Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Log Home Ski in/out Ski Area Views! Shuttle, Great Reviews

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

3 bed/2bath + loft, sleeps 8-13 Complimentary Shuttle

The Gold King Chalet is a beautiful log home in Breckenridge, Wooded lot, Ski Area Views!and also Ski in Ski out accessibility. Town shuttle from 7:30am to 11pm and Door to Door complementary VIP shuttle service with in the town of Breckenridge and other ski area peaks and gondola from Nov-Apr. This premium mountain retreat ski home in the town of Breckenridge offers an open floor plan with beautiful mountain and ski slope views in an exclusive neighborhood. The beautifully remodeled home is immaculate with all the warm mountain extras that will give you a mountain feel. It is surrounded by pine trees. The home has an upscale mountain flavor with granite counter-tops and heated tile floors. Ski area views from the front deck and 6 person hot tub. Beaver ponds are a short hike on the burro trail. Hike, snowshoe, cross country ski, or downhill ski to the slopes or to town via the burro trail (4 houses away). Ski-out access to Peaks 9 is 4 houses away via the burro trail in Warriors Mark West. Ski in is available from Double Jack/Flapjack off of Peak 10. No smoking, no pets.


Owner
Jeff Bright
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017

About Jeff Bright

Our family has a long history of 5 generations of living in Colorado. Of all the places in Colorado that we could have chosen for our vacation home, we chose Breckenridge. We have been vacationing in Breckenridge all our lives. Here is a picture of a recent rafting trip we took on the Arkansas River.

We only rent and accept payment through Homeaway and VRBO.

Jeff Bright purchased this house in 2002

Why Jeff Bright chose Breckenridge

Our family chose this location because of the multitude of opportunities that are nearby. In the winter there is downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snow shoeing, sledding, ice fishing, skating, and sleigh riding, and snowmobiling. In the summertime there is hiking, fishing, mountain biking, sailing, golfing, shopping, horseback riding, and gold mine tours.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to thank you for all of your help and support during our stay in Breckenridge. My family and I had a wonderful and memorable time during our week. Thanks again for everything



Nothing to improve. The house is updated and clean. I liked the combination on the front door instead vs. a key. I appreciated little things like paper towel, toilet paper, laundry dish soap etc...which really makes a difference. Both the owner and management responded promptly to concerns or issues.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Warrior's Mark West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full tiled bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Twin Bunk Beds
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa sleeper
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 King bed, and Twin daybed & trundle or make it a King bed
  • 1st floor 1st bedroom has a sleigh bed with a pillow-top mattress. 2nd bedroom has a Queen size bed with twin bunk beds, living room has a sofa which can be converted to a sleeper with the ottomans. 2nd floor has a master bedroom (3rd bedroom) with a king size bed and the bedroom also has a daybed and trundle (2 twin beds). The loft has a queen size sofa sleeper. All the bedrooms and loft have TVs, the 2nd bedroom has a Game Cube game station and DVD. The Living room has a DVD/VCR.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable space for those who choose to enjoy our hospitality. Step on to the large open deck, and grill your dinner while you watch the sunset over the Ten Mile range. Or enjoy the 6 person hot tub on a crisp moonless night, while observing the Milky Way galaxy from 10,000 feet above sea level. This property provides close access to recreation as well as festival and special events in Breckenridge this includes the International Ice Sculpting festival, summer concert series, and Oktoberfest. Sleds available at the house. Free Shuttle service available from mid November to late April to Gondola, shopping and restaurants.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

Luxury Log Home Ski in/out Ski Area Views! Shuttle, Great Reviews
average rating of 4.822581 based on 64 reviews
highlands ranch, co
5

Fabulous mountain house!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was wonderful. It had it all - quick access to town and the slopes, nice neighborhood, spotlessly clean kitchen and bathrooms, new interior and furnishings, comfortable king-size beds and bunk beds, relaxing livingroom with fireplace, new wrap-around deck, lots & lots of linens, and a huge outdoor hot tub. The hot tub really came in handy the night we got six inches of snow. We have recommended this place to friends and look forward to going back.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
2

Hottub was nice... Cleaning fee is expensive for end result

  • 2 of 5

Overall we had a great time! Probably wouldn't stay at this location again though. Ski in/out is questionable.

Several recommendations...

1. Cleaning fee is very high , owner asks for you to clean the place before leaving then you pay an arm and leg for someone else to not clean. Sheets initially were dirty and have pictures plus significant dust on fans was disturbing.

2. Fix back door- had sign to use side door and walk around house to hottub. Also had a trash bag ducttaped around door. This was challenging when your buddies on crutches and having to hop around house and 3 large trash cans

3. Fix the lights in the house as several don't work correctly or aren't consistent i.e dining room table

4. Internet is very slow, don't reccomwnd streaming movies

5. 10am checkout is a early

6. More board games since TV is small for football games.

End on a positive note. The hottub is relaxing and worked well!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad our guest enjoyed the hot tub. We just received this review and were disappointed that we did not have a chance to rectify some of the issues, so our guests could have had an awesome stay! We hope our guests will let us immediately if any problem exists. We love it when our guests enjoy their stay and we expect the property to be in excellent condition. If not, we will send our cleaner back if there is an problem. The property was inspected as soon as we were notified of this review. The fans were cleaned and just in case, new sheets are set up for all rooms. The French door did stick, the guest was notified that a repairman was scheduled, it was repaired 1 weeks ago and it works great now. The lighting above the dining room table works well. There are two switches one in the kitchen and one by the dining room table. They are both labeled. The TV, 10am check out and cleaning fee are on our website and in our pictures. We hope the guests will take a moment to take our the trash if time permits prior to check out. The house does have high speed internet and an Ethernet cable is also provided. We had some guests check out today and loved the ski out and variety of free shuttles that were available. If a guest has an issue. Contact us. We want our guests to have an awesome vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very pleased

  • 5 of 5

Everything worked (appliances, hot tub, grill, etc.), was well-stocked (plenty of towels, plates, glasses, blankets...and on) and well-maintained. Very pleased with the accommodations. We had 8 adults, and had room for 4 more. Only drawbacks are the distance from the town center (way too far to walk, but free shuttle comes by 3 times each hour....my group used Uber way more often than the shuttle), the lack of a garage (truck was covered each morning with snow or ice), and the "ski-in" has an uphill stretch that required a hike (half a block) every time for us (the "ski out" path was all downhill, and much easier).

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you and your guests enjoyed their stay. There are many options to the ski area and town. It is about a 5 min drive going on the streets, Skiing down or snow shoeing is also fun on the Burro Trail. The house does have a complimentary shuttle that will hold about 12 guests (pick up is at the house during ski season). Just call and schedule in advance during peak times, there is also the free town shuttle that is 4 houses away that runs every 20 minutes that is currently being run by Peak 1 Express. Uber is very popular in Breckenridge. It is a great option for late night, but not really necessary during the day due to all the other free transportation services available.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

The property was wonderful. Very nice, easily accessible, perfect location (close to town), and clean. It was a great place to gather with 9 close friends!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stay at property 170749

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, easily accessible, good location - close to town. Great place to gather with family and friends!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is very clean, and well-maintained with plenty of towels, a fully equipped kitchen and lovely, comfortable beds. The hot tub is great after a long day of hiking. The location is wonderful - close to Breckenridge but not right in it. Breckenridge is so beautiful, and there is a lot to do without having to drive a long way to get there. We would definitely love to come back and stay here again. Thank you for such a lovely place to stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Our family has a long history of 5 generations of living in Colorado. Of all the places in Colorado that we could have chosen for our vacation home, we chose Breckenridge. We have been vacationing in Breckenridge all of our lives. Our family chose this location because of the multitude of opportunities that are nearby. In the winter there is downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snow shoeing, sledding, ice fishing, skating, sleigh riding, and snowmobiling. In the summertime there is hiking, fishing, mountain biking, sailing, golfing, shopping, horseback riding, and gold mine tours. We welcome our guests to our mountain retreat. This is where our family goes to escape the hectic pace of today’s life.

Other Activities: Downhill Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snow Shoeing, and Ice Skating

Photos

Rates & Availability

Warrior's Mark West House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Skiing
Feb 24 2017 - Apr 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$525
From
$545
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$365
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$355
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
End of Stay Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.28%

Rates are subject to change until the res. is confirmed. Cancellation policy: If the res. is cancelled 60 days prior to check in date 100% of payment will be refunded less $175 adm. fee and any credit card fees, other than Dec 15th-Jan 5th. If cancelled 90 days prior to 100% payment will be refunded less $500 admin. fee and any credit card fees. Compete rental agreement is in online booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers