check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Adriana Ramirez

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish

Spectacular ocean views in one of the most beautiful beaches in Cancun

10 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Photos and Description

Our condo is an studio, full equipped kitchen, 1 bathroom, balcony, sleeps 4 or

Enjoy breathtaking views of the ocean from our 2nd. floor condo. This condo is steps away from the beach. This property is studio-style, ideal for couples, small families, or a group of friends. The address is Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 19.5, 2nd. floor, room # 129. Zona hotelera. The location is great, about 20 minutes from airport and with excellent access to public trasportation, taxis etc. You don't need to rent a car. There are 2 stores across the street which are open 24 hrs. you will find a major store ( Soriana) about 10 minutes bus ride at Kukulcan shopping mall. In this market you can buy your groceries and they will be delivered to our address for $ 45 pesos about $ 4 dollars. Public transportation is very affordable and reliable. It runs about every 5 minutes and cost about $ 1 dollar. Public buses run along the hotel zone.

Enjoy, relax in a casual atmosphere and save big with this property.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Adriana Ramirez (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Spectacular ocean views in one of the most beautiful beaches in Cancun
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Perfect vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Cancun and we are very glad we chose this condo for our 8 day stay. Not only was the price perfect but the room was very comfortable and clean, and the beds were super comfy. The kitchen was a little small but it did the job. The view is absolutely spectacular from the room because you can see the ocean as well as the lagoon from the same balcony. We have zero complaints about this condo. The beach was perfect, not full of seaweed or rocks like we saw at other beaches. I recommend you bring snorkeling gear to use at beach because there are tons of fish to see. The staff keeps the building well maintained and the beaches clean.The elevator kept going out of service but we didn't mind using the stairs being the condo is only on the 2nd floor. I highly recommend you visit Xcaret during your stay in Cancun. It is pricey but it was definitely worth it. Adriana provided excellent customer service and replied to messages very quickly. I would recommend this property to all my friends and family. Our next visit to Cancun i would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a wonderful review, I truly appreciate your comments. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Previously Stayed Here and Wanted to Comment

  • 5 of 5

I wrote the review staying here complaining of the lack of AC. I just wanted to give a bump in the ratings for a hidden gem and for them addressing the problem so quickly.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great view, but no AC

  • 3 of 5

Place had a great view at a great price. Added one day for about a 50% surcharge. AC was broken all 5 days. Fan delivered Thursday to try and help.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. There's been a problem with the A/C system in the hotel. This system supplies all the rooms in the hotel affecting our unit as well. We have requested a permit to install an independent A/C. Hopefully we will get it soon. Thanks again for taking the time to complete this review. DECEMBER 25, 2014 following up with previous issue. The independent A/C has been installed,, future guests won't have a problem in case that the hotel doesn't address the problem. Thanks, Adriana
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Extremely relaxing and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Staying at this condo was the best decision I made for my trip to Cancun. My sister stayed here before for a month and recommended it. I stayed for a week and not only was it very affordable, it was clean, comfortable, and quaint. The balcony had a beautiful view of the beach and lagoon. The beds were comfortable and the a/c kept the room very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Adrianna!! Looking forward to my next stay there :)

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your taking the time to review my property and for your positive feedback. Come back any time soon, we will be glad to have you stay with us again. Adriana.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

a little disappointed but had fun

  • 4 of 5

The price was definitely right but we were a little disappointed. The room could use some touch ups to make it seem newer (paint, tile chipping, stains on chairs). It was pretty clean except for the bedspreads, which had hair on them when we arrived. The major issue was the air conditioning, which was broken a majority of the time. It was very uncomfortable to sleep at night. Internet was not free ($15 a day, $65 for 5 days) and it was very slow. I was able to pick up wifi at some restaurants downtown to call home. The room was fine for 2 people but for 4 adults I think it would be tight. We opted out of the all inclusive and took a trip to Wal-Mart (little more than 30 min trip). The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The bus stops are conveniently located outside the hotel but it's a bit of a ride to get to the shops. The 7/11 type shop in walking distance was good to get water and drinks instead of lugging them from Walmart. The walk down the stairs to the pool and beach was absolutely great, we never had a problem getting chairs. You can't beat the price for this beachfront condo. We had a good time and would stay again (as long as the air conditioning was fixed!)

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. They help me to knowledge and address any issues that need my attention. The problem with the air conditioner had been resolved, the ducts needed to be cleaned. Many guests have asked for internet service because it is expensive and all customers that stay in this hotel have to pay for this service. Now, I have added WiFi in my room, and best of all it's free, saving our valuable customers extra money. Our studio is painted once a year but it being oceanfront, the breeze deteriorates the paint, furniture and everything else faster.The unit will be repainted soon. Thanks again for taking the time to send this review and hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Adriana Ramirez.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Cancun Visit - Nov. 2012

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation. We rented the studio for a month.

The studio has a great view of the ocean and the pool. Description of the property is accurate, very nice and clean. Only complaint the studio does not have internet access and the hotel charges $15.00 for 24 hrs connection.

Adriana was wonderful to work with and did not hesitate to return phone calls and emailed promptly. The hotel staff was very nice.

Thank you Adriana for letting us stay in your beautiful studio.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. Helen, I really appreciate your comments, I'm sure it will be very helpful for future guests. Thanks again and happy holidays!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Aeropuerto Internacional Cancun.
Nearest Beach
20 Metres

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$80
$500
$1,200
 
 
Holidays
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Refundable damage deposit $200

A deposit of 25% is requested to hold a reservation, this payment won't be refunded if you cancel .
This condo is a NO-SMOKING CONDO, (Smoke is permitted outdoors).
No credit will be given for shortened stays or early departure. The monthly rate is for 28 nights. 1 clening is included in the fee. When 3 or more persons stay in the room, additional cleanings are requiered, $ 20 USA dlls. each.
$ 200.00 USA dollars refundable deposit is required.
WINTER HOLIDAYS** Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve have been divided in 2 weeks. Please ask for specific dates.
ONE MONTH RENTALOR MORE ** Will be charge $180 dollars cleaning fee for each month. Includes up to 6 cleanings during the 28 nights, the cleaning fee will be adjusted at the time of the reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Room 1 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Our condo is an studio, beds, futon and kitchen are in same room, still comfortabe for families and friends that don't mind sharing space. We have 2 double beds and 1 futon ideal for kids, accommodates 4, probably up to 5.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Check in is at 4:00 pm Check out at 11:00am

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties