check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Eight Point Lake Waterfront Vaction Rental

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Lake House Rental Photos and Description

three bedroom, full bath, fully furnished, sleeps 12 comfortably, weekly rental

The 65 feet of water frontage offers a beautiful sunrise and hours of peace and tranquility. The 1300 square foot home is located in the heart of Mid-Michigan. The kitchen is fully equipped and we also provide a washer and dryer, television, radio and local phone service. There are three bedrooms for up to twelve people. The spacious living room has full windows and a sliding glass door for a beautiful view of the lake as well as the gorgeous sunrises. A grocery store, golf course, and restaurants are all within five miles. Bev's convenience store is located across the lake, which also provides gas for boats right on the water.

Community entertainment: There are great golf courses, restaurants, river canoeing, and roller skating just a few miles away. Clare is only 20 minutes away and offers a movie theater, shopping and bowling. The Soaring Eagle Casino and entertainment in the city of Mount Pleasant is just 30 minutes away.

Paddle boat: We now offer a two person paddle boat and life jackets for traveling around the lake. Free of charge!

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2016


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Eight Point Lake Waterfront Vaction Rental
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews

It is a nice spot on the lake

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and had a good time but a few things could make it a real jewel. The kitchen and bath need an update as they are old and outdated. A decent set of pots and pans would be great.

I also was hoping that lamps near the bed actually worked. There is no plug so they are for decoration only.

We had fun and the kids played king of raft and caught fish and frogs. Overall, I would go back again. Just needs a little tlc.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comments on Eight point Lake Cottage

  • 4 of 5

The house has a great location and lake view. It is very spacious and accommodates lots of people. I was disappointed that the owner had stated that the flooring and bathroom was updated in 2014 when in fact it was not. It really needs these things done.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, I agree.. The flooring does need to be replaced. It is in the plans for the end of this season. Just was unable to get it accomplished this spring. However the new windows and door walls were an improvement this year. Thank you for your. Honesty and hopefully we will see you next year to see the flooring we picked out. Thanks for renting.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

The good and bad

  • 3 of 5

Good location. Good dock for our rental pontoon. Swim dock was nice. Cottage was perfect size for our family. Inside of cottage getting old. Inside doors are hard to open and shut. Kitchen appliances are very old. Master bedroom was great. Back 2 bedrooms are mildewy/moldy smelling

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, We agree that the cottage is dated. We do have plans for the fall of 2014 to replace the floor covering New carpet and vinyl, and remodel the bath. Although the stove is older they work great and the refrigerator was new in 2008. We hope you have the opportunity to return and see our improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Very Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

What A nice place to stay, Quiet area, beautiful lake, Shade in the afternoon. Clean and comfortable. We will be back next year. My grandkids loves the swimming raft.Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Richland, mi

great time

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in July 2009 and had a great time. The lake is perfect for swimming and fishing. Nice yard, and plenty of room. I hope to be returning next year.


  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

my week on 8 point lake

  • 5 of 5

We just had a great time. One of the best things was the beds, to be able to really sleep away from home in a compy bed is the best. The fishing was great too. Plenty of room for everyone, and the kids loved the sand box. Thanks Ed for everything. Armeda and Gary

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Birch valley
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
US127 and US10
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Big Al's
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Nearest Beach
On the water

Only 20 miles from Clare, Eight Point Lake is a naturally beautiful 387 acre all sports lake bordered by a variety of Michigan's finest trees. The eight points of the lake offer coves in addition to the main body of water for such activities as swimming, boating, skiing, and fishing. The 65 feet of water frontage offers a beautiful sunrise and hours of peace and tranquility. Evening campfires by the lake can be the perfect end to a perfect day.

Other Activities: relaxation


Rates & Availability

Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $75

Weekly vacation rental from Sunday after 2pm toSunday at 11 am. You will receive a confirmation letter explaining your stay and information about accommodations provided once we receive your deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • We do provide bath towels.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • master - 1 queen
    Middle - 2 double
    Back - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Roll away - 1 twin/ single
  • Linens, blankets, pillows provided.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Child's Swing
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Raft
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties