Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stop! Look! Great rates on Single Family Home

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 9

This wonderful beach house is a perfect second home! Located a short 100 steps to the sand. Highly upgraded single family home with bamboo flooring throughout with carpet in the bedrooms. The kitchen boasts silestone counter tops with maple cabinets. All upgraded stainless steel appliances for the chef in you. Relax on one of the three balconies, enjoying ocean views and the Seaworld fireworks. The downstairs deck has patio set with BBQ.

Flat panel television with CD/DVD player in living room. All three bedrooms have flat panel televisions too. Don't forget your computer - we have Wi-Fi computer access.

We provide all you would need for a relaxing getaway: washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, all linens, and beach stuff. Yes beach stuff - chairs, umbrella, sand toys and beach towels. Even an outdoor shower to rinse off or just cool off.

Don't forget we have a two car garage. A true rarity at the beach.

Check in - 3pm Check out - 10am: PLEASE NOTE: We do not rent to vacationing students or young adults under the age of 25 unless accompanied by a guardian or parent.

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY. SMOKING ON PREMISES MAY RESULT IN FINES BEING ASSESSED.

More Details

Owner
Gary
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Gary

Call or email for special rates:

Cell (858) 442-9158

Email: mybeachholiday@hotmail.com

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Third floor. Includes dresser, TV and fan.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Second floor. Includes dresser, walk in closet, TV and fan.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , First floor. Includes dresser, TV and fan.
  • All bedrooms have televisions and floor fans.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach house sleeps 9 people however for the most comfort, 6 - 8 people are recommended. Two car attached garage (15'4' wide by 14'8' deep) If you only have one car add 15' to depth. Please note there is a 12' clearance on each side. We provide (4) rolls of toilet paper and (1) roll of paper towels to get you started. Laundry soap and dish soap provided for your convenience. THIS IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY - SMOKING IS PROHIBITED ON PREMISES AND SUBJECT TO PENALTIES.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Stop! Look! Great rates on Single Family Home
average rating of 4.780488 based on 41 reviews
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Everything we neeed was there. Very close to beach and bay. Could walk to grocery store. Friendly neighbors. Internet was a little spotty so I am not sure what was happening there.

Lots of beach toys provided .

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House was very nice and in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here. The house is in the middle of mission and walking distance to whatever you need. Only steps away from the beach and boardwalk. When we weren't on the beach we could still enjoy the weather on one of the several patios, on each level. The kitchen was good sized and had what we needed. We had a nice relaxing stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The house was perfect for our use. My two kids especially loved the upstairs room as it was their own little hang out. Great location!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Close to beach and family friendly

  • 3 of 5

The home was great because we had the entire house all to ourselves versus others in the area that are multi-unit properties. Updated kitchen and bathrooms. Bedroom linens and accessories inside are just average. Very, very close to the beach and the outdoor shower is nice to rinse off sand. Was advertised as having WIFI which was one of the reasons we booked but the WIFI connection was horrible. Kept getting kicked off and very slow.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We always appreciate when guests let us know about their stay. This is a reminder that in most cases , as owners, we only become aware of issues when guests let us know about them. This is the first time we have heard about a slow internet connection. We will contact our internet provider to determine what steps we can take to improve the connection for future guests. We also plan to contact our cleaning crew about the linens. A note to all future guests: Please contact us during your stay if something is not to your satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for a family beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house for a family beach vacation! The access to the beach and the bay are about one block. If you are a runner, the bay side path and the beach are quite good. With bedrooms on three levels everyone can have their own space. The kitchen is well equipped and modern. The whole house is modern and well equipped.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for 3 generations + perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We spent 5 nights at this property and loved it. The layout worked well for 3 generations to have privacy. The location was unbeatable: 200' to the waves of the Pacific Ocean and 300' to the calm waters of Mission Bay. Having a washer & dryer, outdoor shower and lots of beach towels merits 5 stars even without all the other nice features. Everything (except the disposal) was in working order and very clean. Getting 2 cars (Camry & Kia Soul) into the garage was difficult, but we found on-street parking nearby. The dining area doesn't really seat 6, but we loved the big kitchen. The location was convenient for going anywhere in San Diego. We would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing some details of your stay. We would also like to thank you for letting us know about the garbage disposal. We like to remind our guests to let us know when there are any issues so we can address them immediately. Just a reminder, we offer a past guest discount for stays of 7 or more days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7.5 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Various
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Coronado Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mission Bay
Nearest Train
6.5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 5 and Highway 8
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Various
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Mission Beach
Car: recommended

Enjoy all San Diego has to offer. Belmont Park only 1 mile away is our local amusement park with rides, games and a great wooden roller coaster. The Wave offers you the chance to ride simulated waves even when the ocean is flat. Seaworld and the world famous San Diego Zoo just a short drive away. Hop on over to downtown San Diego and the Gaslamp Quarter for the best location in fine dining and nightclubs. Enjoy shopping and fantastic Mexican food in Old Town. San Diego is also home to The Wild Animal Park and Legoland. Don't forget to enjoy the wonderful vineyards of Temecula (15 or so) about an hour north inland.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer 2017
May 19 2017 - Jun 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$335
From
$370
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,345
 
 
Summer A 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Summer B 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$335
From
$370
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,345
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Holidays
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$290
From
$330
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,030
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $180
Tax Rate 10.5%

Starting at $290/night
3 NIGHT MINIMUM

Call for current special rates! Gary (858) 442-9158


OFF SEASON HOLIDAY RATES --- $360/NIGHT W/ 4-NIGHT MINIMUM

CLEANING FEE $180


Check with us for last minute discounts!!

Check in 3:00pm
Check out 10:00am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties