This beautiful apartment, just two steps from the Part Dieu train station, can accommodate up to 4 travellers
- english, french, spanish, portuguese
As advertised, very clean, and great location!!!
We really enjoyed our stay in this very clean unit! It was so close (quick walking distance) to the Gare de Lyon Part-Dieu for all our train connections. Our only issue was a backed up bathroom sink that seemed a known issue due to the almost empty bottle of drain clog remover in the cabinet, and we notified them immediately of this but never heard anything back. It really made bathroom usage problematic without a working sink. Hopefully they'll fix it soon so others don't have this problem. Other than that it was a great unit and fantastic visit.
Don't even think about staying there
The building is like a tenement slum. We took one look at it and left to arrange alternative accommodation in Lyon. It was a 15 Euro taxi ride to the wrong side of Part Dieu station. There is a café on the ground floor and the garbage bins are in the building foyer. Some apartments in the building seemed derelict.
Try somewhere else.
The area and building are terrible. On entering the building we were met by huge rubbish bins, broken apartment doors and bad aromas. We did not stay!
Immeuble très vétuste
Appartement neuf mais immeuble très très vétuste les poubelles dans l’en Et odeur dans la cage d’esc
Agréable séjour bien situé je recommande
The appartment was great. But the communication with the owner was terrible. It took us 4 hours to manage to access the appartment because the code given to open the building entrance was wrong. Our friend that was supposed to check in arriving quite earlier than the rest of us was left alone at night in the streets of an unknown city unable to contact the owner that wasn't answering the phone or repling any messages, and she didnt had any reply from Airbnb France... we finally managed to contact Airbnb Spain and even though the person on the phone was extremely understanding and helpful, he didn't manage to contact the owner either, the only option given was to book a hotel room having to pay for the reservation and only assuring 50% of refund...
We finally managed to acces the apartment at 1am, thanks to a neighboor (not at all thanks to airbnb or the owner of the appartment).
Next day, the owner replied to our messages with and automatic message leting us know how to ckeck out (we found it quite insulting for us)... sometime after that he finally replied.
Airbnb refunded 25 euros after all the problems we found. We are greatful for that but we think it's not at all a fair considering all the inconveniences... In addition to that, it was already the second airbnb booked for that week-end as the first one got cancelled a few days before our trip...