your home. We look forward to our stay next year; I will be contacting you when we have a firm date.

April

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of the house did not do it justice; even better than we had expected. Loved that the lower level bedrooms were separate from the others as we had a 14mo with us and it allowed for his sleep schedule to be undisturbed as well as the rest of the family! The kitchen was fully stocked with plenty of cooking appliances so we were able to easily prepare meals. Loved all the outdoor deck space and the view and access to the beach was unbeatable! I loved the house and would definitely stay here again. Also, the owners were very nice and easy to work with. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house & location

  • 5 of 5

Everything worked out great - the house right next to the public beach access and right off the highway. We had a wonderful weekend

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house in Kitty Hawk.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The house is very nice, clean, and well equipped. We especially appreciated the high chair! The beach is right across the street, so that was super easy. Also, you really can see and smell the ocean from the front porch. The hot tub out back was key, since we were visiting in December. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in Kitty Hawk.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed your time at Summer Breeze. Perhaps you'll recommend us to family and friends and keep us in mind for your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arlington, VA United States
5

Great Location, Great House

  • 5 of 5

The house was great! Plenty of space and clean. The owners were very accommodating. I'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to shoot us a review. Very happy you had a good visit and enjoyed your stay at Summer Breeze. Hope you will recommend us to your friends and keep us in mind for your next visit to the OBX. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you. Deb & John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

OBX weekend visit

  • 2 of 5

I was so looking forward to our visit to OBX- my inlaws were in the area from Oregon and had never visited. The house was Ok- it is evident that the property is a work in progress- it should be listed as such. The house was not very clean and had not been visited by the owners since Hurricane Matthew- therefore not truly ready for guests. Although the listing indicates linens and towels are not provided, the listing should reflect that paper products, soap, etc. are also not provided. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your feedback and am sorry we did not meet your expectations. As we discussed on the phone when you arrived, I asked my next door neighbor to check on the cottage after the storm as we live 2.5 hours away. She related that everything was fine so we did not realize there was debris (shingles) about which needed to be addressed. As for the cottage being a "work in progress", I'm not certain what you meant by that.Possibly because the hall way ceiling was not painted. We had an HVAC leak and the ceiling was repaired and we were told by the contractor that he had painted it. People are not always honest or dependable and unfortunately as I stated earlier we do not live close enough to check on things ourselves each week. Please note that we have the cottage cleaned between each rental. Have not had any complaints previous to yours about the cleanliness of our cottage. I do have contact with my cleaning service after each guest to be sure things are in order. It is the norm that paper, soap and personal hygiene products are not provided with cottage rentals as they are with B&B's or hotels. Thank you for bringing that to my attention though. I will make that more clear for future guests. I do hope you enjoyed your visit in spite of the issues you encountered. We do our very best to see our guests have a positive experience. It is regretful that your first visit to the OBX was not up to your expectations. Sincere wishes for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to your family. Deb & John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Wink's Grocery
Nearest Point of Interest
Hurricane Mo's

Summer Breeze is close to everything you will want to do and see to make the most of your time at the Outer Banks. Great restaurants, Wright Brothers Memorial, Jockey's Ridge State Park, Kitty Hawk Kites, The Lost Colony, NC Aquarium, shopping, mini golf and of course 'the beach'! Get ready for a great vacation !!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kitty Hawk Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PEAK 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Early FALL 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$240
Fri,Sat
$1,450
 
 
Late FALL 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$235
Fri,Sat
$1,125
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$875
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$875
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$235
Fri,Sat
$1,025
 
 
Late Spring
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 27 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
 
Pre-Peak
Apr 28 2018 - Jun 15 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,675
 
 
Peak 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,650
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$245
 

Additional information about rental rates

Hot tub partial week $25 + Tax
credit payment minimum $30
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning partial week $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Please email or call for specials and discounts. We do offer lass than full weeks during off peak seasonal. Stays of less than a full week have and additional cleaning fee and hot tub use fee. Pets are welcome with an addition fee which is not included in the given rates. Rates do not include taxes or refundable security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties