check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Colleen Walsh

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**

14 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lac-Supérieur Chalet Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 10-12

Located on an acre of private forested land, this newly built log cabin offers spectacular views of Mont-Tremblant and Lac-Supérieur. Open the front door and smell the wood (literally!). Furnished in Eddie Bauer Home, the cabin is straight out of a House and Home magazine. The home occupies the prime location in the prestigious and internationally recognized Côté Nord development. While you're just moments (6 km/3.5 miles) from the north side ski slopes and Mont-Tremblant Provincial Park, you feel like you've escaped to your personal paradise. In summer, enjoy the private lakeside beach, the nearby private pool and tennis courts, or one of the many world-class golf courses. In autumn, throw another log on the fire and admire the blaze of colours as the trees turn gold and red in every direction. Life doesn't get better than this.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Colleen Walsh (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Why Colleen Walsh chose Quebec

It's a great 4-season resort area

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

5 Star Luxury: Mt-Tremblant Mountain View Chalet **Mid-wk/last minute specials**
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

excellent mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5

The chalet was even more beautiful than the pictures. Description and directions more than accurate.

This development has everything and yet it is very isolated which is what we wanted. Highly recommended if you love nature. Saint Jovite/Mont Tremblant is 15 minutes away.

Well maintained although something has to be done about the broken 2 slice toaster...small detail but important also. Kitchen has all the ustensils you need. Doors leading to deck should have screens so they can be left open on warm days...leaving bugs outside.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The broken toaster has been replaced! As for the doors to the deck, we open all the windows on that side of the house rather than having a screen door. We installed a screen door on a similar basement door and found there were problems keeping it in good working order.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
5

Beautiful Winter Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family vacation at this beautiful property! From the moment we arrived we felt at home and relaxed. The drive up to the chalet was beautiful. We were a family of 6 adults and one baby who travelled from 4 different provinces to spend a week together and it was a trip to remember! We had tons of space and were very comfortable. It snowed everyday we were there and the snow removal was excellent - the plow often coming several times a day! We enjoyed the hot tub, fireplace and large dining table for meals and board games. The amenities were plentiful and there wasn't anything missing. We would definitely recommend this vacation rental and would love to return another time. The Doyle's

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Chalet!

  • 5 of 5

The Chalet was incredible, we had plenty of room for two families. Great family vacation, we enjoyed our time immensely. Mont Tremblant area is beautiful! Would definitely recommend this chalet if vacationing in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Winter Paradise ! 5 star

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the chalet for our honeymoon, it was everything we could have dreamt of and more. The views were breath taking, and the cabin had first class amenities. It was absolutely perfect. The kitchen was fully stocked, and the fireplace and hot tub did not disappoint. Thank you Colin and Colleen for making it such a memorable stay!

Anna & Kyle Beers

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful chalet, definitely 5 stars.

  • 5 of 5

The chalet is just beautiful. The kitchen, living room, fire place, bed rooms, view, location, and hot tub were all amazing. The chalet also offers great utilities such as a washer, dryer, and a beautiful upstairs bathroom. It is very cozy overall, and the tap water taste good.

There is also satellite, and usually high speed internet (good for Netflix), but the adapter was burnt, so it had to be replaced during our stay, so no Wi-Fi for us.

Anyhow, the chalet comfortably fit 10 people very easily. There is a lot of space (3 floors).

Our only complaints really are the Wi-Fi not working, and the lack of additional toilet paper, we ran out after the first night.

Thanks again for the great stay. This place is amazing. It's also in a great location to go snowshoeing, skiing (Tremblant), skating (lake), or just staying in the hot tub just outside. The chalet was very clean.

Julian

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Michigan
5

Wonderful Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

We have taken a family ski trip after Christmas for the past 20 years and this was by far our favorite. The chalet was beautiful, just like the pictures, and the views spectacular. The kitchen had everything we needed, and more. The location, near the North side of Mt. Tremblant, was perfect and the drive to get to the mountain was amazing. Colleen and Colin went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable, including adding additional cable channels so all our Spartans could watch the Rose Bowl Game. We hope to return to enjoy this piece of paradise soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lac-Supérieur Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Colours
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$377
Fri,Sat
$911
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $27 per night, per additional guest
 
Shoulder
Oct 19 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$191
From
$267
Fri,Sat
$759
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$377
Fri,Sat
$1,292
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year's
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,055
 
 
Winter-1
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$454
Fri,Sat
$1,292
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Family Day/President's Week
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,826
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter-2
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$454
Fri,Sat
$1,292
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
March Break
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,521
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter-3
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$454
Fri,Sat
$1,216
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter Weekend
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$301
 
 
Shoulder
Apr 18 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$191
From
$267
Fri,Sat
$759
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Victoria Day
May 19 2017 - May 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$301
 
 
Summer
Jun 23 2017 - Sep 4 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,216
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$191
From
$454
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $114 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Refundable damage deposit $381
Tax Rate 15.0%

Prices are before taxes. Please add 15% federal and provincial taxes plus a $2 per night regional hotel charge.
Please call or email for specific rates. Prices are for info only, and may vary. Peak periods (including Christmas, New Year's Eve, President's Week/Family Day and March Break) are higher. Please note that we offer last minute discounts!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lac-Supérieur Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , plus trundle bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Well-behaved dogs MAY be permitted. Please check with owner. Smoking is permitted outside ONLY.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties