check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stan Horvath

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Penthouse-Upscale-Family style - Walking distance to Lift, Town, Pool

27 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Breckenridge Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condominium - 2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 5), No Smoking, No Pets

Accommodation: Large (1185 sq feet) Ideal Family Condominium with private roof top Sun Deck ( used during summer months ), year round Covered Balcony and Covered Front Entrance with seating for removing ski boots etc.

Enjoy the warm atmosphere created by our complete, extensive remodel. The unit is light, bright and airy having an open living room/dining room and kitchen area. The all new slate gas fireplace, carpeting, porcelain floors, granite kitchen/bath counter tops, and the rich western cedar ceilings provide a warm cozy atmosphere, along with the tasteful decorating throughout the unit.

FEATURES:

* Wireless Internet - password provided

* A washer and dryer is located in the condo.

* Quiet condo due to type of construction and location within the complex.

* Spacious master bedroom with king-size log bed, ample closet space, cable TV and full bathroom with double sinks, room darkening shades.

Second bedroom has a queen & twin-size bed, cable TV, room darkening shades

Condominium Features (Cont.):

* Full kitchen featuring new hickory cabinets with granite counter tops (also in bathrooms and living room bar), appliances, and many other upgrades.

* No smoking, No Pets. No landline phone, be sure to bring your cell phone

* Large private sun deck has a picnic table and chairs; it is used in the warmer months after the snow melt.

* Covered balcony has a high mount table, glider and two bar stools as well as a gas barbecue.

* Free bus service is provided within town and to various out of town ski and shopping areas; it is a short walk to the main downtown bus station.

* Free assigned parking in semi-heated garage as well as free parking on outside lot (Two vehicles total. 4 wall bike racks in assigned garage parking - bring your lock. Ride directly to and from the garage (please, no bike storage in condo ).

* Free use of heated outdoor swimming and wading pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs (4), change rooms, lockers and showers are conveniently located walking distance to the Columbine building. Call for details.

Breckenridge Area: This condominium has convenient access to activities making it a perfect family all season vacation spot in the fun-filled town of Breckenridge and surrounding areas.

Enjoy the majesty of Breckenridge with the comforts of home. Just check our site calendar for availability and call or email us for your place in the sun. Make this home your home-away-from-home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stan Horvath (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for the use of your condo, my son and his friend had a wonderful time, skiing, hot tubbing and even laying out by the pool. It was so warm when we were here.!!

There was not one thing in the Kitchen or condo that was missing from my own things I use at my own home to cook etc. It was nice to have everything we needed.

The only thing that could have made it better was more snow but we can't control the weather.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 52

Reviews

5
based on 27 traveler reviews

Penthouse-Upscale-Family style - Walking distance to Lift, Town, Pool
average rating of 4.962963 based on 79 reviews
Colorado Springs
5

Great Breck Mini-Vacation

  • 5 of 5

BLUF: VERY clean condo, beautiful and comfortable decor, great amenities, well-equipped, convenient location and helpful owners. I wanted to take my niece up to the mountains for a mini-vacation but I wanted to make sure we had a place that we could enjoy the mountains but still enjoy modern amenities and entertainment that even a teenager would appreciate. This Columbine condo was perfect. Stan was very accommodating and friendly on the phone during the reservation process - answering all my questions. When we arrived the condo was easy to find, VERY clean and had wonderful decor - just the right mix of modern and rustic. Having the decks were great to go out and get some cool, fresh mountain air first thing in the morning. Since the condo is on the top floor, I often thought we were in our own private tree house since that was your primary view - not just staring at the other condo buildings surrounding you (even though they are there). It felt more private and quiet. Having the expansive cable, wifi and cell service were all really convenient especially with a teenager. We were able to hit main street in just about a 3 min walk for shopping and dining but also hike up some of the ski runs for some geocaching. We also took the gondola up to the Peak 8 Fun Park, and drove up to Dillon Lake and the Top of the Rockies for a scenic drive. All in all a great location to mix modern with the mountains. Thanks Stan!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Condo close to the ski lift!!

  • 5 of 5

Great place walking distance to ski lift and close to shops!! Heated garage was super nice! We had a lovely time and would definitely stay here again. Sorry for the late review but better late than never!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Each year we replace and add new items In the condo. Our goal is to pave the way for a wonderful vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon. Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melissa, Tx
5

Relaxing stay in Breckenridge

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed a week at the condo in Breckenridge to get away from the heat in Texas and relax in the mountains. The Columbine condo delivered as promised. The place had all of the items that were necessary for our cooking and grilling with the grill lighter even working, no matches needed! The rental is a nice two bedroom and we found that the king bed was comfortable for a good night's sleep. We particularly liked to two separate decks that we used, depending on the intensity of the sun. Bathrooms were clean with plenty of towels, tissues, etc. There was evidence of the care taken to clean and prepare the unit for our arrival. Although the condo is close to town, it was a rather quiet area with a good stand of trees right out the windows or deck. Stan was very easy to work with, providing all the information we needed in a timely manner. Access to the unit was easy and there was ample parking for us throughout the visit. The unit is within walking distance of the main street and is located at the south end of town. We found everything easily accessible. We had a very enjoyable stay and appreciate Stan allowing us to spend our week there. Just a couple of things to keep in mind when you stay; the unit is on the third floor which requires you to walk up. Not a problem for us even though there were times us flatlanders felt the altitude. The other is that there is a short walk to access the pool and the hot tubs. The pools and hot tubs were well maintained and there was staff on site monitoring the use of the facilities. Neither of those caveats were of any issue to us as we enjoyed the unit, the area and the weather. If your desire is to go to Breckenridge, Stan is a great person to work with in arranging accomodations.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. We know, especially after any vacation, everyone's schedule is as busy as ever. We as owners agree with your comments and try hard to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. This is why we enjoy communiating with our customers, before, during and after their stay if necessary. Thank you once again, we appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon. Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My family of five enjoyed our stay at this centrally located condo. All of the rooms were spacious!

  • 5 of 5

My family recommends this condo! All of the rooms are spacious and have all of the features of home. The bathrooms and kitchen are updated. Everything you need is walking distance. The view is great! We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful, clean, updated and has wonderful views. Well stocked with amenities. Perfect location to walking to the ski lift. Hosts are friendly and accommodating.

Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try very hard to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank You for your comments. We also appreciate your business. Thanks for choosing our unit as your vacation spot. Come back and enjoy the town of Breckenridge and the surrounding area during the different seasons. So many things to do and so many thinks to see and experience. Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5

Good location walking distance to QuickSilver

We enjoyed the condo, location and the quietness. The condo is well equipped. Stan is very helpful.

Plenty of room for a family of 5.

Only wish that the TVs were updated but we were not there to watch much TV anyway. We left sleds for the next guest to use at Carter Park; Good cheap fun

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We are planning on installing new larger screen digital TV's in August of this year. New photos will be posted on the web site in the fall. You can call me if you have any questions. Thanks again....Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Breckenridge to Denver
Car: recommended

Breckenridge near Main Street Station - south end of town - Walking distance to Peak 9 ski lift, town and heated pool and hot tubs (open all of ski season and from memorial day to labor day}

Other Activities: Fitness Center/Gym (Breckenridge Center - small fee)

Outdoor activity park (Frisco - small fee)

Boating on lake Dillon in Frisco

Golf: Breckenridge,Silverthorne, Keystone, Vail

Ski: Breckenridge, Keystone, Arapaho Basin, Loveland, Copper Mountain,Vail

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer - Fall 2016
Jul 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,330
 
 
Fall Value 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 10 2016
5 night minimum stay
$245
$1,680
 
 
Holiday Value 2016
Dec 11 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,730
 
 
Holidays 2016
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$575
$3,990
 
 
Winter Value 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$295
$2,030
 
 
Winter/Spring 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,730
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,890
 
 
Spring/Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,260
 
 
Summer/Fall 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,330
 
 
Fall Value 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$245
$1,680
 
 
Holiday Value 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$395
$2,730
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$595
$4,130
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.68%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by the down payment. Refer to rental agreement for details on rental terms and policies as well as general information. Call me if you have any questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1185 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Full walk in shower
  • See Bedroom comments
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has an aspen king log bed with accent log furniture. A large closet and dresser drawers store your belongings. A room darkening window shade is installed for those like a dark room for sleeping. The unit is completely remodeled and tastefully decorated. A master bathroom is attached. The master bathroom has adult height granite counter tops with 2 sinks and 2 mirrors, toilet and a large stand up shower. The second bedroom has a queen and single bed and ski pictures. The bathroom is across the hall and is decorated similar to the master bathroom, except has one sink, mirror, toilet and a bath tub.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Wireless Internet, 3 cable TVs (living room, both Bedrooms), Large Sun Deck (warm Months only) plus Balcony with Gas Barbecue, All Cooking Utensils, Dinnerware etc, provided as well as, Linens, Towels etc, Washer/dryer in unit, Unit Remodel consists of all New Hickory Cabinets, Appliances, Fixtures, Carpet, Porcelain Floors, Ceiling, Slate Gas Fireplace, Beds, Doors, Bar Area, Closets, Honeycomb cellular room darkening shades in the bedrooms and light filtering shades on all other windows, etc, All New Drywall and freshly painted, The unit provides privacy since you only have a unit below, Pool and 4 very large Hot Tubs with Showers, Change Room, Bath Room, Showers and Lockers (bring your lock or coins), Heated garage with assigned parking, NO PETS, NO SMOKING

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers