check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nicole

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french

Seashell Cottage @ Coco Bay, 180 degrees spectacular ocean views!

4 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Green Turtle Cay Cottage Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bath, sleeps 8, large wrap-around porch

Our newest cottage, the Seashell, is located directly ON the ocean. The Cocobay Cottages offer 6 cottages on 6 acres of land located at the narrowest point of Green Turtle Cay in the secluded and desirable Coco Bay area. The property is dotted with tropical and fruits trees, which makes each cottage very private and offers beautiful views of the ocean and the garden. A dock is at your disposal for rental boats up to 30 feet. There are 5 uninhabited islands within 20 minutes of the dock. You can also choose to rent a golf cart during your stay to explore the island and use as transportation. The cottage has large wrap-around porches with 180 degrees spectacular views of the ocean! The interior is decorated with rattan furniture, it offers TV/DVD, iPod station, A/C, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, it was completed in 2009. Each bedroom has an oceanview! We have 70% repeat clientele. Come and relax in our oceanfront hammock for a change of pace!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nicole (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french

Why Nicole chose Abaco

The ONLY property on Green Turtle cay with frontage on Both the ocean and the sea of Abaco . Miles of beaches on 2 sides ,

Bonefishing and snorkeling ( the reef is only a hundred yards from shore ) ..at YOUR doorstep .

What makes this cottage unique

Free dockage for boats up to 30 feet ( call of you have. Bigger boat , we might be able to accommodate you ) .

Location ON the ocean, shut step out of your cottage and pick your beach ...

Guestbook comments from the manager

House, property and supplies were well thought of ....down to the enact umbrella !

I can't imagine a more perfect spot or space , t

Really enjoyed the pencil drawings , the amazing coral arrangements in every nook ,,,,each beautiful touch adds to the story of a life well lived .

Thank for sharing your paradise with us ....we are so grateful .
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.3
based on 4 traveler reviews

Seashell Cottage @ Coco Bay, 180 degrees spectacular ocean views!
average rating of 4.25 based on 11 reviews
5

Spectacular property!

  • 5 of 5

Nicole and Larry were great hosts. We were met on their docks and they had everything ready for us including the golf carts we rented. Our house had a amazing view of the beach/ocean (30 feet from our house) and it was only a short walk (maybe 200 feet) to the bay where we docked our boat. We snorkeled the amazing reef about 70 yard off our beach - and saw all sorts of coral and tropical fish (the reef was incredible and huge - it went forever). Also, we speared 5 lobsters just off their beach on our first day!

Nicole and Larry helped us find a fishing/spear fishing guide that helped us catch plenty of strawberry/mutton groupers, yellowtails and lobsters. Larry told us where to conch and the kids had a great time diving down for conch.

The houses were clean, fully equipped and comfortably decorated. We cooked a lot (of our catch!) and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare the food. Beds were comfortable. Only problem was that the dishwasher broke and they couldn't repair it during our stay - Nicole and Larry bought us plenty of paper plates, etc. so we wouldn't need to wash dishes. There is a wifi house that works well. Its a 5 minute golf cart ride to Green Turtle club (good restaurant and bar) and 10- 15 minutes to New Plymouth (more restaurants, grocery, bars etc).

Green Turtle is a great choice for the Abacos because you can fly in to Treasure Cay airport and its a 5 minute ferry to Green turtle. It is not very crowded and you can really feel like you are getting away. Also because its more isolated, the fishing/lobstering is plentiful.

We had friends staying in the house next to ours. We truly enjoyed the property and the accommodations. It is a really special place.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful hideaway in Green Turtle

  • 5 of 5

We rented two of these houses here at Cocobay for a week with friends. Cocobay cottages offered us exactly what we were looking for, location, dockage, two beaches, a calm one, and then the one on the atlantic side (with an amazing reef!) and great hospitality.

Our cottages were perfect for all the cooking at home we did, with the lobsters that we caught steps away at the reef on our beach. The property owners were happy to help us out with any thing we needed, helping us with our golf cart rental, a fishing guide, and getting us to the ferry dock on our last day. The houses were fully equipped with anything and everything you needed to cook amazing meals and breakfasts, great washer and dryers, which is key when you have family and don't want to pack tons of stuff, and the air conditioning and TV's worked great so we could tune into the Olympics as they aired.

Cocobay is very close to the Green Turtle Club and New Plymouth, so any place we needed to go was only ten minutes away. We spent time at Guana Cay and Spanish Cay and also did much fishing and diving. So having our boat docked right in Cocobay was simply amazing.

We would definitely stay here again. If you're looking for a place were you can have it all, this is it.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here many times over the years and absolutely love it. If you want a vacation where you truly leave all your stress behind, this is where you need to stay. Great property! We loved it! Beautiful houses and beach! Best spot on the island! Plenty to do on the for everyone. Owners are great and can answer any question you might have. Wouldn't consider giving any rating other than five stars!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Ami, It's been such a pleasure to have you and your family ( now 3 generations ! )vacationing with us over the years .and to share our unique corner of paradise . The silver lining of renting our property has been the friendship that we made over the years ... See you all soon .....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake worth
2

Huge disappointment

  • 2 of 5

The location was great but that was about the only thing we liked about the house. We never received a key to lock up our personal belongings while we spent our days out on the water, fishing and diving The house was gross. The furniture had blood stains on it, the blinds were destroyed and literally dangling on the windows. The ad stated that there would be wifi, a grill and a coffee maker. The house did not have any of these items. Additionally, there were no trash bags, paper towels or toilet paper in the house. For the amount of money we spent, we were extremely disappointed in the house. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ouch ! After 31 years and 75% repeat clients , I would like to address MR. K . Comments. WE have NEVER given keys to the cottages but had discussd changing our policy because most people these days travel with expensive electronics. We now offer keys . He is right about the broken mini blinds, we brought some over ( by plane ) and were replaced immediately .we do have rust spot on some items, we are located Directly ON the ocean . When Mr. K was visiting , the Internet service island wide was down for 2 to 3 days . Everyone in Abaco was impacted ..thankfully it does not happen often and most time , just for a few hours . With communications down, it became difficult to get in touch with our property manager .... We do offer FREE wifi , it's located centrally on the property and housed in the rec center where you find comfortable chairs ,paper & pens . It does not always reach inside the cottages ...but is only a minute away . My property manager showed Him the grill and even added an extra gas tank because the one attached was low . We were unaware of the malfunctioning coffee. Maker. We had replacements . Finally, when I found out from Mr. K That he was coming with Vets on a fishing fun trip. I donated a couple of golf carts for their use . He also left an expensive fishing pole behind and we made arrangememt to send it back to the States with another trusted client to get it back to him . We offer personal service to all our clients ,but sometime , especially on an island 200 miles miles at sea , it is more difficult to fix something immediately ...but any and all issues are taken care of . We appreciate the comments , you cannot fix what you don't know . The next clients in the same cottage were on their 25th visit with us !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Treasure Cay TCB
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Green Turtle Club
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Treasure Cay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Green Turtle Club
Car: recommended

Located at the narrowest point of Green Turtle Cay, 3 miles by water taxi from TCB [Treasure Cay airport]. One mile from the historic village of New Plymouth...where you will find local restaurants, 2 museums, 3 groceries stores and gift shops....

We have beach on 2 sides, bonefishing and beachcombing on the Coco Bay flats and a reef for snorkeling or diving at your doorstep, Oceanside. Free dockage for boats up to 30 feet.

Seaglass and seashells are abundant, miles of secluded beaches and a private hammock awaits you!

Spectacular ocean views, Come watch the sunrise over the Ocean and Set on the Bay!

Other Activities: Seaglass collecting

Photos

Rates & Availability

Green Turtle Cay Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.5%

The nightly rate is 500.00 for up to 4 people and 600.00 for up to 8.
The weekly rate is 3500 for up to 4 people in the cottage and 4000 per week for 5 to 8 people .
Children counts as adults, we offer free porta-cribs for babies [up to 2 years old, free].

A 10% Bahamian resort tax applies .

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Green Turtle Cay Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , deluxe shower /vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , deluxe shower /vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , oceanfront
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bay & ocean views
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , oceanfront
  • The large master bedroom has a magnificent view of the ocean and the Bay. It has its own private bathroom with a deluxe shower, a washer/dryer. The 2 front bedrooms are similar, with a king in one and 2 twins in the other...looking directly ON the ocean! A full bathroom and a half bath are shared by the 3 bedrooms. Lastly, the smaller bedroom is tucked away and offers a queen bed. All linens are included and each bedroom is tastefully decorated with rattan furniture , full closets, dressers and casual chair.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The guests are met at the ferry and shown to their cottage . A golf cart is highly recommended during your stay or at least a boat rental. WE are located 3 miles from the village of New Plymouth and less than a mile to the Green Turtle Club and Brendal's dive shop. Cruising around the island on a golf cart and stopping at secluded beaches is a joy! There is a Vonage phone available for local / international calls for 1.00 a call....a great saving from International cell phone calling, Free WiFi Internet connection available from each cottage. Questions, problems are answered by the resident owner or manager. The property has over 75% repeat clientele.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties