Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fun Family Pool Home with Kids Bedrooms, Games Room & More

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,812 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Windsor Sun | 6 Bed 4 Bath Home

Get ready for a dream vacation in this beautiful Windsor Hills 6 bed/4 bath home with no rear neighbors. From the minute you step through the threshold of “Windsor Sun” you are sure to be happy with your vacation rental choice! With new upgrades throughout the home, the whole family is sure to feel at home.

This property is a beautiful home that provides everything your family and friends could possibly wish for on your Disney Vacation. The home sleeps up to 12 guests comfortably, and features 2 master bedrooms, 3 other bedrooms (1 conveniently located on the ground floor) and two kids’ bedrooms with a Mickey Mouse room and a Minnie Mouse theme.

The ground floor in this non-smoking villa features a newly updated, fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, a dishwasher, stainless steel appliances and all the kitchen utensils needed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It also features a breakfast nook with seating for 4 and a breakfast bar with seating for another 2 people.

The kitchen extends into the family room, which is defined by the brand new luxurious leather couches and beautiful wood flooring throughout. The wall mounted TV is a 60-INCH SMART, LED HDTV. The cable has been upgraded for all rooms in the house to watch HD Programming and includes the FOX Soccer Channel, Live Premiership Soccer and BBC America, all FREE, to keep you up to date with local news from the U.K.

As you pass through the family room, a beautiful archway leads you into the formal dining and living area of the house. The formal dining area features an eight place table and is conveniently linked to the kitchen through the arched opening in the wall, providing great accessibility at meal times and also features new wood flooring. The formal living space is beautifully decorated with international clocks showing 5 different time zones, 2 leather couches, and a coffee table to provide a relaxing space for reading, conversation, or board games.

The laundry room features a washer/dryer should you require them on your stay. If you travel through the laundry room downstairs, it brings you through to the amazing games room. The custom painted room features wall art of Mickey Mouse to keep you in the spirit of things. It has an 8' x 4', slate bed, regulation size, pool table; a twin engine 8' x 4' air hockey table and electronic dart board. Seating is provided in the form of a luxury couch with coffee table for those not playing and with bar stools and drink shelving provided for the lucky players.

Finally, on the ground floor as you make way through the kitchen, you will see the large sliding doors that lead to the outside patio and pool area. This area provides outside dining plus sun loungers and deck chairs for basking in the sun all day long beside the pool and hot tub. The pool is 14’ x 28’, and along with the hot-tub can be heated for added comfort. Another important feature of the outside living area is the privacy. The villa has absolutely no rear neighbors. The Lanai screen has also been upgraded, along the side of the lanai, Florida glass has been installed for great privacy. This is a non-transparent screen day and night for ultimate separation from adjacent villas. The pool is professionally cleaned and serviced by our management team to ensure perfect bathing conditions.

This home will bring the excitement of Disney to you, and have the kids talking about your trip for years to come.

TERMS & CONDITIONS:

• Check-in time is 4:00 PM and Check-out time is 10:00 AM

• All properties are non-smoking and no pets are allowed

• Tax is not included in nightly rates

• 25% reservation deposit due at time of booking

• Final payment due 45 days prior to your arrival

• Last minute bookings made within 10 days of the arrival date require additional guest information

More Details

Property Manager
Magical Vacation Homes
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About Magical Vacation Homes

Established in 2007, Magical Vacation Homes is a family owned and operated business that welcomed over 16,000 guests within the last year. We started out as owners renting our personally owned Windsor Hills and Reunion properties. Today we manage and offer the best of over 200 Windsor Hills and Reunion Resort vacation homes. Based locally in Davenport, we have assembled a diverse and experienced management team. Our team share a passion for doing things right and delighting our customers with friendly, quality service and affordable prices.

Magical Vacation Homes purchased this house in 2007

Why Magical Vacation Homes chose Kissimmee

If you are planning a vacation to Orlando, Florida, home of Walt Disney World, and are looking to rent a gorgeous vacation home at a great rate, then Windsor Hills Resort is the place for you! The resort is located in Kissimmee, Florida, just 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World! Windsor Hills has all the amenities of a high end resort paired with comfort, convenience, and privacy of a high end home, at just fraction of the cost! Along with the incredible location, you will have access to the fabulous amenities available at Windsor Hills! Experience you magical vacation today!

What makes this house unique

Windsor Hills Resort ticks all the boxes. There is no other resort that offers the same level of amenities, and located only 2 miles from Disney.

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2812 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Suite 1 - 1 king , Second Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Second Floor
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Second Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Second Floor
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Ground Floor
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fun Family Pool Home with Kids Bedrooms, Games Room & More
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Very Friendly team.

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed the location of the home. The property was in a great location and decorated nicely

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Home

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for a family holiday. Lots of space, bedrooms and bathrooms and 3 families with 10 people. Your people were always friendly and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank you for making our stay special

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th time staying in Windsor Hills but our first with Magical Vacation Homes. We had chose them as this particular home had a lot of upgrades. It was a perfect villa for us and the kids enjoyed the PS3 and games. The outside patio furniture was new like a lot of items in the home which made our stay very comfortable. The resort for us is still the best and our kids love the playground and community pool. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

House Needs Improvement

  • 3 of 5

The property was a spacious 6 bedroom home located close to the parks

with a nice pool. While the house was adequate for our stay, we would

not return to his property. This house has a lot of wear and tear and

needs updating. The carpets were stained throughout the house, the

baseboards were dusty everywhere, there was mold in the corners, etc.

The cleanliness standards need to be higher. The kitchen cabinets

were peeling, etc.

The house was also missing some basics that we have come to expect

after renting vacation homes around the world. There was no welcome

binder with information about the house and the area. We had to hunt

high and low for simple things.

The bedding and towels were also lacking. There were no washcloths

provided that we were able to locate. The comforters on the beds were

thin and we had to raid every closet in the house for extra blankets.

The beds themselves were also in poor shape with dips in the middle

and were either extremely hard or bouncy.

Despite the negative comments we functioned just fine in the home and

were able to enjoy our vacation, but we were expecting higher quality

and a cleaner living space.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, Firstly, thank you for staying with us. Our goal at Magical Vacation Homes is to achieve complete customer satisfaction. In order to do this, we value the opinions and comments of our guests on how to improve our efforts and to continue to be the vacation rental company of choice. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in the home, we always address any concerns for guests as we want your experience to be the best. I have researched your stay and we did not receive any response to satisfaction emails sent during your stay or receive any calls or emails regarding the issues you encountered. We understand and appreciate while on vacation you may not check you emails or have the time to report issues. Our property care team are in Windsor Hills everyday and we would have loved the opportunity to resolve the issues encountered during your stay. Our goal is for our homes to exceed your expectations without the need for you to contact us and we apologize this was not the case. This particular home had just been added to our rental program. Before we added the home to our program we did $16,000 of upgrades to the property 6 weeks prior to your arrival. Prior to you responding to your review I did personally inspect the home. We did discover the information guide in the home as well as wash cloths but appreciate that we need to make these more prominent for guests ease of access. I researched and discovered during your stay the weather was cold for this region. We do have additional blankets within the home and in stock if need to supply to guest needs. The thermostats in the property does have a heat function but we understand guests comfort levels can differ and I am sorry you were not comfortable. We have researched the issues registered during your stay and are working on solutions for future guests. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that everything was not the way you expected it to be.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
Dayton,Ohio
5

Super House

  • 5 of 5

We went to Orlando for a family vacation and located this house online. The pictures accurately represent the decorating in the house and the condition was very clean, neat and all the comforts of home.All we did was buy some groceries and the rest was at the house. The kitchen was well equiped, the bathrooms were a nice size and the bedrooms were comfortable. The ammenities offered for a baby were nice and handy with this house. Overall a great experience and we would go back to this house if we go to Orlando again. A real pleasant experience! Thank you for sharing your house with us.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: January 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Multiple Options on Hwy 192
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf Club
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak Station-KIS
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 192
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Multiple Options on Hwy 192
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Daytona Beach/Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

If you’re planning to travel to Orlando, Florida, home of Walt Disney World, and are looking to rent a gorgeous vacation home at a great rate, then Windsor Hills Resort is the place for you! The resort is located in Kissimmee, Florida, just 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World! Windsor Hills has all of the amenities of a high end resort paired with the comfort, convenience, and privacy of a high end home, at just a fraction of the cost! Windsor Hills’ gated security will ensure you and your family’s safety, so you can have peace of mind on your vacation. Along with the incredible location, you will have access to the fabulous amenities available at Windsor Hills!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Clean Fee $135 + Tax
Accidental Damage Waiver $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

TERMS & CONDITIONS:
• Check-in time is 4:00 PM and Check-out time is 10:00 AM
• All properties are non-smoking and no pets are allowed
• Tax is not included in nightly rates
• 25% reservation deposit due at time of booking
• Final payment due 45 days prior to your arrival
• Last minute bookings made within 10 days of the arrival date require additional guest information

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties