Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

UNBEATABLE VIEWS, walking distance to restaurants and shops, 3 bedroom house

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,506 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, equiped kitchen, terrace with barbacue

Charming 140 m2 typical house with unbeatable views, walking distance to Playa (beach) Santa Catalina. The house has two levels with a large terrace and a nice garden, both with the best views on the valley: to the sea and “El Pescante”, the emblematic natural pool and El Peñón. The house has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, sitting room, and kitchen. This property is ideal to rest and disconnect from the daily bustle, with the only vision of nature. It is ideal for having outdoor furniture for meals al fresco as there is a barbacue. The proximity to the sea and two of the best restaurants of the valley (just 250 metres away) is also a great advantage. A car is not necessary to stay on this house. The back of the House borders a little busy street. On the entrance there is a 12 metres gallery, one of the bathrooms and the 3 large bedrooms. Some steps down and you have a 30 m2 terrace with sun beds. On the ground level you have the kitchen, bathroom and sitting room with a 80 m2 garden with outdoor furniture and barbacue. Parking for 2 cars.

Extra rooms (exclusive use of the house in all cases):

If you are 2 people we will prepare 1 bedroom. The use of a Second bedroom means + Euros 10 per night.

If you are 4 people we will prepare 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms. The use of a Third bedroom means + Euros 10 per night.

More Details

Property Manager
Ana B. Reid
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Ana B. Reid

I am specialised in exclusive accommodation in a different way in Tenerife since 1998 and I have Tourist License given by the Tourist Authorities on the Canaries. I studied Business Administration at University in Spain and also Manchester.

Coming from an English family, I perfectly understand the wishes and hobbies of our European visitors, and being a Tenerife native, I have real information about the island, such as access to any subject which might interest my clients.

Ana B. Reid purchased this house in 2015

Why Ana B. Reid chose La Gomera

Because it is the most comfortable house in Gomera. A country house has to be rural, but also comfortable and perfectly well maintained. This house has the advantage of being close to the sea, which guarantees good temperatures all year round, but also has views to the sea and very close to restaurants. It has a large terrace with views and barbacue. The house is near a road, whith very Little trafic

Amenities

Hermigua House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1506 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 with shower plate.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • 3 with double beds.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
UNBEATABLE VIEWS, walking distance to restaurants and shops, 3 bedroom house
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
3

House was lovely but no bars or restaurants open in village. You would need a car although told not

  • 3 of 5

Property nice booked a week but only stayed two nights due to lack of amenities in village .you need a car to get around which we did not have and were told that we would not need.very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will Improve the Map we sent you before the arrival, with the exact location of the nearest shop and restaurants (sorry that the two restaurants 110 metres from the house were closed for holiday on June, that is low season on Gomera). As you can read at guides about Gomera, due to the orography, the houses are scattered in valleys. In any case, thank you for letting us know that the information should be more detailed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house is beautiful with stunning views, however...

  • 3 of 5

We booked this house as described as a three bedroomed house with two bathrooms. We only had access to one bedroom and one bathroom. We needed access to separate beds and didn't. The bathroom was a long way from our bedroom along an open corridor, not good at night.

Had we known we would only have limited access to the property we would not have chosen this one.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for letting us know that the information we have already on the price list is not clear enough (there is described there that the price for 2 includes the exclusive use and the preparation of one bedroom). We have included this information also on the general description: Extra rooms: Exclusive use of the house and: --If you are 2 people we will prepare 1 bedroom. The use of a Second bedroom means + Euros 10 per night. --If you are 4 people we will prepare 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms. The use of a Third bedroom means + Euros 10 per night. So thank you for helping to light that information for future clients. Best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great property with good facilities more than adequate for our group of 5

  • 4 of 5

Ideal location for exploring the Hermigua and Alguna area.

Comfortable accommodation but could be improved by removing some extaneous non functional clutter in the kitchen and some rather tired plastic flowers.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great relaxing holiday in quiet village but accessible to some wonderful walks and views.

  • 5 of 5

The house was excellent - newly and tastefully renovated, well equipped and comfortable beds. Lovely to sit out on the terrace, under the mango tree enjoying breakfast. Hermigua is a quiet village but we loved the two bar/restaurants in Santa Catarina - what they lacked in outside appearance they made up for in good quality food and a friendly welcome. The hills around are splendid for walking even though quite steep - but the views are phenomenal. The cycling is also great even though the roads are very steep by any standard!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed the house at Gomera! Yes, the best of this house is its terrace with views, to enjoy the outdoor meals! The restaurants on this side are very cheap considering the quality. All the best from the Canaries!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely villa in a great setting

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week staying in Hermigua. The house is big and spacious - and the outside areas are excellent. The views from the upstairs terrace are fab and it was my favourite spot to sit and read. It is very well equipped and now has wifi which worked really well. Although it backs on to a road it is pretty quiet and traffic never bothered us at all.

The 2 local restaurants ( within walking distance) were excellent and the Spar Supermarket provides all the basics you would need for your stay.

We had 2 excellent walks from the house and 3 elsewhere on the island - all fantastic and we were quite thankful that the weather was not very sunny (late January) it meant it was perfect for walking as the mountains make all the walks quite strenuous but rewarding.

I would definitely recommend this villa.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as the pictures suggest. The views are amazing to say the least. A very welcoming house with a wonderful atmosphere

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! Yes, the views are unbeatable. I am glad that you enjoyed the house, all our clients say that it lovely to seat on the gallery or at the garden with barbacue.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
San Sebastián
Nearest Golf
40 Kilometres
Hotel Tecina
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Final Cleaning up to 4 p $71.08

Add Price Final cleaning service.
40 Euros + 5 Euros per person (For 2 people: 40 Euros + 10 Euros)
Extra rooms: if you are 2 people we will prepare 1 bedroom. The use of a Second bedroom means + Euros 10 per night.
If you are 4 people we will prepare 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms. The use of a Third bedroom means + Euros 10 per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.