check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike Perry

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale

13 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

This ocean view condo #604 has been completely remodeled and is located in a building just 50 paces from the water’s edge on beautiful Sugar Beach in Kihei.

Condo has all the amenities to make your stay perfect.

Sunsets are perfect on the lanai and one can also enjoy breakfast there as the sun comes up over Haleakela. You can walk for at least 2 hours on the sandy beach in front without crossing a road. Whales are close from December through April and you can paddleboard, sailboard or swim all year round.

This unit has one large bedroom, two full baths and a nicely equipped kitchen. You will find granite countertops in the kitchen. Also included in this kitchen is an oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and microwave. The baths have granite counters and one bath is a tile shower, the other a tub.

The bedroom has a queen bed, flat panel TV, ceiling fan and plenty of storage space. The living room has a sofa, lounge chair, air conditioner and ceiling fan. The unit includes free cable flat panel HDTV , DVD player and wireless internet.

The unit includes all towels, dishes, pots and pans, small kitchen appliances, beach towels, hair dryers, sheets etc.

We live here 4 months out of the year and have done all of this for ourselves. We are happy you are interested, and hope you consider renting this deluxe unit.

No smoking in the building or outside on the property please.

Keywords: Newly Remodeled Oceanfront 6th Floor Condo on Sugar Beach

Hawaii State Tax ID: W31577426-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mike Perry (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mike Perry

We are retired.

Michigan is our home, but we stay in Kihei for 4 months of the year, and Northern Michigan for another four months. We are happy to share our Kihei home with our rental guests, many of whom have been coming back year after year.

Mike Perry purchased this condo in 2006

Why Mike Perry chose Maui

Ideal location, beautiful beach and friendly people. This is a small building (46 units total), only about half of which are available for rent. The owners at this condo building really care about its upkeep and appearance.

What makes this condo unique

Centrally located on a beautiful beach with gorgeous sunsets every evening/

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Ocean Front bldg,1bd,2bh condo, Unit 604 Nani Kai Hale
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The only downside was the proximity to a very busy road but other than that we had no complaints. Everything you need is very close by as well. Mike was attentive and a pleasure to coordinate with. Excellent communication. We will be back. Mahalo.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time at Nani Kai Hale

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent vacation at Nani Kai Hale. This condo is clean and comfortable. One thing to note, as stated in the listing the lanai is not an ocean front but has a great ocean view with nice patio furniture. Highway 311 is to the east in the distance. You hear light traffic but we didn’t find it distracting at all. By no means is this a deal breaker. The fridge is a little smaller than a typical standard but we found it to have plenty of room for our food. Having a keyless entry is excellent. It was great that Michael set the code as my cell number. Everyone we came in contact with at the condo was very friendly. Most are residents and they have group events during the week such as coffee and donuts on Fridays. The grounds keeper is there every day tidying up in the morning. He was very friendly and the grounds were immaculate. The outdoor area is very comfortable and wasn’t crowded at all. The grills were excellent and it was great to have a refrigerator available. This is a great location on the north end of Kihei away from the busy commercial area. The beach is amazing not crowded and just as you would expect Sugar Beach to be. We will definitely stay at this complex again ideally in this unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We quite enjoyed our first trip to Maui and the condo was perfectly equipped with everything one would need. Being so close to the beach made it quite enjoyable being able to take long walks right outside the condo. Ocean views from the Lanai were excellent as well as watching the sunsets.

We also appreciated all the information and communication provided by the owner.

I will recommend the condo to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna BC Canada
5

Rental Condo in Kehei

  • 5 of 5

Was a good central location for all activities

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, being on the north end of Kihei, away from the downtown commercial area, with a lovely beachfront for swimming, beach walking, paddleboarding and acting as a central base for adventuring the entire island: ie) sightseeing, hiking, road biking, snorkelling trips to Molokini from nearby Malaea . This is a lovely condo on 6th floor offering the comforts of home and views of ocean and mountains from living room and lanai. Hwy traffic can be heard from lanai or open patio screen door and bedroom windows. We turned on fans in bedroom at night which drowned out traffic noise so was never an issue and provided cooler air at night. We had some meals out front on outdoor oceanfront patio which is equipped with bbq's, fridge and patio tables/chairs/ shade umbrellas as well as lounging furniture. Indoor air conditioning in living room was so nice during the daytime. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beutiful sunsets

  • 5 of 5

It was a great vacation. The owners happened to be in the building at the same time and they were more than accommodating. They went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything that we needed for our stay. The beach was great. I went for a run every morning. The place was in perfect condition. I would recommend this place to anyone and plan to go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kahului (OGG)
Nearest Beach
Sugar Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
73 N. Kihei Road, Apt 509

Kite Boarding, Standup Surfing, zip-lining

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.25%

We require a $500 non refundable deposit by Visa, Mastercard or Discover at booking and the balance is due by check drawn in US funds 120 days prior to arrival.

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One bath has a walk in shower. One bath has a tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers