Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms Studio
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Newly refurbished old wine canteen steps away from the beach

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018


Monterosso al Mare Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower , bidet
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews

What a great place!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time in Monterosso!!! This place was so charming and had amazing seafood! Mario checked us in and was so helpful! He pointed out some great local restaurants to try and gave us a tour of the apartment. The studio was very clean and well equipped with everything. We loved staying here it was a great location and close to everything in the Old town. I highly recommend staying here you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rachel, I am glad you enjoyed Albarola and your staying in Monterosso. Looking forward to hosting you again! All the best,
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Davis, CA

Dark, dingy and smelled strongly of mildew

  • 2 of 5

We were really disappointed in this apartment. There was dirt in the corners along the floorboards. The place smelled so strongly of mildew that it was unpleasant to stay inside. The towel heater only operated intermittently so our towels were soggy for our entire stay. We had to buy our own dish soap and sponge (not surprising the kitchen dishes were dirty when we first went to use them). There are very few windows so it is quite dark.

It turns out that operating the dehumidifier (hidden in a cupboard) reduced the mildew smell to a somewhat manageable level. The owner had e-mailed me about the dehumidifier, but since I didn't have reliable access to e-mail while on vacation, I didn't find out about it until the last day of our stay. It would be a good idea to have a written note inside the apartment or to tell folks as they arrive.

Lest you think I'm just a grump, this was one of five places we stayed at during our vacation and I gave all the other places five star reviews. This apartment is seriously substandard compared to the other places we stayed, and I think VRBO would be wise to remove it from their listing.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute little studio apartment.

  • 4 of 5

Spent 2 nights here with husband and 2 teenage daughters. The location is perfect. Monterosso is a gorgeous old town. The owner left great instructions and recommendations. The check in was straightforward. The apartment was clean and the bathroom updated. I can't really speak to the kitchenette. We only used the refridgerator and a few glasses. There are so many cafes and restaurants to choose from. We could have used a few more towels but did not ask either. We spent very little time in the room. Be aware, it is a little bit of a hike to and from the train station with luggage and there are lots of steps leading up to the apartment. The temperature was in the 90s during our stay... perfect for the beach...not great for hiking or sleeping. There is no air conditioning. Even with windows open and the fans on, the room did not cool off. Again, it was in the 90s.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Easy to find, clean and exactly as described. Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Easy to find, clean and exactly as described. Perfect location!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Apt in an Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time staying at this property. The host was wonderful and we had everything we needed. The location is perfect. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location. Little humid and dark though.

  • 3 of 5

Good restaurants and small grocery store right outside. Beach was 5 min walk. Saw bonfire and fireworks at the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Pisa and Genoa
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Nearest Ferry
30 Metres
Nearest Train
400 Metres
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Car: not necessary

The studio is located in the heart of the fishermen old village Monterosso al Mare. You will find all services and possible activities you need to enjoy your staying in the Cinque Terre and relax.




Additional information about rental rates

Pulizie $36.92

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties