check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sharon Brewer

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Only 1 Summer Week Left Before Back To School! Million $$ View from EVERY Room!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Alligator Point House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-12)

Heavenly Sunrise is a 4 bedroom, 3 bath beachfront home with ocean views from every room in the house except the three bathrooms. This home is a comfortable 1800 square feet with approximately 1000 feet of uncovered, covered and screened decks with unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico.

The home is comfortably furnished with a large family or group in mind. The top floor boasts a million dollar view of the sugar white beaches and Gulf of Mexico from the master suite, living room, dining room, kitchen, screened porch and uncovered sun deck. The kitchen is fully stocked with flat cook top stove with convection oven, large microwave, plenty of cookware and serving ware to serve many.

Most common small kitchen appliances are provided for your convenience. The first floor has three additional bedrooms, each with a covered deck and million dollar view of the Gulf along with two additional baths and the laundry room.

Heavenly Sunrise faces north-east for the most incredible sunrise views imaginable. Built in 2004, this home was constructed to the most stringent Florida Coastal Construction Zone building standards. The home was designed to provide breath-taking views and deck access from every bedroom and common area. Decks were designed for sun-lovers, shade-lovers and those that tend to attract the attention of biting insects common to Florida beaches i.e. no-see-ums or mosquitoes.

If you are looking for an un-crowded paradise for your family or friends, Heavenly Sunrise will more than deliver. If you dream of a Florida vacation on unspoiled beaches, without all of the tourists, tourist traps, traffic, and drunken crowds; Heavenly Sunrise will accommodate those dreams. If you imagine private midnight strolls or early morning jogs along the Gulf of Mexico, or the sounds of the waves crashing while the whippoorwills chant to wake you to your own private daily viewing of the Almighty’s splendor… Heavenly Sunrise is sure to please!

Keywords: Beach house, beach front home, Gulf front beach house, single family home, private home, no streets to cross

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sharon Brewer (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sharon Brewer

I'm from Tallahassee, but have lived in Atlanta for 25 years. I grew up fishing, crabbing and sun-tanning on Alligator Point at my Granddaddy's beach house. I built this house to accommodate my family and my husband's family. We have spent countless nights watching the shooting stars, eating roasted oysters and watching our kids grow up on the beach! Those memories will outlast us! We have traveled the world, but nothing compares to a family vacation at this beach. The privacy and the safety can't be found on another beach. I hope that you make some lifetime memories with your family and friends, also!

Sharon Brewer purchased this house in 2005

Why Sharon Brewer chose Florida Panhandle

This is the 'Forgotten Coast.' Home of the last 'Real Florida' beaches. The area was protected by State and Federal Parks, Forests, and Wildlife Refuges many years ago, so it remains natural and pristine. The locals still fish for a living, and development was never allowed to run rampant. It is one of the few beaches in Florida where you can still find shells, sand dollars, starfish, coral and other sea life. The porpoises play along the shore with no fear of careless boaters, jet skis, and throngs of tourists. The pelicans and herons fish the shallow surf, as you watch in awe. The beach remains very much like the photographs from 65 years ago, when my grandfather owned a home on Alligator Point. To this day, his home still stands. No condos, or chain hotels or souvenir shops have taken its place. It's a trip back in time to 'the real Florida!'

What makes this house unique

Privacy, privacy, privacy! As a native Floridian, I am not fond of crowded tourist traps. This location is incredibly private. Most days you will have the entire beach to yourself! You can watch your kids play on the beach without fear of traffic, bad influences or strangers. During low tide, even the smallest children can play in knee deep water on one of the many sand bars. Because this is a low-impact beach; overpowering waves and undercurrents are rare. The sand dollars, starfish, coral and sponge and seashells are abundant.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting us enjoy your wonderful beach home. We have truly enjoyed every moment. Irt ias so awesome to see God's handiwork everyday! We look forward to our next visit to the Heavenly Sunrise!

- Comment from The Heavenly Sunrise Guestbook on the coffee table
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 28

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)
Only 1 Summer Week Left Before Back To School! Million $$ View from EVERY Room!
average rating of 4.742857 based on 63 reviews
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, lots of ocean "critters", secluded beach, great memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our large family had a great time at Heavenly Sunset! The beach was beautiful and secluded. The water was so calm that the little ones could play in it without being afraid of the waves. The home was well equipped with everything we could need, plenty of linens and kitchen gear. We spent many hours watching dolphins and red fish from the expansive decks. My only complaint, and it is a small one, is that the grill was unusable, rusted out beyond use. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would certainly recommend this home! We hope to stay here again in future years!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alisa, Thanks for taking care of our home! You listed all the things we love about the house and the location. You are absolutely right about the grill! I sure wish you would have called us. I ship grills every year to my caretaker who replaces them. We are now up to shipping them twice a year. They just cant stand up to the salt! As you saw, we even bought an expensive aluminum one in hopes that it would last longer than a year. The outside didn't rust but all the inside parts did. The caretaker sent me the picture of it the week that you left! We are back to shipping the $120 Charbroil grills since NONE of them last! I hope you will come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Metarie, LA
5

Heavenly Sunrise - Unbelievable Value and Million $ View!!!

  • 5 of 5

WOW! I will never stay in a hotel again! When I think about what I got for $300/night at this incredible home, I am still astounded! This is a 4 BR/3BA home with million $ views from EVERY room and decks, screen porches and miles of quiet undisturbed white sand beaches! Even if this house had no furniture and no kitchen it would still be a value, BUT it is very comfortably furnished with a kitchen better equipped than my own home! We had the best family vacation ever. Fishing, swimming, kayaking, beachcombing, exploring, nightly heat lightning shows, shooting stars, dolphins, deer, eagles, pelicans, egrets, and a week full of unforgettable quality family time! Do yourself a favor on check this place out! Thank you Sharon for answering all of our questions and providing us with a clean, comfortable, quiet, peaceful and HEAVENLY vacation! If we had tried to take our family to the beach and stayed in a hotel, we would have had to rent 4 rooms at $300/night EACH and still would not have had all of the room and amenities that your well-stocked and comfortable beach house provided for us! We would have had a little 4 x2 balcony to look at the beach from and we would have had a microwave in each room so we would be eating microwave food or paying for eating out! I still can't believe what all we got for $300/night! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you for offering our family this incredible opportunity to make these memories! Life is a beach! We will be back again and again!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We try very hard to follow up with our guests for suggestions that we can accommodate and still keep the price very affordable for a large family like ours! We have made many memories with our family here and still do 4 times a year. While we are enjoying the home, we replace worn bed linens, towels and anything that has been broken. Our caretaker lives 1 block away, and she takes care of any issue that may arise between our visits to the home! Our feedback from previous guests ALWAYS includes comments about how much value they received for the price. That is our goal...an affordable vacation for a large family! Everyone is different, I have learned by interacting with the 45 families a year that visit. Some of the odd requests have been: black out shades on every window and glass door, throw away all the kids boogie boards, beach pails and shovels, etc in the outdoor toy corral, replace all the counter tops with granite, and one person felt that $300/night should have included brand new furniture in every room in the house! Overwhelmingly the feed back is like yours, as you can tell from the reviews. We will always do our best to provide the best vacation we can for you at a price you can afford! Be sure to book early for next year and thanks again for taking care of our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time on vacation this year. The Heavenly Sunrise has everything you will need and more. When I got there Saturday I never left the house until we had to move out the next Saturday. The only place I went was to the beach. It is so relaxing and quiet. I do recommend you take bug spray because those noseeums will get you. The kids and grandkids fished and swam and cooked. I tasted crab for the first time and I actually liked it. The kids went to the pier and fished a couple times. My son went fishing for the first time and the first thing he caught was a rock lol. (He is 30) He has wanted to fish everyday since we been home. We had plenty of sleeping room and we had our own quiet space when we wanted it. My son-inlaw saw a shark and one night they saw something that I think they decided was a huge turtle. We also saw a stingray. The worst thing was leaving but all good things must come to an end. Hope to go back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Nothing makes us happier than to hear about a family vacation like yours! Memories for a lifetime! We welcome you back! Just let me know which week you want and it's yours. Thank you also for taking such great care of our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

Great peaceful beach home!

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay. Our family had some planning issues that were out of our control the week prior to our stay. Sharon did her best and worked with our situation which allowed us to continue our family vacation and we were thankful for that!

The home is very well equipped and clean. There are certainly wonderful views from every part of the home. The third floor screened porch turned out to be a favorite gathering point, especially when a morning shower passed through. The water’s edge is 50 yards from the home and the beach is never crowded. There are no partiers, tourists, or crowds to bother your family’s tranquility. All in all we were pleased with our stay and Sharon’s home provided the peaceful family time that we were after.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking such good care of our home. I'm glad you were able to make it after everything you went through the week before and it was a peaceful time for your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Stockbridge, Ga
5

Oh! The Views!

  • 5 of 5

We spent spring break at The Heavenly Sunrise and had a blast! This is a large, clean, comfortable house with indescribable views from every room! Wow! We have never stayed in a home that was so well-stocked - from the electric pancake griddle to the kids beach toy corral under the carport - Sharon thought of everything! We could not have rented a 300 sq. ft. beachfront hotel room for what we paid to stay in this large beachfront home! Not only was it a great value - it was a great home! There were miles of natural, unspoiled beach for the kids to play on. There were plenty of kids movies in the kids bunk room. There was plenty of room for 2 families in this home! We can't wait to come back! Thank you Sharon for offering us a great vacation home for a great price!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Bald Point State Park
"Known for excellent fishing, kayaking, salt marshes, wildlife viewing, bird watching, hiking..."
Angelo & Sons Seafood
"A long tradition at the Forgotten Coast. Perfect spot for Appetizers and Drinks on the larg..."
Edward Ball Wakulla Springs State Park
"A must see trip with the kids. Pack a lunch or have lunch at the lodge. Take a glass botto..."
Florida State Capitol
"Take a panoramic view of Tallahassee from the top of the Capitol, visit Imax Theater, many..."
Doak Campbell Stadium
"Catch an FSU Seminole Game here! National Champs 2013"
Apalachicola
"Spend the day shopping and walking around this Old Forgotten Coast Town."
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Tallahassee
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Alligator Point Tiki Bar
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
St. James Golf Course (approximately)
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Posey's /Seinyard/Coastal Seafood within

The home is located on Bald Point and is surrounded by award-winning Bald Point State Park. The park offers kayak launch sites, hiking and biking trails, park ranger guided tours, swimming, fishing, nature trails, observation decks over salt marshes, abundant wildlife and excellent world-class bird watching. The Bald Point State Park is a day-use only area, so there are NO overnight campers which insures privacy. Bald Point is a protected nesting site of sea turtles. It is home to the Florida Bear, deer, turkey, Horseshoe Crabs, Falcons, Bald Eagles and the migrating monarch Butterflies.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Alligator Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Aug 27 2016 - Oct 28 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Off Season
Oct 29 2016 - Mar 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$190
$1,195
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's Week
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
Flat fee
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $160
Tax Rate 9.0%

WE ACCEPT ALL CREDIT CARDS through Paypal as well as CHECKS. Contract is attached to each inquiry response. We try to honor contracts on a first come-first serve basis, but reserve the right to refuse rental to anyone. Download contract, sign, initial all 4 pages and return by e-mail or fax. Contracts will be date stamped and reviewed in date-stamp order. Verbal request for bookings will NOT be honored. Contract must be completed and returned or completed through Online Booking!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Alligator Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Jack and Jill - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Master - toilet , shower , Large shower in private master bath
    Upstairs Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Ocean view from your bed. Shares a Jack and Jill bath
    Kids Room - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed w full size on bottom, twin on top. Oceanview!
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Large comfy sofa sleeps 1 and 2 four in. floor mats for kids
    Upstairs Master - 1 queen , Master bedroom on top floor with ocean view from your bed!
    Downstairs Master Bedroom - 1 double , Private bath and ocean view from your bed
  • Queen size Beds (2) With an ocean view from each bed, Double Beds (2) With an ocean view from each bed, Child Beds (1) 2 - Comfortable 4 inch thick floor mats with sheets and comforters., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Large comfortable couch with extra linens, Bunk Beds (1) Twin and full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach view from every room. Deck for every bedroom. Private location. Family friendly, private getaway! Low impact beach - safe for young children and non-swimmers. This is the Old Florida! Very natural, living beach. Undisturbed by sand dredging, beach raking or throngs of tourists. Protected and surrounded by award winning Florida State Park Land and Wildlife Refuges. Bring your kayaks, canoes, boats, jet ski's and bikes and binoculars. Plenty of parking and several free boat launches.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties