Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront 3 BR / 3 BA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautiful oceanfront condo with 3 bedrooms (including loft) and 3 bathrooms. Our 2010 remodel includes air conditioning in the living room and all three bedrooms (all individually controlled). New wall to wall sliding doors to the lanai open extra wide to let in the gorgeous views of the ocean, Molokai & Lanai, whales (in season), kite surfers and the most dazzling sunsets on earth. All are yours as you relax on your own lanai. Even the occasional wedding on the beach completes this utopian setting.

This top floor (4th floor) has limestone floors, carpeting in bedrooms, granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchen, air conditioning, ceiling fans, and ipod docking stations in every bedroom and living room. The living room & master bedroom also includes a TV and DVD/VCR/CD player. Bring your own movies or visit the video store across the street.

Your fully equipped kitchen gives you the flexibility to enjoy coffee or cocktails on your lanai, a quick bite of lunch in between lounging at one of the two pools or on the oceanside lawn, or enjoying a dinner you prepare yourself at one of the gas barbeques circling the pools. Not into cooking? You are a short walk away form two restaurants or just minutes from Whalers Village on Kaanapali Beach or historic Lahaina Town.

Need some variety – well there’s lighted tennis courts, two putting greens, two shuffle boards, two hot tubs or just a walk through the gardens and koi ponds on this thirteen acres of paradise. Need a little more activity? You are minutes away from world class golf courses at Kaanapali Beach or Kapalua (where the Hyundai Open is held). Hiking in Iao Valley or on Haleakala, Maui’s highest peak. Don’t forget about the snorkeling, scuba diving and surfing. For a real treat, consider a leisurely all day drive to Hanna. Need to stay in touch with family and friends (or not), enjoy free wireless internet service.

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Suite - on the main floor - has a king size bed, TV and VCR/DVD player and it’s own private bathroom with walk-in shower for two. Bathroom has a built in lit makeup/shaving mirror and hairdryer.

Second bedroom is also on the main floor and has a queen size bed.

The second bathroom is also on the main floor and has a walk-in shower.

Third bedroom in the loft with a queen size bed has it’s own bathroom, overlooks the living room and has a view of the ocean.

We even provide beach towels! – one less thing to pack.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bathroom includes dual shower heads and body jets.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Shower includes body jets.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Shower includes body jets.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Additional Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed - queen size in the Living Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
iPod/iPhone (1-4) docking stations in every bedroom

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Oceanfront 3 BR / 3 BA
average rating of 4.66 based on 50 reviews
3

Great view & convenient location

  • 3 of 5

The view is amazing and the location was convenient for us. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

The property itself needs updating:

-dark stains on tile, maybe mold, in master shower

-hair dryer mounted to the wall in master bath doesn’t work and is probably a fire hazard

-carpets are badly stained need to be removed

The Owner, Joe, was initially responsive in a timely manner when I first inquired about the property. But then he said he went on vacation and took quite a while to respond to confirm he received the contract I mailed to him. I booked months in advance so he set a calendar reminder for himself and sent a Welcome Letter 5 days prior to my arrival. Joe took a week to respond when I tried contacting him multiple times via HomeAway and had to email his yahoo and then finally text him to get him to respond to me regarding the refundable deposit. For this reason, I will likely seek a different property for my future visits to Maui.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not find your stay fully satisfactory. To address your concerns we have instructed maintenance to replace the hair dryer, and will be having a mold specialist inspect and clean the Master Bathroom shower (April 12, 2018). Carpets are also scheduled for replacement in May 2018. As for communication - I can always be flexible if a Welcome Letter is needed earlier to meet travel needs. The refundable damage deposit was returned 7 days after your stay - well within the 14 days stated within rental agreement. I apologize for any perceived slow responses due to the Easter holiday weekend.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Loved the view, the convenience of the location and the Papakea grounds. Will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
State College, PA
5

Felt Like A Real Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Papakea is a wonderful resort and we feel like we must have gotten the best unit of them all. No complaints and not only will we recommend it to friends but we hope to get to return some day. So glad we opted for the oceanfront, 4th floor unit. The third bathroom made all the difference travelling with teen/young adult females! Loved the view and being able to see turtles from the lanai.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view! Resort is well laid out with the grills. Great location.

  • 4 of 5

The unit has great views to watch whales from the lanai. Higher chairs would be nice so you are looking above the top of the railing. The unit needs some updating. Carpets need to be replaced and were very dirty looking. Washer seems to need some maintenance, the soap doesn’t dissolve or completely empty out.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Roomy condo overlooking the ocean

  • 4 of 5

We only stayed one night during a quick hop to Maui but the condo worked out really well for us. The location was great and there was plenty of room. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony, which overlooked the ocean. We would have been happy to stay here longer!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wonderful...but!

  • 3 of 5

The condo was wonderful and close proximity to stores, restaurants, and snorkeling, and a great view of the Pacific. It met the needs of our family of 4 adults and one 2 year old. However, during our stay the resort was resurfacing the parking area which made for terrible parking as well as foot traffic having limited to access to stores. And, directly below our unit they were running loud machinery from 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM to reinforce the surf wall. Joe was very understanding of these situations and generously refunded a portion of the rental cost. I would stay at the unit again, but I would first check for planned construction and major maintenance on the premises.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Teppanyaki 2 Go
ONO KAU KAU
Hawaiian Restaurant
Fish Market Maui
Seafood Market
Honokowai Okazuya & Deli
Deli
Ohana Tacos - Maui
Taco Restaurant
L & L Hawaiian BBQ Honokowai
Hawaiian Restaurant
Java Jazz
Cafe
Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
Mediterranean Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Nachos Grande
Mexican Restaurant
Slappy Cakes
Breakfast Restaurant
Duke's Beach House
Seafood Restaurant
Aina Gourmet Market
Coffee Shop
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Castaway Cafe
American Restaurant
Royal Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Beach House Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Dollie's Pub & Café
Pizza Restaurant
Hawaiian Village Coffee
Coffee Shop
Maui Brewing Company Brewpub
Brewpub
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
China Boat Restaurant
Pan-Asian Restaurant
Hanks Haute Dogs
Fast Food Restaurant
Teppan-yaki Dan
Japanese Restaurant
Black Rock Steak & Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Island Press Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Cliff Dive Bar
Bar & Grill
Ka’anapali Beach
Tiki Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Tiki Terrace
Hawaiian Restaurant
Legends of Ka'anapali Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Hawaiian Restaurant
Häagen-Dazs® Ice Cream Shop
Dessert Shop
Whalers Village
Monkeypod Kitchen by Merriman - Ka'anapali
New American Restaurant
Island Vintage Coffee
Cafe
Nikki's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen at Whalers Village Shopping Center
Hawaiian Restaurant
Leilani's on the Beach
Hawaiian Restaurant
Relish Oceanside
Steak House
Relish Burger Bistro
American Restaurant
Wailele Polynesian Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Roy's
Hawaiian Restaurant
Beachwalk Market & Pantry
Pizza Restaurant
Ka'anapali Grille & Tap Room
Grill
Drums of the Pacific Lu'au
Dinner Theater
Japengo
Japanese Restaurant
Nearest Airport
29.2 Miles
Kahului Airport

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%

Discounts offered for stays 7 days or more!!!

Cleaning fee of $200 for stays less than 5 nights.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties