Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy, newly remodeled 2BR+loft condo, steps from Park City Mountain Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

FALL 2017 COMPLETE REMODEL to finish--NEW everything--Kitchen, Appliances, Baths, Flooring, and Furniture. This beautiful comfy unit is less than a 2 minute walk to Park City Mountain Resort (PCMR purchased by Vail 2014) and sits right on Park City Municipal Golf Course making it feel like there is no one else around you. It is on the FREE city bus route with easy access to all the activities and attractions Park City has to offer. It is close to Historic Main Street with shopping, restaurants, and galleries galore.

The condominium (really more like a townhouse) is a two bedroom with a loft. There is a queen master bedroom with its own bath on the main level. Kitchen, living room with linear gas fireplace, dining area, and powder bath are also on main level. A stacked Electrolux washer/dryer is in the closet off of the entry. There is a deck off the living room with plenty of room beyond to play in the snow. In the summer time, with the lush green golf course and mature trees, this is a wonderful place to be.

Upstairs you have an open loft with one queen bed and a second bedroom with a king bed. The loft and the second bedroom share a full bath off the upstairs hall. The unit is nicely appointed, has all new furniture, and is well equipped.

The linens are high thread count and the towels soft Egyptian cotton. The pool towels in the unit belong to the unit so please remember to bring them home.

There is one underground designated parking space. If you have more than one car there is alternative parking. The complex has a shared pool, hot tub, and sauna. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner supplied. Has a hair dryer in each bath.

Easy walk to Park City Mountain's lower ticket booth. Deer Valley Resort is 2 miles, The Canyons 3 miles, and Historic Main Street approximately 1 1/2 miles away. All easy to get to on FREE city bus.

There are endless Winter and Summer activities in Park City and the surrounding areas.

This is a NON-SMOKING unit for the comfort of all our guests.

Come experience all that Vail has upgraded--new gondola connecting PC Mountain to the Canyons, improved lodges, and much more.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Lisa Loomis
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Lisa Loomis

Dennis and Lisa Loomis, of Loomis Construction, bought this in 2004 and gutted it down to drywall and remodeled it. In 2016 we decided it was time to update again. We started late this summer and will complete by November 2017. Everything in the unit, except maybe some art pieces, will be new. We also manage the property to ensure the high quality of the unit and rental experience for our guests.

Lisa Loomis purchased this condo in 2004

Why Lisa Loomis chose Old Town

We bought this as a rental unit. It is walking distance to Park City Mountain Resort (now owned by Vail, which also owns The Canyons) and sits right on Park City Golf Course. It is a wonderful location with easy access to all of Park City.

What makes this condo unique

Of course you can enjoy all the activites Park City has to offer year round. The unit itself is cozy and comfortable. Everyone that stays here loves it.

Amenities

Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Powder room on main level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , King bedroom and loft share--walk-in shower, no tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Private to Queen Master-walk-in shower, no tub.
  • Granite counters, heated tile floors (full baths only), walk-in tiled showers, partial glass enclosure. 2 TP per bath supplied. Shampoo, conditioner, and soap provided. Hairdryer in each full bath. All baths have plush cotton towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main level master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Upstairs bedroom shares a full bath with loft
    Loft - 1 queen , Loft area with two plush single beds
  • King size bed (1) upstairs bedroom next to loft. Shares a full bath with loft (1) Queen bed. Queen size Bed (1) master bedroom downstairs with full private bathroom, Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unit is in Three Kings, building #4, unit #23 steps from Park City Mountain's lower ticket booth and on the FREE city bus route. Please ask if there are any questions. We're happy to give you any other information you may need.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy, newly remodeled 2BR+loft condo, steps from Park City Mountain Resort
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
Westford
5

Wow, this place is perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

Lisa's place is amazing! Everything about it was just great. First, let's talk location. It's a short walk across the Park City parking lot to the slopes - no need to drive to get there. Aso, the shuttle stop is right out front so it's really easy and convenient to get to Deer Valley and town. And it's right on the golf course so our morning view over breakfast was peaceful and beautiful.

Secondly, the condo is wonderful. It was recently remodeled and it looks like a show room. But, having said that, it's really comfortable and inviting! The kitchen amenities are great - really nice pots, pans, and knives for those who like to cook. The kitchen is also well stocked with containers, wraps, basic staples (e.g. coffee, tea, oil, sugar) so it was nice having that handy. Plus, there was dish soap, laundry soap, and dishwasher soap too. There were books and games and even the towels and linens were really nice. Lisa thought of everything!

I guess I would sum it up by saying that I wish every place I stayed away from home was like this condo. Simply perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
5

Beautiful, renovated condo

  • 5 of 5

great stay - gorgeous condo with everything we needed, super close to the slopes, very comfy beds. highly recommend!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. Glad the snow was better for you guys.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous condo in great location

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful and the owners are wonderful. Rent with confidence. It is newly remodeled with the best of everything. Cozy bedding, beautiful bathrooms, brand new kitchen furnished with everything, gas fireplace and a peaceful setting overlooking a golf course. The bus stop is across the street and made transport to the film festival a breeze. Ski slope just a two minute walk also. We loved being in a peaceful, quiet retreat so close to everything. The grocery store is conveniently close too. So even without a car, we lived easily. Lisa is a great communicator and kept in touch as needed and truly cares about ger guests. This is a great home away from home and we will always stay here when we return. So much better than a hotel!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy the condo could make your Sundance experience complete. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Great place

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay. The Condo was very tastefully remodelled. It was so cozy and very relaxing. It has all the modern amenities with , wifi, new TV's, great stove, oven, and even washer and dryer which is s a huge plus for us when travel from so far. The location is fantastic: 2 min walk to the slopes, 5 Min walk to groceries across the golf course, and local bus just outside on the street to take you to Main St, Canyons, outlets, etc. All local buses on PC are free so we went everywhere. You can even walk to Main st (about 15 mins). The only thing I wish I could change would have been the snow conditions. Then the skiing would have been amazing if Mother Nature had let it snow. But we did not let this stop our holiday!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you had a good stay despite our snow this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powell
5

great location, fantastic condo for family of 5

  • 5 of 5

The location is adjacent to the parking lot for Park City Resort and a bus stop is across the street. there is a private parking space but a car is unnecessary. Inside, the condo is very comfortable. the kitchen has more amenities than one would typically expect and the finishes are as nice as you will find. easy decision to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. You were the first guests in the newly remodeled unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Forest, IL
5

Perfect location and well supplied townhouse!

  • 5 of 5

We use to own a unit at 3 Kings so we know the area well. Our vacation was a 3 generation ski vacation and we rented 2 units next to each other. We stayed in this unit with our daughter and husband and 7 month old. The unit is the best supplied unit we have done from VRBO. We ate in most nights and had everything we needed to cook our meals. Short walking distant to slopes, a hop across the golf corse to stores, next to pool and cabana. Unit is nicely furnished and inviting. Several families with children also renting, so our older grandchildren had fun playing on the golf course in the snow with them all after skiing and swimming. A bonus was having 14 of us eat down at the Cabana one early evening. A very nice gathering place! We plan to return next year. Thank you for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad it worked out well for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City
Car: not necessary

Sleigh rides

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.95%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties