Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Executive Villa with Pool & Raised Spa Furnished to the Highest Spec

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa Home - 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 8-10)

How about coming home to a Luxury Executive Villa after a tiring day at the theme parks, or after a round of golf on one of the many championship golf courses in the area, or maybe picking up your latest pair of Nike trainers or Levis at the shopping mall? Dining Al Fresco on your own extended deck eating what you want when you want to, no waiting in line at the restaurant. Or maybe relaxing with a book in your own home that has 2600 square feet of space as opposed to a small hotel room where you have to sit on the end of the bed. And when you are eventually ready for bed, having four separate bedrooms with three bathrooms to choose from. Two en-suite Master Suites and two twin bedrooms with separate third bathroom in between, absolutely ideal for two families to share and still have enough space to move or even one family that wish to take grandparents.

South Palms has been professionally furnished to the highest standards by a senior interior design consultant from one of central Florida's leading company's. As well as all that, South Palms villa is a two-story home which has many optional extras that we have personally selected in the Family Room, Formal Living Room, Formal Dining Room, Gourmet Kitchen, and Garage with some great 'additions' to keep everyone occupied. *** Become one of our many extremely satisfied guests and make South Palms Villa your choice of home away from home on your next Orlando vacation. But don't take our word for it, visit the 'GUEST REVIEWS' page on our website and see what they have to say. You'll also find many additional 'genuine' photographs on the website which we've taken around the home and you'll see exactly what you get when you open the front door and walk into the property for the first time.

More Details

Owner
John & Susan
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We got back home yesterday from the 2nd visit to your villa and just wanted to let you know the villa was immaculate, the location was perfect and none of us wanted to leave. We would recommend your villa to anyone, indeed I will be recommending your villa to all our families and friends who are thinking of going to Florida. The standard of your furniture and decor is very high.

When we go again(which we will) we will come and stay at your home again.It is ideally located for Disney & Universal, but has all the home comforts of your own home with a pool, spa and a games room thrown in for good measure.

There is plenty of space which means that 2 families could share without getting on top of each other.Thank you for sharing your home.

We would be happy for any prospective guests to contact us if they wanted any more clarification.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 2

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Berry Town Centre
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Highlands Reserve
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Berry Town Centre
Nearest Beach
79 Miles
Clearwater & St Petersburg
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Hot Air Ballooning, Mini Golf

Amenities

Highgate Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Games Room with 8 foot genuine Olhausen Pool table, dart board, many family board games, swimming pool games. Minimum age limit for renters.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Executive Villa with Pool & Raised Spa Furnished to the Highest Spec
average rating of 4.939394 based on 35 reviews
Kentucky, USA
5

Wonderful Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the South Palms Villa for 5 days in June 2009. We first noticed that the homes in The Retreat were very close together, as is usual in most subdivisions. But once we made our way out back, you don't have to worry about lack of privacy. The neighbors on the left side are situated at an angle away from you, and the neighbors on the right have a privacy fence. There is a slight incline to the backyard that keeps the back neighbors private as well. The inside of the home was just as described. No surprises there. Absolutely gorgeous. The master bedroom is huge and travelling with two teenage girls, having a bathroom for everyone was wonderful! The great room and kitchen area is an open concept with plenty of space to relax. Not that you will be spending much time there, as the brilliant pool and spa is definately the focal point of the home. We had a great time in the home. It was very well kept and clean. The property manager arrived the next morning to "Meet and Greet" us which was a nice relief so that we didn't have to rush out to finish any business at the company's location. The home's location is right off of US27, and as you leave Legacy Park, turn left and you are less than 5 minutes to 192, and turn right and you are about 5 minutes to I-4. Very close to Disney and SeaWorld and plenty of resturants and shops located close by. The only negative I could say, and this isn't really even a negative, would be that the description shows another TV in one of the twin rooms which wasn't there. And there were no extras such as toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent, garbage bags. We did purchase some and left for the next guests. Anything else you may need is already there in the home...all kitchen ware, bath towels, and even beach towels for the pool. John and Susan were very easy to communicate with via email and answered any questions we had promptly. We were very pleased with our stay at South Palms Villa and will definately return for our next trip to Central Florida.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2009
  • Stayed: June 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would just like to point out that there was a problem with the tv in the twin room and unfortunately we were unable to replace it for this guests stay. It has now been replaced. With regards the toilet paper etc. Toliet paper is provided in all bathrooms, also a few dishwasher tablets and a couple of garbage bags. However, as this is a self catering accommodation there is only enough to last the first few days of your stay. We ourselves have previously stayed in other self catering accommodation in the area and have found that this is the norm.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at a few other vacation rentals in the past, and they were fine, but this is the first one that I would describe as perfect. The house was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything you could need to cook. The furniture was very comfortable. The owner provided excellent communication before, during, and after the stay, including the most detailed driving directions from the airport that I have ever seen. When we had a couple of minor issues arise, the local property manager was very quick to resolve them for us. The house is a short drive away from several grocery stores and takeaway restaurants, so supplies and meals were easy to come by. The neighborhood was upscale and peaceful. I hope we get the chance to stay again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect home for an Orlando holiday

  • 5 of 5

John and Susan's beautiful home is the perfect setting for a stay in Orlando. With ample space, beautiful decor, a stunning pool and jacuzzi, it really does have everything you will need.

Communication was excellent and the management company are on hand should you need anything while you're there.

We're already looking forward to going back!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartford, CT
5

Very convenient for a Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean, well kept, with plenty of space, an adequate pool, and plenty of bathrooms and showers. A complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely spaceous family size home

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at South Palms twice and will do so again in the future I'm sure. This home has everything we needed with the children including a fabulous pool and hot tub, and it's situated in a great area close to all the theme parks and shopping malls. The manager Linda is also great and at hand for any needs may have. I'd definitely recommend staying here and if you do, I know you'll have a great time. Happy holidays!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice home!!

  • 4 of 5

The home was great! Plenty of space for 2 families to travel together. The pool was great once it was cleaned. There was some rain prior to our arrival and we had to wait a day for it to be cleaned. Plenty to do in davenport and only a short drive to parks and disney springs. There is quite a bit of privacy in the backyard. This property is not in a gated community however we felt very safe and comfortable. Minutes from walmart and gas stations and there is even a small playground near the property for some fun for the littles. Many locks and security to be sure children cannot escape to the pool. Overall we had a great experience with this home. I was not very impressed with the property manager as she sounded irritated when I called her regarding the dirty pool and she was supposed to stop by the property to check in and even gave us a day and time so we planned things around this time and she failed to show up. This however is not the owners fault.

Thank you for letting us use your home. It is very beautiful.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the house. The pool is serviced on a weekly basis. However when there is heavy rain as you mentioned dust can come down from the pool screen roof. We are sorry this happened but glad that it was sorted for you. We will bring up the points you raised with our property manager. Once again many thanks for staying at our home we really appreciate your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

Please email us at info@southvillaorlando.com where we will be able to send you a copy of our terms and conditions plus extra information needed for your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.