check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

You can see and smell the ocean from the front porch

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms +Queen sofa bed, 3 Baths, Pack & Play and Playpen (8-10)

Please be our guests to relax and enjoy the sun and surf just 50 yards from the front door. You can watch and hear the waves brake from the front porch. :)

"Summer Breeze" is the perfect spot for a fun and relaxing get away. Come for a couple of nights, or spend a week or two and enjoy this comfortable, clean, well equipped, modern with old style beach charm 1960 sq ft beach house located on the beach road in Kitty Hawk at mile post 3.5. Convenient to lots of restaurants, shopping and activities.

A great place to build lasting memories with your family and friends !! Two living spaces and kitchen areas are convenient as extra space for two families or couples to have their own little time apart.

Book early for prefered weeks as cottage books quickly :) Now accepting Credit Card payments with small fee.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Debra Reece
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Why Debra Reece chose Outer Banks

Our family lives near Williamsburg, VA. We love the convenience of the 2.5 hour drive to check in and make sure our little cottage stays in great shape for our guests. Kitty Hawk is close to everything you need and nice and quiet if you just to 'chill'.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

You can see and smell the ocean from the front porch
average rating of 4.84 based on 50 reviews
Washington, Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful Property!!!

  • 5 of 5

"Summer Breeze" is so much more than the normal vacation rental, it is a beautiful home. The decor and attention to detail is just fantastic. This home is clean, well-equipped and organized; on top of being warm and relaxing. Our group of eight was very comfortable in this spacious home. We had coffee on the front porch every morning, walked across Beach Road to spend the majority of the day on the beach, then moved to the hot tub to enjoy cocktails while watching the beautiful Outer Banks sunset each evening, followed by dinner prepared in the beautiful and equipped kitchen. The outdoor shower with hot water is so convenient and the double washers and dryers are a bonus.

John and Debbie, Thank you for allowing my family and friends to spend the week in your home. We look forward to our stay next year; I will be contacting you when we have a firm date.

April

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Arlington, VA United States
5

Great Location, Great House

  • 5 of 5

The house was great! Plenty of space and clean. The owners were very accommodating. I'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to shoot us a review. Very happy you had a good visit and enjoyed your stay at Summer Breeze. Hope you will recommend us to your friends and keep us in mind for your next visit to the OBX. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you. Deb & John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

OBX weekend visit

  • 2 of 5

I was so looking forward to our visit to OBX- my inlaws were in the area from Oregon and had never visited. The house was Ok- it is evident that the property is a work in progress- it should be listed as such. The house was not very clean and had not been visited by the owners since Hurricane Matthew- therefore not truly ready for guests. Although the listing indicates linens and towels are not provided, the listing should reflect that paper products, soap, etc. are also not provided. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your feedback and am sorry we did not meet your expectations. As we discussed on the phone when you arrived, I asked my next door neighbor to check on the cottage after the storm as we live 2.5 hours away. She related that everything was fine so we did not realize there was debris (shingles) about which needed to be addressed. As for the cottage being a "work in progress", I'm not certain what you meant by that.Possibly because the hall way ceiling was not painted. We had an HVAC leak and the ceiling was repaired and we were told by the contractor that he had painted it. People are not always honest or dependable and unfortunately as I stated earlier we do not live close enough to check on things ourselves each week. Please note that we have the cottage cleaned between each rental. Have not had any complaints previous to yours about the cleanliness of our cottage. I do have contact with my cleaning service after each guest to be sure things are in order. It is the norm that paper, soap and personal hygiene products are not provided with cottage rentals as they are with B&B's or hotels. Thank you for bringing that to my attention though. I will make that more clear for future guests. I do hope you enjoyed your visit in spite of the issues you encountered. We do our very best to see our guests have a positive experience. It is regretful that your first visit to the OBX was not up to your expectations. Sincere wishes for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to your family. Deb & John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just before Matthew

  • 5 of 5

Nice place, clean and eclectic. Feels like home more than any resort or hotel ever could. Great views, great access. Will definitely be back. Quick responses to all my (sometimes stupid) questions! Mother (85 yo) loved it. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. Very happy your family enjoyed staying at Summer Breeze. Hope you'll keep us in mind for your next visit and recommend us to your friends :) Best Regards, John & Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clinton Corners
5

Absolutely a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We were close to the beach access, the house was very spacious, and having a kitchen on each floor is very convenient. John and Deb are very responsive and were very gracious hosts. I highly recommend Summer Breeze the house is close to everything, Shopping, Seafood, and of course the Beach. We look forward to returning next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carl and Family, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you like the cottage and found everything you needed for what sounds like a great week at the beach. Hope you'll consider staying with us on your next trip to the Outer Banks. Best Regards for a Happy Fall, and Joyous Christmas season to round out 2016 !! Deb & John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

Just wanted to thank Deb and John for sharing their house with us. This house was awesome!! Everything we needed was there. The house is just a short walk to the beach. Very spacious. Close to some our favorite places to eat. Jimmy's seafood and Duck Donuts. Enjoyed the nice hot tub and my coffee on the front porch watching the waves. Our whole family loved it. Hope to visit again in the future. Once again thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. Very happy you enjoyed the cottage and your time at the beach. We would love to have you stay with us for your next OBX vacation. Best wishes for a really great rest of summer 😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Wink's Grocery
Nearest Point of Interest
Hurricane Mo's

Summer Breeze is close to everything you will want to do and see to make the most of your time at the Outer Banks. Great restaurants, Wright Brothers Memorial, Jockey's Ridge State Park, Kitty Hawk Kites, The Lost Colony, NC Aquarium, shopping, mini golf and of course 'the beach'! Get ready for a great vacation !!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

credit payment minimum $30
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Please email or call for specials and discounts. We do offer two night stays during off peak seasons. Pets are welcome with an addition fee which is not included in the given rates. Rates do not include taxes or refundable security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kitty Hawk Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1960 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Guests will need to provide their own bath and beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Guests will need to provide bed sheets. Cottage provides blankets and pillows - Queen size Beds (3) Queen bed in each bedroom upstairs.Queen bed in one bedroom down, Baby Cribs (1) Portable crib and high chair provided, Sleeper sofa (double) in upstairs living room.Bunk Beds (1) Second bedroom downstairs has double lower and single upper bunk
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers