check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Chad Slayton

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Totally New Oceanfront Luxury -3 Island View *7th Night Free*

10 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Kaunakakai Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

There is ocean view... And then there's oceanfront at the Wavecrest Resort on Molokai's East End. This is less than 50 feet from the water's edge...and what a view!

The feel of Polynesia with tall swaying palms, ancient fish ponds, green carpeted mountains, and the largest reef in the Hawaiian islands. The hues of blue and green will tantalize your senses. Watch the sunrise over Maui and see the sun set near Lanai. A gorgeous pool, tennis courts, and 5 acres of manicured grounds will make your vacation experience special. This is paradise found!

Welcome to 'Wavecrest A-214'. Nothing was spared in the recent renovation, completed in August 2007. You will find new tile floors, a chef's kitchen with granite counters and accessories to satisfy even those discerning galloping gourmets! Everything is NEW! King-size bed with new mattress and fine bed linens and bath accessories from names like Liz Claiborne, Nautica, and Ralph Lauren.

There is a Sharp LCD television with cable, free high speed, wireless Internet, and stereo radio, CD, mp3, and DVD player. You can even plug and play your iPod to enjoy your own custom selections.

For only a few dollars more per night, you can insure your expectations for a luxury accommodation to enjoy that vacation you deserve. We don't think you should expect less. Resist the temptation to save a few dollars, hoping that you won't arrive at your condo just to find there hasn't been anything done inside for 15 years. That is what this used to be, and the transformation has been nothing short of spectacular. Look at all the pictures, and see if you don't agree. From the moment you walk in...to the moment you have to leave...you will want to plan your return visit. This is the Hawaii of yesteryear with a condo renovated for today.

Experience Molokai...snorkel Murphy's Beach at Mile Marker 20, take to the reef in a kayak, go deep sea fishing, ride horseback along some of the highest sea cliffs in the world, visit Kaluapapa on a mule ride, hike the Halawa Valley to majestic waterfalls, enjoy the many venues for local music, take a day trip to Maui on the ferry, spend the day at the longest white sand beach in Hawaii, and most of all...experience the people of Molokai. You will understand why it is known as the 'Friendly Isle'.

TO SEE WHAT OUR GUESTS ARE SAYING, PLEASE CHECK OUT THE TRAVELER REVIEWS SECTION BELOW THE PICTURES....

State of Hawaii Business Registration # W 76868969-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Chad Slayton (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

I would like to thank you very much for letting us stay at your condo. We loved everything in it: decorations, craftsmanship, neatness, kitchen/bar table and overall presentation of the place. My fiancee was very impressed and I am very thankful that I found your place. I wouldn't have known this place if i did not contact you. We were really surprised that you had everything in the condo that we needed for our entire stay. Every afternoon, just before the sun went down-- we always looked forward to coming home to your condo. The place really made us feel at peace and heartwarming. :) Thank you once again. I definitely will contact you if we visit molokai again.
May 2010
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Totally New Oceanfront Luxury -3 Island View *7th Night Free*
average rating of 4.8 based on 26 reviews
Winnipeg Mb. C.A.
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

A wonderful location with lovely views of sun rises and sun sets.

Elderly snowbirds and extended stay guests beware! There is no normal height table and chairs in the unit or on the lanai, only bar stools. Not great for lounging in a chair on the lanai enjoying the sun or reading . No place to sit inside to play cards, work on the I-pad or for 2 to enjoy dinner across form one another. Really got tired of having our feet dangling and literally having to jump up onto the lanai bar stools. The couch is really a hard futon, not comfy at all. Rest is great with all you need available.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was disappointed to read this review, and not sure what the guest was trying to accomplish by writing it so long after staying in the unit. They rented the condo in February, but waited 6 months before leaving this review in August. Their main complaint appears to be the height of the lanai table and chairs. We chose the higher furniture outside because of previous guest's requests. When sitting on the lanai with standard hight chairs, the railing interferes with the gorgeous ocean view because it's at eye level. We purchased a very expensive and comfortable bar height set, so now, when seated, you have unobstructed views of the ocean, reef, and the islands of Maui and Lanai. Inside, we chose a futon for the living room, so we could accommodate the occasional group of 3 guests. In addition to the futon, there are 2 very comfortable lounge type chairs in the living room for relaxing. As you can see by reading all of the other guest comments, everyone else who has stayed here has given rave reviews, (and all have been 5 star ratings). and no surprise because this is one of the absolute best condos available At Wavecrest. Completely renovated, luxurious, and it has the best ocean front view in the resort, just 30 feet from shore!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Oakland, CA, USA
5

Wavecrest Unit A-214

  • 5 of 5

We were on Molokai during the week Hurricane/Tropical Storm "Ana" approached the Hawaiian Islands. We had a wonderful time, "Ana" notwithstanding, or maybe even because of it: this unit is so comfortable, it was like being at home on the day when we were house-bound. We're still talking about the fabulous view, which allowed us to watch the storm approach and pass by. And then, of course, the amazing sunrise/sunset views! We had our breakfasts on the lanai almost every day, and loved the feel of the trade winds blowing through: nature's air conditioning! We hope to return to Molokai someday, and when we do, we'll look forward to returning to this unit. It's the best!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Colorado
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time on Molokai - so much different from the other Hawaiian islands we've been. Slow pace & the friendliest people! The view from the condo is incredible looking out at Lanai & Maui, the color of the water is beautiful. If you leave the back windows & the bedroom windows open you get a perfect breeze thru the whole condo. The complex is quiet & laid back. The condo is well equipped with anything you might need. If you rent a jeep you can explore the whole island & find some wonderfully secluded beaches. We had a whole beach to ourselves for 3 days! Try the Molokai pizza cafe, amazingly good pizza & I definitely recommend the pepperoni breadsticks. Molokai is the perfect relaxing Hawaiian vacation and this condo will be perfect so you don't have to worry about anything. Finally a big thank you to Chad for making everything sooo easy!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Bridgewater, NJ
5

Diane & Lew from Bridgewater, NJ

  • 5 of 5

This condo was a perfect place to stay on Molokai. It has a spectacular view from the lanai - you look out onto pure paradise. The views inside the condo were wonderful as well! The pictures and description of this unit are accurate. We found it clean and very comfortable. Definitely worth the price of admission. Beautiful kitchen and bath. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in. The pool and cabana complete the relaxing experience. Chad was very easy to do business with and easy to contact with follow up questions.

As we left we said that if we do make a return trip to Molokai, we'd love to stay in this unit again!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Chandler, Arizona
5

July in Molokai!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is gorgeous and the views from the deck are fabulous! My wife and I had the pleasure of spending 2 weeks plus in this condo on Molokai and we loved it! Molokai is wonderful and beautiful and perfect for a couple wanting to spend time together, enjoy the island and enjoy each other's company.

Dan & Pauline Ross

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Arkansas
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent the first week of our honeymoon at Wavecrest. Looking online, I wasn't sure what kind of place this would be. I was looking for someplace quiet and beautiful...... When we got there, we were pleasantly surprised. The view from the condo is great. The complex is very quiet, and the island is wonderful. In the mornings I would have tea on the lanai and watch whales breaching in the distance (we ended up taking a whale watching trip and had an incredible experience following a pod of whales for 2 hours - the whales leave in April). The end of the island we were on at Wavecrest was very beautiful. Three miles down the road was some very nice snorkeling. At the end of the road was a very nice and scenic beach. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful place, this is a great location. My wife and I would definately come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Molokai Airport
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Maui Ferry
Nearest Beach
25 Metres
Car: necessary

Mule Rides to Kalaupapa National Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kaunakakai Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Special Rate
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
High Season
Jan 6 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $25
Out-Clean (includes tax) $99
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy: If a reservation is cancelled 90 days or more prior to the reserved arrival date, the deposit is refundable, (Less a $50 cancellation fee and a 3% (of the deposit) processing fee). If a reservation is cancelled within the 90 day prior period, the deposit is refundable only if the cancelled dates are re-rented. The cancellation and processing fees still apply.

50% Deposit required to confirm - balance is due 30 days prior to arrival

We accept M/C, Visa, Amex and Discover as payment

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kaunakakai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon in the Living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free-Wireless-High-Speed-Internet-Service, Wireless Phones, Time Warner Cable TV Service, New Flat screen LCD TV, Stereo with radio, CD Player and iPod connection, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Laundry Facilities, Oceanfront Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties