Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chattanooga Vacation Rental Real Fireplace/Wood Private Pool

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Lodge, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Lodge, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7) see more rentmylodge.com

Enjoy the Chattanooga area, in one of the finest locations. See our web site link below. Luxury accommodations, private surroundings, very convenient to downtown, with beautiful views of Lookout Mountain.

The lodge has plank ceilings, tile floors, and a wood burning fireplace.

Experience Chattanooga all day, then come back and relax by the pool. If its too cool for a swim, then light a nice fire in the beautiful stone fireplace, watch cable television or cruise the web on the free wireless internet provided.

Master Bedroom : Downstairs with Queen Bed, TV and DVD Player. In closet you will find a twin Hide-A-way bed

Loft Bedroom: Queen Bed, TV and DVD Player

Games Room: Full size Sleeper Sofa Game Room playstation 3 Foosball table Poker table/bumper pool

Livingroom: Real Stone Fireplace, with ample supply of wood DVD/VCR Video Library CD Player - Couch and Chair extra table and 2 chairs.

Baths: Both downstairs one with tub and shower and one with Shower.

Kitchen: . Full size working kitchen with side by side refrigerator, full size range, microwave, and dishwasher. Coffee maker

Outdoor Area: Large spacious pool, suntan room, bar area, 6 lounge chairs. Plenty of room to grill out and entertain. Our pool is open! Mid April thru September. Table with 6 chairs Additional chairs

General

Wireless Internet

Other games in closet

Keywords: Lodge

More Details

Owner
David Wilson
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Amenities

Chattanooga Valley Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Sun Tan Bed

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Chattanooga Vacation Rental Real Fireplace/Wood Private Pool
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
5

Wonderful location and facility

  • 5 of 5

The home was exactly as described and provided a much needed retreat for me and my sisters. One of my sisters kept remarking, "I could live in this house." The warmth of the decor and the ammenities helped to make us feel welcomed and right at home.

The convenience of the location was another plus. We could within 10 - 15 minutes be in the heart of the action but just as quickly be able to retreat to the peaceful surroundings of the home.

The home owner was very easy to work with and very responsive to questions regarding the rental.

Thank you for helping to make our Annual Sisters Retreat such a relaxing and meaningful time.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
5

Great stay with an excellent host!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful stay we had at this home! Proximity to Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain were perfect without sacrificing privacy and serene surroundings. The layout of the home is perfect and the house was exceptionally clean. The host was most welcoming and accommodating and we look forward to many more pleasant stays at this home.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok.

  • 3 of 5

Very clean overall . Beds not very comfortable .

Pull out couch shouldn't be used. Very old and dirty. Need to keep washing machine cover open, musty smelling. Needs bleach as well.

Sheets, comforters mattress pads very old .

Nice place owner very nice. Needs updating !

Need to open up house and put fresh air through. Didn't seem like it had been rented for a while.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised to see this review, as all previous reviews have been glowing. David and I go to great lengths to make sure that our vacation rentals are pleasing to our guest. It has been a very wet winter in our area, however, the house is thoroughly cleaned and aired out after each guest departs. We, nor any other guest has noticed any musty smell. There are no stains, piles or worn areas in our linens. We inspect everything after each guest departs and replace as needed. There have been no other complaints regarding the beds being uncomfortable. Perhaps the sofa bed was the problem, due to the thinner mattress. But it is a standard sofa bed mattress, and thus perhaps more suited to children. While this is not a brand new building, we have spent the past 3 months repainting, purchased new furniture and new appliances. And further updates are in the works, as time permits between guest. We consider it unfortunate that it was not up to some guest's standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super clean. Great location. Excellent communication.

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Super clean. Beautiful location. Excellent communication by owner.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Michigan
5

Nice Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

It was so nice to be out enjoying the surrounding attractions all day knowing that we'd be coming back to a beautiful pool. My family enjoyed the pool so much! The house was comfortable and clean and met our needs just fine. We also found the home owners to be friendly and helpful. I could easily see our family returning for another vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Paducah, KY USA
5

2014 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Loved the property. Had everything we needed and more. Very private yet close to all the vacation attractions. The area was very quiet and the owners respected our privacy. Our kids stayed busy with the games and swimming in the pool. We loved that the pool was very clean and private. We also saved money on our vacation because our kids were happy playing in the vacation home, we didn't need to go find something to do. The price was very reasonable. We would love to stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Chattanooga
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Car: necessary

Our Lodge is located just below Chattanooga In Flintstone, Ga. We are just 4 miles south of Chattanooga City limits sign and just minutes from all the Chattanooga's Great activities, but set in a rural environment to be secluded.

Golf: Several public courses available.

Ski: Close by is Cloudmont Ski and Gold Resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chattanooga Valley Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special
Sep 21 2017 - Sep 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties