check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Amazing Lake House on the Shores of Beautiful Lake Conroe

7 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Willis House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This beautiful lakefront home has all that any vacationer desires. It overlooks the sparkling waters of Lake Conroe and is upgraded with wood floors, spacious open rooms, gourmet kitchen, granite countertops and top of the line appliances, high beamed ceilings and beautiful windows across the back for lake viewing. The deck is complete with iron furniture, large gas grill, fire pit and plenty of decks and boat dock for relaxing and enjoying meals and sunsets.

Convenient to The Woodlands, Houston's downtown and a day trip to Dallas or Austin. Historic Montgomery Village, 5 minutes away, offers antique shopping, souvenirs, and a must-see Cowboy church with weekly rodeos. Drive twenty minutes south to shop at The Woodlands Mall and upscale marketplace with water taxi along its riverway. Downtown Houston offers an abundance of world-class museums, professional sporting events,concerts,theatre, shopping and more. Plan to visit the Astrodome, NASA LBJ Space Center,the Museum of Fine Arts, Herman Park and Galveston if time allows. Or just enjoy the beauty of the Lake, boat, ski, sun and relax!

Keywords: Lake House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Amazing Lake House on the Shores of Beautiful Lake Conroe
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
5

A fun lake house accommodating for all ages

  • 5 of 5

our family had great memories there. the girls loved to jump off the top deck and swim. It was nice to be right on the lake where kids could sleep and swim at the same time. Very accommodating for all ages.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, Texas area
2

Over Priced for Expected Amenities

  • 2 of 5

Microwave does not work, Hot Water Knob in Hallway Bath comes off every time you use hot water, Bathroom door in Bunk Bed Room sticks so bad that even the adults panicked to get it open after closing it, only two rolls of toilet paper for a three day reservation for 6 adults/3 children, no paper towels, no internet service available and the deck above the boat slip was virtually of no use as the chairs were rotten and none were available to take up to that level for use. Great Air Conditioner and will accommodate many but very overpriced for the condition it is in.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sir, Though you were a guest of my renters and not familiar with the contract and details I would be happy to reply to your comments. Many of your complaints were because you simply were not informed. There were no paper products because as stated on the contract we do not supply paper products. The Microwave is not broken and is working great, sometime I know they can be complicated. Yes the door handle did stick and the knob on the tub had come loose however if you had been the renter you would have know to call me and I could have sent my handyman right over who I keep on call 24/7 to take care of those problems, which sometimes happen beyond anyone's control. But since you had no details of the rental agreement as you were not the renter you would not have known. I talked to the renters several times during their stay, once the day of check in and a couple days later to make sure they were happy and to see if they needed anything to which they replied everything was great and they loved the house. The chairs that you referred to on the top deck have been used by many guests who have loved the setup and are very much like the family that rented the house the day you were visiting very happy with their experience. However my handyman did tell me there was an odd chair left on top that was not part of our inventory which he disposed of. I am sorry that you were unhappy but again if you would have been my renter and not a guest of the renter you would have known the necessary information to handle the situation. I have talked to the family who were the actual rental guests since your poor review and they again have assured me they were very happy and have apologized for your complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Kingwood, TX, USA
5

Perfect Get Away

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect. There were only 3 of us but this place can accommodate up to 12 people and it has a nice bunk room. It is right on the lake with a boat ramp and marina within 50 yards. There is a large swim area where we jumped off the docks and enjoyed the large high deck as well. The owner is very nice and super easy to work with. The house comes with a selection of games, movies, and a fire pit for night activities as well. The fishing was incredible too. We ended up catching some cat fish right off the dock. We will definitely be back with the rest of our family in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Lake House right on Lake Conroe

  • 5 of 5

I spent a long weekend at this Lake house and enjoyed every minute of it! It is sometimes hard to get together as a family since my husband is in the reserves and that demands a lot of his time, along with his full time job, so it was nice to be able to get away as a family. It is very warm and inviting and sleeps 12 people. It was nice to be able to invite others to enjoy this beautiful house with us. The patio is great! It is well shaded by lovely trees so if you have little ones it keeps them out of the sun. There is also a deck that is fun to jump off of and lay out. The house faces East so at night there is an amazing view of the sunset. Me and my husband loved sitting there watching the sunset after we put our little ones to bed. The owner is a very lovely woman and is always able to accommodate almost anything needed. The house is located close to a dock, so if you rent a boat or jet skies they are easily able to be put in the water. Also right across the bridge there is a rental place where you can rent paddle boards. This house was a great rental and I can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bryan, TX
5

A Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5

I spent a few days at the Lake House with my 3 sons, their wives, and 4 of my beautiful grandchildren. It was a great place for us. Plenty of room and a great location close to the boats we rented. The children enjoyed jumping off the docks. We spent a great deal of time on the beautiful patio and the children were well entertained with movies and games available in the house. The owner was wonderful to work with and even mailed back a swimsuit we forgot. Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Annual Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was probably the 5th time that we have rented this lake house for our annual Family Vacation which includes 4 generations. Let me start by saying that the Owner is a joy and a pleasure to work with; she is pleasant and always accomodating. Most rental properties located on Lake Conroe limit the number of people allowed on the property at any given time to the number of beds. This is not the case with this Owner; she once told me that they purchased the property to enjoy with their family and that is what she wants us to do. While we never exceed the number of guests staying overnight; we do invite our friends and family out during the day for fun in the sun and on the lake. Secondly, this is absolutely the most conveniently located house on the lake! It is just a block off of 1097 with plenty of parking and directly behind a Marina where you can launch your boat or walk to purchase ice or fishing supplies. Several years ago, the AC was not properly working upon our arrival. I called Teri and she immediately had a repair man out to resolve the issue then gave us an additional day to be used later at our convenience. I will not say that this is the fanciest home on the lake; however, that is not what we are looking for. If that is what we wanted; we would stay at a hotel. We are looking for a place to make memories and that is exactly what we do! Through the years we have lost a Great Grandmother who loved to fish and added new Grand Babies that will learn to swim at the lake. My daughters have gone from laying out in the sun while me and my sister-n-law prepare the meals to being in charge of the kitchen while I run to the mall for a little vacation shopping. When you are trying to bring together numerous families working out a date that is convenient for everyone's job and family commitments is hard to do. This property is so convenient that even if everyone can't get off work; they can still run out for the week-end or even just an afternoon. I will sum up my review by stating that we will definitely be back to spend time with our faimly and create memories that we will cherish forever! Thanks for sharing your home with my family!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you love our fun Lakehouse as much as we do! We look forward to having you back for many more years of special family memories!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Boat to nearby lakeside restaurants which you can tie up and dine, also can boat to golf course and watch golfers or jump in the lake and collect some golf balls to take home, Off street parking for multiple vehicles, Kitchen is fully equipped with brand new appliances, wafle iron, ice cream maker, toaster, etc., granite countertops, breakfast bar that seats 8, dishwasher and extra refrigerator in garage, collection of board games and puzzles, outdoor dining inclues a large gas barbecue grill with exra burner, beautiful landscaped yard, rent motorboats, wave runners, and large party barge boat rentals, nearby attractions inclue award-winning restaurants offering waterfront and golf course dining, dancing, nightlife, live entertainment, scenic drives, nature, hundreds of miles of hiking, bicycling trails in Sam Houston National Forest accessible by bicycle, auto and boat, rent boats by the hour or day, put your own boat into the water using neighborhood boat ramp and onsite boat slip

Photos

Rates & Availability

Willis House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

50% is due with contract to hold your dates and the additional 50% is due 30 days before arrival.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Willis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
two story boat dock with deck on top, iron outdoor furniture including table for 8, rocking chairs and loungers, iron benches for fishing off deck, beautiful decks for watching sunsets over the lake and also grassy areas for activities

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties