Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Windsor Hills Resort Luxury 4 bed/ 4 bath Villa with pool & spa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Our vacation home has been professionally furnished to the highest of standards. This 4 bedroom pool home has an ample 2400 square feet of living space conveniently located all on one level.

The rich standing ornaments and wall decor compliment the furniture throughout the villa. Watch your favourite shows and films on a 50 inch LED TV while relaxing on the comfy leather sofa in the living area.

Each bedroom has its own full bathroom, dresser, mirror, an alarm clock, and two night stands and features a 19 inch LCD TV/DVD combo for individual entertainment.

Our games room is thoughtfully equipped to include pool table, Xbox one with online play, PlayStation3 with extra controller, and children's play features. We request that guests bring their own US zone compartible games for use with the consoles due to wide choice of games. Our swimming pool is a good size and the lanai has a jacuzzi spa for your relaxation. Pool heat and use of the barbecue is available to all guests, and can be requested for. For your convenience, we have made available free local calls for guests and free high speed Internet access to use.

Barbecue hire is available to guests and this can be arranged at the time of reservation.

Your rental of our vacation home in Windsor Hills Resort includes the resort style amenities by any in the Disney World vacation area. Some of the magnificent features of this gated community include a recently upgraded luxurious water park pool with fountains, water slides and a spa, separate toddler pool, tennis, basketball and volleyball courts as well as a children’s playground. The enormous clubhouse over-looking the pool is stocked with billiards tables and a video game area, a sundry shop, fitness room with top of the line fitness equipment, high definition surround sound movie theater. RV and boat parking is also available for guests.

For the privacy and comfort of all guests, a guest card is required to access the clubhouse facilities. This card can be obtained by visiting the Windsor Hills office in the clubhouse.

Guests can request for the pool to be heated during their stay. The use of the spa requires the pool heat option to be taken and this can be arranged for whole or part of the stay. We currently charge $30 per day for pool / spa heat.

Use of the barbecue is available on request. The rates / conditions for these are available from the owner on request.

Terms & Conditions:

Cleaning charges are currently $130 per vacation let. Additional cleaning services can be accessed by guests. There will be a $75 Property Protection & Processing Fee applicable to each booking.

**Tax not included in nightly or weekly rates**

Check in time is after 4:00 PM on the day of arrival and check out is by 10:00 AM on the day of departure. An early check-in or late check-out is available for a fee.

Our property is strictly non-smoking and absolutely no pets are allowed.

By state law, occupancy may not exceed what is posted for our home which is a maximum of eight individuals. Maximum occupancy includes infants and children.

Due to security reasons, software and or files may not be downloaded by guests onto the computer.

**Tax rate of 13.5% is applicable on rentals.

**State Sales tax of 6.5% is applicable for all rentals in Florida. In addition a local sales tax of 1% applies.

** Tourist development tax of 6% is payable on Osceola County Vacation rentals. This amount is worked into to final calculation for the vacation home rental.

Our desire is that you have a straightforward experience while booking and the owners will communicate regularly to deal with any queries. While on vacation our excellent management company , will be on hand to look after you and deal with any issues that arise.

More Details

Owner
Ike and Linda Nnene
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

About Ike and Linda Nnene

We are family of four based in the UK. We love Florida and we have visited Kissimmee / Orlando several times having a great vacation on every occasion.

Ike and Linda Nnene purchased this villa in 2007

Why Ike and Linda Nnene chose Kissimmee

This property will suit a larger party of up to 10 people. The accommodation has been intentionally furnished with high end furniture. Leather sofas provide exquisite comfort while relaxing in the lounge. The bedrooms accommodate 8 people and the sofa bed can take 2 people.

Great for staying in with home comforts, pool & spa and great for going out to theme parks, golf, shopping & other attractions.

What makes this villa unique

Large Pool with optional pool heat and the use of separate hot tub.

Very convenient for going to Disney theme parks

Located in Windsor Hills one the most highly recommended resorts in Kissimmee

Each of 4 bedrooms has ensuite bathroom

Excellent decor

Nicely fitted games room with pool & games consoles

Responsive efficient home management

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We appreciate your interest in our vacation home and would love to be able to offer you comfortable accommodation for your vacation.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Windsor Hills Resort Luxury 4 bed/ 4 bath Villa with pool & spa
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 33 reviews
5

Awesome value for money! 2 Miles to Disney World. Spacious, clean, convienent, easy to deal with.

  • 5 of 5

Check in is a little late, however rental management owner Andrew Wilkes of Select Vacation Villas got us in a bit early. He was super polite and took time to welcome us. We were staying for our daughters Cheer comp at Disney. There were 4 adults and 3 teenagers - plenty of room! All the amenities of home were provided including the extras of the pool and hot tub. Very clean!

Now to the recommendations for the owners and management. Hot Tub rental is a little high for such a small hot tub for a large house. There are no ceiling fans in any of the rooms, including bedrooms. Laundry area is a plus but needs a light where the washer and dryer is located. I would spend the money tomorrow if I owned it to upgrade to new ceiling fans and fixtures to keep up with nice furniture and decor of the home. Oh, noticed other homes had ceiling fans outside on patio area of pool.

Our family has travelled to the Disney area for 5 straight years staying at West Gate Resorts and Holiday Inn Orange Lakes Resort. We think we have found our future home away from home when we visit in the near future.

As for entertainment! This year we did Universal Studios instead of Disney just because we have visited Disney so any times in the previous years. For adult entertainment it is awesome. We did it in one day but you really need atleast a day and half or 2 days to enjoy all of it. Coco Beach is an hour from the rental house and is a nice trip to enjoy ocean. Disney Springs has all the shops and thrill resturants you can imagine. We had dinner at TRex an Rain Forest Cafe. TRex my favorite. Hertz rental car is easy as long as you pre pay and book. Airport is only 25 mins from house, need plenty ones and change for tolls.

I think I have covered everything- we look forward to using Select Vacation Villas again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for your Windsor Hills vacation. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay. Check in at Windsor Hills is at 4.00 pm to allow the accommodation to be cleaned and prepared after guests leave at 10.00 am. If no guest was in the property the night before new guest arrival, then earlier check-in is possible on request. The separate hot tub, that sits six people is the largest that could fit nicely on the lanai. The charges for the pool heat and hot tub are justified in the light of electricity costs. Comparison with similar properties will reveal that our charges are reasonable. We have previously considered having ceiling fans installed and concluded that with the efficient air conditioning systems the fans are not required.We do have stand alone table fans which can be used when guests are on the lanai. We do look forward to welcoming you again when you come back to Kissimmee. Kind regards, Ike and Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Nice Home and really a 5 star with just two little fixes

  • 4 of 5

This home was nice and it was clean but had a few small issues. One of the issues were a natural issue that involved dryer not heating. The next day a repairman was sent out. The second of three things also was not a real big thing. All the homes I've rented before have some kind of instruction booklets in home. Listing thing like what to do with full bags of trash, what to do about linen when checking out and so forth. Once again not a big issue but brought up to maybe help in future. The last issue which kind of was the only reason I didn't give this review a perfect 5. In the photos of this house it shows an air hockey table. While looking for which house to rent I wanted either an air hockey or ping pong table. I was a little disappointed it didn't have the air hockey. I want to be clear I was overall very happy with this home. I would want to rent from this home again in the future. I just would like to suggest to not include photo or discription of air hockey table on property ID. I want to thank the owners for this rental. I am sorry your home really should be rated a 5 if it's someone who doesn't care about the air hockey. It's in a great location, clean, there is a little store on property, game room at club house, and a movie screen as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Stayed at house in 2014 and 2017, things have changed since then

  • 3 of 5

First of all, the house itself is located in a great neighborhood and with great proximity to the parks which was the primary focus of our trip. The beds were clean and comfortable and that is always much appreciated. The downside was that several things were not working when we arrived - which was a letdown. The A/C was not working (and it was fairly warm the week we stayed). This problem was taken care of on our second day and we didn't have the problem again. The hot tub was not working during our stay - the management attempted to have this problem resolved but to no avail. My husband got it going somewhat by Googling the hot tub make and model, but this was a disappointment nonetheless as we really like a hot tub in the evening after a day at the park on our feet. Third, there is no air hockey table as shown in the pictures. Fourth, it would have been really nice to have a welcome binder with "how to's" regarding the house. We had trouble with the door lock and wifi as well - those were handled very quickly by management but really we don't want to be calling management so frequently during the stay. A manual would have helped us know when to call and maybe answered the question of "how is this supposed to work?", when does trash get taken out? Etc. So, the house has potential but it would maybe help if someone were to inspect the property prior to guest check in just to head off the troubles we encountered.

Thanks for everything, all in all still a great week in Orlando, and we will miss it now that we are back in the frozen north. :)

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5

We were extremely dissatisfied with the state and cleanliness of this home. We had a list of items that needed to be addressed immediately at check in. The major items included fruit flies in every room, dead bugs, dirt, and items left behind by previous renters on the floor, a broken pool filter, a broken lock on the back door, and a broken T.V. in the family room. The owners were able to get the rental management company, VillaDirect, to address some of issues, however, several issues were not able to be corrected until well into our stay. We had fruit flies the entire time and avoided eating in the home since the fruit flies would get into everything. The T.V. was not replaced until Wednesday (we stayed Saturday to Sunday) and the pool was not clean until Thursday. I felt confident booking this property after reading the reviews, but was unaware a different management company was taking care of the property. If an inspection had been conducted, as was described in the informational booklet the management left, we believe several of this issues could have been corrected prior to our arrival or at least earlier in our stay. I will be sure to research the management companies of any future rentals so that my family does not have to experience anything like this again. It was absolutely heartbreaking to have such a poor experience when we looked forward to this trip for an entire year. We did not feel our money was well spent and I am hoping that by writing this review I can prevent another family from making the same mistake.

Megan K.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Response: As home owners we have an obligation to offer quality accommodation where guests can feel comfortable and have memorable vacations. We always take issues of guest satisfaction seriously and seek to remedy any ongoing matters while guests are in our home. Any inconvenience that results from any matter is fully acknowledged and regretted. It is rather unfortunate that some people take it upon themselves to use the freedom and anonymity offered by the Homeway review system to generate such negativity knowing fully well that such statements have a potential major negative effect on the vacation home owner. We accepted these guests in good faith. We have been welcoming guests to our home since 2007 and pride ourselves on the high standard of accommodation offered. We entrust the upkeep of our home to our management company. After we received the guests initial complaints we got in touch with the management company who responded immediately. House keeper and pool service specialists attended. We were very surprised to hear that the new 55 inch widescreen TV purchased and installed just seven months previously was not working. The TV was replaced even though the item was still under warranty. There is a large measure of inaccuracy presented in this review which we feel is vindictive and unnecessarily spiteful. The guests said to the management company after they had responded to the issues raised that they were fine with the home. It is unclear where the the fruit flies came from as we never had the problem prior to their mentioning it and it has never been reported again after their departure. After our direct response to the guests, acknowledgement of their concerns as well as explanations as to what we would ensure the management company would do better, we are extremely disappointed that they have chosen to post this review. We hope that any prospective future guests who read this review will be able to see it for what it is. ‘’ We did not feel our money was well spent and I am hoping that by writing this review I can prevent another family from making the same mistake. Megan K.’’ I think the above statement says a lot more about the mindset of the complainant than issues pertaining to the home or management company. As home owners we will continue to pursue the highest standards for our vacation rental and the genuine satisfaction of guests through liaison with our vacation home management company.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Great Location - Issues with repair, maintenance & management company

  • 3 of 5

We are a family of 4 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 18 months, who stayed at this villa in May 2017. This villa would be excellent but for some issues with the maintenance of the villa and the poor service offered by the management company.

The location of the villa is ideal and the Windsor Hills complex is excellent. The facilities and staff are first class and contributed to a wonderful holiday. The close proximity to the parks along with numerous restaurants (some of them within 1.5 miles walking distance) also a big plus.

The villa itself is spacious on the inside although a little cramped around the pool, and is situated a nice 5 minute stroll from the clubhouse and other facilities. All was good inside apart from the kitchen being a little under equipped. Eg only 6 cups for a property that sleeps 8 and no electric kettle, meaning we had to use one on the hob which whistled when boiled, waking everyone up.

We had cause to call the management team on numerous occaisions throughout our 18 night stay ( examples below) and were met with various responses ranging from immediate, to being fobbed off, to no action at all.

Eg.

Front door didn't lock - fixed immediately.

Safe was locked shut - nothing they could do, safe still locked shut.

Villa telephone didn't work - reported, not fixed, had to use our mobiles, can't wait for bill!

No ironing board or electric kettle - both supplied, after initially being fobbed off

Mesh around swimming pool damaged - reported several times and got worse and worse allowing access to all sorts of creatures and was in danger of falling into the pool - did promise to fix it but hadn't by the time we left - sorry next tenants we did try.

Having said all that we really did have a wonderful time and would stay at Windsor Hills again and also recommend others to do so. Whether we would stay at this villa again would depend on what else was available.

We would also use Homeaway again as the website is user friendly and the booking process efficient and hassle free.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Response: The comfort and satisfaction of all our guests is our top priority and we are confident that we offer relaxing, luxurious villa accommodation which will facilitate memorable vacation memories. We are pleased that you had a wonderful holiday. We were reliably informed by our home manager that he attended promptly in response to this guests complaints. The accusation of inaction or being fobbed off is just not true. The front door lock is keyless and has been in good working order. The issues pertaining to understanding of the working of the lock were resolved by reviewing the lock instructions. With regards to the covering of the pool area, the nature of the mesh and the way the covering is put together allows for damage to occur from wind etc. The management company is responsible for ensuring that the lanai cover is maintained. We are assured that when repairs are needed these are carried out as quickly as can be arranged. The telephones at our home have been in good working order. No repairs have been required. We purchased an iron board when we furnished our home for vacation rentals. We have always used an ironing board with the iron during our stays at our home. No guest has previously indicated that that there was no ironing board. The lack of an ironing board can only be put down to theft. We purchased adequate tableware for use by up to 10 guests. We entrust the management company to deal with any losses from breakages. Unfortunately, theft of these kind of items from vacation homes can occur. The kettle in the property was supplied to be used with the electric stove. All our previous guests have found this satisfactory. In order to deal with this guests situation of wanting an electric kettle, we instructed our home manager to purchase one in addition to a replacement ironing board and extra tableware. We will continue to maintain the highest standard of upkeep of our vacation home. We expect our home managers to respond promptly to any problems that guests may have. We hope that guests will be reasonable in their expectations of how quickly matters can be resolved. Ike & Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

This home worked out perfectly for our family of five. Great location and amenities at house and WH

  • 5 of 5

House was nicely laid out for family and Windsor Hills is an exceptional community and location.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Steven for choosing our home for your vacation. We are pleased that our vacation home met your needs. We are invested in ensuring that everyone who stays at our home has an enjoyable stay. We hope to be able to host you again sometime in the future. Kind regards, Ike & Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrack, Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 4 and Route 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Black Angus Steak House
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Windsor Hills Resort is located just off highway 192, which is packed with restaurants, diners and shops. All the major attractions, shopping malls and golf courses are within easy reach. At Wyndham Palms Resort next door is Mystic Dunes Golf Course. Designed by PGA Tour player Gary Koch you can experience 18 holes made up of two distinct nines. The first reminiscent of a Carolina classic course and the second that of a typical British Links. The course is immaculately kept with excellent facilities.

Windsor Hills is located just minutes from the Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, MGM Studios, and Downtown Disney. Our luxury villa is also close to Orlando's other main attractions, such as Sea World, Aquatica and Universal Studios / Universal Islands of Adventure and the sights of International Drive. We are within fifteen minutes drive of the Disney Water Parks - Typhoon Lagoon & Blizzard Beach and thirty minutes drive of Wet N' Wild water park. The journey to Busch Gardens in Tampa takes about under one hour.

Lots of fun filled activities can be accessed in Kissimmee including helicopter and hot air balloon rides.

The options for shopping are diverse with easily accessible malls such as Mall at Millennia and Florida Mall and the ever popular Orlando Premium Outlets

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental damage waiver $75 + Tax
Vacation Home Cleaning $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pool heat is optional and charged at $30 per day. $105 Property Protection & Processing Fee (Accidental damage waiver) applicable to each booking.
Check in time is 4:00 pm or later on the arrival date. Check out time is 10.00 am or earlier on the departure date.
Reservations are normally for a minimum of 4 days.
At check in the management company will take identification and details of a credit or debit card for security.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.