check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lynda Hodgson or Anna Carter

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney

37 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cumbrian Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms,huge mastersuite, games room, extended pool,fully equipped, plus BBQ.

Our luxury 5 bedroomed air-conditioned villa is located in the gated community of Cumbrian Lakes. Set in a conservation area with lake walk & jogging trail, it provides a peaceful haven & yet is close to all the excitement of the theme parks. Disney is only 10 min away & the shops & restaurants on Highway 192 are a 5 min drive. Master suite with king-size bed, bath & walk-in shower, sitting area with TV/DVD. Second master bedroom with king-size bed, en-suite bath/shower, TV/DVD. 2 twin bedrooms with shared bathroom. Utility room. Further double bedroom with adjacent bath/shower on the ground floor. Large formal lounge & dining room. Open-plan family room with TV/DVD & PS2. Fully equipped kitchen & breakfast area overlooking screened 27’ south-facing pool with extended decking & raised spa. Patio furniture/sun lounger’s. Gardens are landscaped for privacy and back onto wooded conservation area – not overlooked. BABY PACK.GAMES ROOM. IPOD PLAYER IPHONE/IPAD CHARGER.NON SMOKING HOME.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Lynda Hodgson or Anna Carter (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your villa was perfect, it was very spacious tastefully decorated and the games room was an added bonus , an excellent holiday.Swansea England

We enjoyed the house so much we want to book for two weeks next year. Reading ,MA USA

The house was wonderful. Exactly what we were looking for and the management team so helpful. Ohio USA
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
average rating of 4.9459457 based on 38 reviews
Falkirk Scotland
5

Wonderful Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5

When you book a villa holiday, unless you've been there before, you always worry that it won't match up to the photos,description etc... well not with this property.What a wonderful place to spend your holidays.... big social areas, large kitchen, excellent pool area and the bedrooms were fabulous. The villa is obviously very well looked after, clean and stocked with just about everything you would possibly need, just a home from home really.

Linda provided us with a quick and efficient service, and her directions from the airport were perfect.The games room was a welcome part of the villa, somewhere to spend time waiting for others to get ready!!!

On our 2nd last day my daughter, who celebrated her 4th birthday on holiday(Wal-mart recommended for cakes) asked if we could come back to 'our villa' , when we return to Orlando we hope to be coming back here, to our villa.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for taking the time to write a review . It makes the extra effort that we put in all worth while when you know your guests are enjoying their stay in our home. Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
18 8
5

Outstanding villa and location.

  • 5 of 5

this was our first trip to Florida and more importantly our first time ever booking a villa. We were quite apprehensive about booking but once we made contact with Lynda we were all at ease. She was always in contact with us and was their to answer any queries or questions we had. She provided all the information we needed in relation to directions and entry procedures to the villa a few weeks before our arrival which went problem free. The villa itself was massive in comparison to your average UK property and had everything you could possibly need within it and more. A real home from home. After a long day at the theme parks it was nice to return back to the villa for a dip in the pool and a sunbed that you didn't have to fight over which you would have to do in a hotel. The location was beautiful and secluded but still only a 15 minute drive to the theme parks or 5 minutes to Walmart which puts Asda and Tesco to shame in size and content. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and I can honestly recommend this property to anyone who is thinking of visiting Florida wether it be your first time or not. It has everything, and is close to everything and Lynda was a complete pleasure to deal with and I cannot say thank you enough for the help she gave me during my stay. When we go back this will definitely be my first port of call.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our home and that I helped in a small way to make it as easy and stress free as possible. We do our upmost to ensure that our guests have everything that they need so they can relax on the sunbeds around the pool on a chill out day watching the wild life in the conservation area or enjoy the theme parks and then enjoy a refreshing dip and a BBQ or 2 when they get home to the villa. I look forward to helping you again when you have the chance to return to Florida, your home from home is waiting for you. Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, well equipped property, great location

  • 5 of 5

We went as a family of 7 (4 adults, 3 children). The children absolutely loved the pool and games room. The villa is very well equipped, with plenty of towels, storage space, cutlery, crockery, baby monitors, etc. The location is excellent, backing onto a wooded area and not overlooked at all. Communication from Lynda is very good, always replies promptly. Overall, I was very happy with this property and I shall definitely be booking again for future trips.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for taking the time to write a review and I am so pleased you and the family enjoyed your holiday and your stay in the villa , I look forward to welcoming you all back again. Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sahuarita Az
5

Great family house

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything you could want for a great family vacation in the Disney/Universal area. The conservation area behind the pool gives privacy and a chance to view nature. We witnessed a hawk hunting from 5 feet away, raccoons and possibly deer. The home is spacious and slept 10 people very comfortably. Convenient to grocery store (recommend Walmart vs Publix for pricing). I would definitely recommend this home.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So good to hear that you found everything you needed in the house we do our best to equip it with most items and that you had the chance to see the hawk in action, we do have deer in the conservation area but they are very tricky to spot but its one of the pleasure to sit quietly by the pool and catch a glimpse of them and the cheeky raccoons are always around in and out of the woodland.Thank you for recommending our home and I hope we can welcome you and your family back again soon. Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a wonderful family vacation at this lovely home. March 12-19th, 2016

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Lynda's home. We met with our three adult daughters and one husband who could join us. My niece and her fiance also joined us for a night from Miami. The many bedrooms allowed us plenty of space when needed and they were all comfortable. We spent most of our family time at the home around the lovely pool. We had the pool heated which I enjoyed as I love to swim and I think it was heated to about 84 degrees which for me was very comfortable. I found the hot tub a bit too difficult to get into with some of my health conditions as the step down is large but did with help. I used a pool chair to lean on by the pool to assist myself getting into the pool due to my arthritis. This worked fine. One daughter thought it too warm but we had unusually hot weather for that time with highs around 88-90. One daughter didnt't feel well from the heat the day we went to Disney and the next two days we spent resting around the pool were very healing. One morning when she and I got up before the rest, we saw four deer, a racoon who seemed to be missing a tail, then a bit later four turkey vultures in trees nearby. The first day I saw a hawk in a very close tree eating his dinner. We also saw a swallow-tailed Kite which I have never seen before. The grill by the pool made dinners there very nice. The kitchen was missing a few things we needed since we love to cook and one daughter had a birthday so we bought a disposable aluminum cake pan and found the blender worked better for mixing the frosting than the hand held mixer did for the cake batter but it was a lovely kitchen. The game room was very nice but the weather was too good for us to use it. We left a folding chair we had bought for the beach before our trip and there was another already there. The location was great, about half hour away from amusement parks. Restaurants and grocery stores are very close to this home. Lynda was very responsive to my emails and I sure do hope to some day return and again enjoy this lovely home.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5

We have just retuned home after a great stay at this lovely villa. We had plenty of room for 3 generations (children, parents and grandparents). Its very well equipped with a lovely big pool and Jacuzzi and we had a it heated which made such a difference in February. Its very convenient for the Disney Attractions and restaurants locally. The only problem was I wished we could have spent more time relaxing there as with 3 small boys Disney beckoned almost daily, so that means we must return!! Thank you Lynda for all the concise information you provided and for letting us stay in your lovely home.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Its lovely to hear that our home has been enjoyed so much by a wide variety of ages and although we can't compete with Disney we try and make it as welcoming and comfortable as we can and hopefully fun to in the pool and games room.I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again perhaps next time for a more relaxing time by the pool. Thank you Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Highway 192 various bars
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Highway 192
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
Outback, Long Horn, Red Lobster, and many more
Car: necessary

Cumbrian Lakes is a beautiful wooded conservation area with sparkling lakes that provide a natural habitat for Cranes, Ospreys & Blue Herons. The area has a children's playground and many walks & jogging trails. Our villa backs onto a wooded area and is therefore not overlooked, so you can relax by the pool in total privacy. The main theme parks and attractions such as Disney & Sea World are no more than 15 minutes drive, Universal Studios and the Florida Mall are about 30 minutes away. If your a fishing enthusiast you couldn't be in a better place West Lake Toho has some of the best bass fishing in Florida and is 10 mins away record catches are the norm here! If you fancy going a bit further afield, the Gulf Coast to the West, the Atlantic Coast to the East and Kennedy Space Center are all only about an hour's drive.

Other Activities: Disney world, Universal Studios, Sea World

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cumbrian Lakes Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September and October
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$960
 
 
November and December
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$830
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,090
 
 
Jan- February
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$830
 
 
March-April 7th
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$960
 
 
April 8th -May
Apr 1 2017 - May 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,090
 
 
May 2nd-June
May 2 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$960
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$156
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $260

PAYMENT OPTIONS = Personal Check. Credit/ debit cards charges apply.
Pool heat = £95 per week
Cleaning fees of £65 for stays of less that 7 nights apply
Deposit of £125.00 per week required to secure booking. Once the booking is confirmed (normally within 7 days), the deposit will be non-refundable.
The outstanding balance will be payable 8 weeks prior to departure. At this time, an additional refundable security deposit of £200.00/US$300 is required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cumbrian Lakes Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2798 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Suite has his and hers wash basins , bath and large walk in shower cubicle, extra large walk in closets.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Suite - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Ground Floor Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • NEW PILLOW TOP MATTRESS IN MASTER SUITE AND EXTRA PILLOW TOPPERS ON 2ND MASTER SUPER KING AND QUEEN BEDS 1 Master Suite with SuperKing Size bed and its own lounge area with TV/DVD and telephone. Large en-suite bathroom. 1 Master Bedroom with Super King size bed en-suite bathroom TV/DVD 2 Twin Bedded Rooms with TV/DVD and Jack and Jill Bathroom 1 Ground Floor Bedroom with Queen size bed and TV/DV Cot available and one twin bedded room can be themed for the children if requested at time of booking
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Our luxurious home is beautifully furnished to the highest of standards with all the comforts of home . The south facing pool is a full 27' in length for those who like to have a proper swim, with a separate spa/Jacuzzi at one end and extended decking area. We have 6 sun loungers with side tables and dining table seating six for use around the pool. The gas barbeque is stainless steel for easy cleaning. There are numerous golf courses nearby. Discounts available: email or phone for special offers on late availability. -GAMES ROOM WITH 8FT SLATE BED POOL TABLE, AIR HOCKEY & FOOSBALL. -CHILDREN'S THEMED BEDROOM AVAILABLE IF REQUESTED ON BOOKING FORM -HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS. NOW WIRELESS -BRING YOUR OWN IPOD / NANO, SHUFFLE WE HAVE A DOCKING STATION. -iPHONE AND iPAD PLAYER WITH RECHARGE FACILITY. GPS NAV HIRE AVAILABLE £2.50/US$4.50 PER DAY INCLUSIVE OF ALL TAXES

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties